-
Burna Boy Becomes First African To Debut 2 Song On U.S Billboard Hot 100 Chart
Grammy-winning Nigerian singer, Damini Ogulu, aka Burna Boy, has set a new record as the first African to debut two songs on the U.S Billboard Hot 100 chart in a single calendar year.He achieved the feat after his song ‘Sittin’ On Top Of The World’ finally debuted at No. 80 on this week’s Billboard Hot 100 chart after spending weeks on the -
BBNaija’s Seyi Stirs Reactions as he Makes U-turn Over His Controversial Statement (Video)
Big Brother Naija All Stars evicted housemate, Seyi Awolowo has stirred the internet once again as he makes a U-turn over his misogynistic statement.Just days after crying on Ebuka’s show asking for forgiveness from Nigerians, Seyi Awolowo in an interview with Olorisupergal stated that his words were taken out of context.Though he has apologized -
“I Want A Divorce” - Paulo Tells Iyabo Ojo Over Man U Vs Chelsea Football Game
The popular actress Iyabo Ojo took the stage alongside her partner, Paulo Okoye, at the 16th Headies Awards and left the audience in stitches with their playful banter.Iyabo Ojo, with her signature charm and wit, seized the mic and playfully announced that Paulo had threatened to divorce her. The reason? The recently concluded Man U vs. Chelsea fo -
BBNaija All Stars: Lucy Makes U-turn, Cancels Plan For Voluntary Exit
Big Brother Naija All Stars house guest, Lucy has said she wants to stay on the reality show. She made this known on Wednesday during her dairy session. Recall that Lucy was introduced as one of the house guests, alongside KimOprah, Prince and Omashola on Sunday. However, during her diary session on Tuesday, Lucy said she was “pissed” and need -
VIDEO: Singer, Paul Okoye’s Ex Wife, Anita And Their Kids Attend His Show In Detroit, U.S
PSquare singer, Paul Okoye’s former wife, Anita Okoye and their kids attended his show in Detroit, U.S. The highpoint of the show which took place on Sunday night, August 20, was when their kids Andre, Nathan and Nadia joined their dad and his twin brother, Peter, on stage during their performance.Anita shared a video of them at the show on her -
"Where Do We Have Better Living" -Nigerian lady Compares Cost Of Living In Nigeria And The U.S.
A Nigerian lady has compared the cost of living in Nigeria and the U.S., and thereafter, asked Nigerians which of the countries offers better or cheaper standard of living. In her post, the lady said the cost of buying a full tank of petrol in Houston, Texas is $45 compared to Nigeria where she put the figure at N45, 000. She went on to state that -
2 Nigerian Brothers Samson, Samuel Ogoshi Face Trial In U.S For Sexually Extorting Teenage Boys
Trial will begin on Monday for two Nigerian brothers, Samuel Ogoshi and Samson Ogoshi, who were recently extradited to the U.S. after they were indicted for sexually extorting teenage boys in Michigan and across the country.Samuel Ogoshi, 22, and Samson Ogoshi, 20, from Lagos, are due to be arraigned at the federal courthouse in Grand Rapids, U.S. -
"How I Became A Cab Driver In The U.S" – Veteran Actor Joseph Benjamin Recounts
Veteran Nollywood actor, Joseph Benjamin, has recounted how he dived into the taxi business after he became stranded in the United States of America.Benjamin said he relocated from Nigeria to the U.S. after someone promised him movie gigs in America, but the person later disappointed him.The 46-year-old thespian disclosed this while appearing on t -
Singer Ne-Yo Makes U-Turn, Apologizes For Criticizing Parents Of Transgender Children
Ne-Yo has issued an apology for remarks he made in an interview about gender identity and how transgender kids are raised.The 43-year-old recording artist took to social media Sunday to clarify his thoughts on the topic, stressing his ongoing support for the LGBTQI+ community and pledging to better educate himself on the issue. ‘After much refle -
U.S. Govt Reacts As ECOWAS Issues Ultimatum to Soldiers Who Ousted Niger President In A Coup
The United States Government has reacted to the ultimatum given to soldiers who removed Niger Republic President Mohammed Bazoum in a coup. US commended the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) Heads of State and Government for the resolutions on the military coup. The Spokesperson for the U.S. Department of State, Matthew Mill -
"With You I’m Blessed” - Toyin Lawani's Husband Makes U-Turn After He Stated That He's Tired Of The Relationship
Fashion entrepreneur, Toyin Lawani's husband, Segun Wealth, has shared a sweet message dedicated to her, hours after stating that he was fed up with pretending about the “perfect relationship.”Recall that Segun Wealth had taken to Instagram stories to rant about how “love is a scam”, him being tired of trying to keep his marriage, and -
U.S Hotel Invites Police To Shut Down Cultural Event Being Held By Nigerians In Their Hall
The management of a Texas hotel in the U.S. reportedly invited the police to shut down a cultural event held by Nigerians from Mbaise community, which was taking place at one of their halls.A man was heard in the background saying that they paid for the hall and the management of Westin Hotel at Irvine, Texas, waited till the event started, to inv -
Watch As Nigerian Singer, Davido Brags About His ‘Bed Skills’ During Concert In U.S. (Video)
Despite facing multiple pregnancy allegations, Davido Adeleke proudly boasts about his ‘bed skills’ during his recent concert in the U.S.Davido began his ‘Timeless’ album tour in the U.S. on the 2nd of July and has since given his best performances in some cities across the United States of America.A video circulating online captured David -
U Get Yam Legs, U dey Do Yansh – Nigerian Lady Shades Toke Makinwa Over Recent Look
In a recent social media post that has stirred up a flurry of reactions, Nigerian media personality Toke Makinwa found herself at the center of controversy as a fellow Nigerian lady cautioned against flaunting one’s posterior if they possess “yam legs.”The comment quickly went viral, leading to a heated debate about body positivity and socie -
U-Turn! Electricity Distribution Company Asks Customers To Disregard Reports Of July 1 Tariff Increment
The Abuja Electricity Distribution Company AEDC has asked its customers to disregard reports that it would be increasing electricity tariffs by July 1. The company had on Sunday, June 25, released a statement announcing plans to increase the tariff by July 1. The company said the increment was due to the fluctuation of the Naira in the exchange ra -
U.S President, Biden Set To Ease Visas For Skilled Indian Workers
The Biden administration will make it easier for Indians to live and work in the United States, using this week’s state visit by Prime Minister Narendra Modi to help some skilled workers enter or remain in the country, according to three people familiar with the matter.According to Reuters, the State Department could announce as soon as Thursday -
U.S. Declares Nigerian American Wanted For Heroin Trafficking
The United States Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) has declared a Nigerian American, Oluwasheun Akorede, wanted for heroin trafficking. According to information on the DEA website, he is 5’ 11 and was born in 1954. Further information put on the DEA website says Akorede weighs 190 and has black and brown eyes. His last known address was sta -
V.P Shettima Makes U-Turn, Apologises For Demanding Christian Senate President
Vice-President Kashim Shettima has apologised for asking lawmakers to elect a Christian Senate President for the 10th National Assembly.Ahead of the election, Shettima said: “Under the current dispensation, the worst incompetent Southern Christian is better than the most puritanical Northern Muslim for the Presidency of the Senate of the Federal -
U.S Resident Gifts Chef Dammy N1 million After 120 hours Cook-a-thon
Chef Dami Adeparusi has been gifted the sum of N1 million by a US resident for her attempt to cook for 120 hours. Chef Dammy embarked on a 120 hours cook-a-thon a few days ago in the quest of breaking the record of Hilda Baci who cooked for 100 hours a few weeks ago. After the attempt was made by Chef Dammy to cook for 120 hours, an Influencer ide -
U-Turn! Labour Party Reps-Elect, Hon. Amobi Ogah Who Praised Tinubu Has Apologized
The Labour Party, LP has disowned a statement made by a House of Representatives members-elect, Hon. Amobi Ogah, hailing President Bola Ahmed Tinubu.Speaking to reporters after a meeting with Tinubu, Ogah had said that the President is intelligent and ready to tackle the issues bedevilling the country. "Today is my best day. Today, I’m so h -
I Did Six Jobs At Once In U.S to Survive – Singer, B-Red
Nigerian singer, Adebayo Adeleke aka B-Red has opened up on how he survived in America. According to him, he once worked as a chef in the United States of America. He added that there was a time he took six jobs at once in the US to make ends meet. B-Red, who is the son of the Osun State governor, Senator Ademola Adeleke, disclosed this in a recen -
Chief Bode George Makes U-Turn Says He Is Ready to Work For Tinubu If He's Invited
A former deputy National chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Bode George, has said he will gladly work with the administration of President Bola Tinubu if invited to contribute his quota to nation-building. George stated this responding to questions from to questions from journalists who converged in his office in Ikoyi. Accordin -
U.S. Assures NDLEA Of More Support, Collaboration On Fight Against Illicit Drugs
The United States government has assured the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, NDLEA, of more support and collaboration in different areas of its strategic operations to enhance its capabilities against substance abuse and illicit drug trafficking in Nigeria.The assurance was given by Dr. Mark Hove of the Africa and Middle East Office, Bureau -
U.S President, Joe Biden Falls Down After Speech At Air Force Academy
President Joe Biden tripped and fell over on a stage after handing out the last diploma at the U.S. Air Force Academy graduation following a commencement speech Thursday afternoon, and was promptly helped up by Air Force officials as the White House assured the public the president is “fine.”Per a White House pool report, the president, who is -
Flying Eagles Keep Hope Alive, Defeat Argentina 2-0 To Qualify For U-20 World Cup Quarter-Final
Nigeria’s U-20 team are through to the quarter-finals of the 2023 FIFA U-20 World Cup.The Flying Eagles stunned Argentina 2-0 on Wednesday night to win their Round of 16 clash.Ibrahim Muhammad scored the first goal for Ladan Bosso’s men in the 61st minute.Deep into stoppage time, Rilwanu Sarki headed into the net, to seal the huge win for Nige -
"How Buhari's Govt Accused Me Of Hacking, Petitioned U.S Govt"- FBI, Jackson Ude
In June 2022, few minutes after returning from a grocery shopping, I heard a knock on my door. My dog, a Shitzu, barked and ran to the door. I was wondering who must be visiting me in my suburb home.I went to the door, peeped through the door glass and two men in black were standing in front of my door, waiting.Two FBI agents from the Local office -
Nine-Member Delegation From U.S President, Biden’s For Tinubu’s Inauguration Arrives Nigeria
A nine-member delegation from the US Presient, Joe Biden, billed to attend the inauguration of Bola Tinubu, Nigeria’s President-elect, has arrived in Abuja.The team was welcomed to Nigeria on Sunday by the United States Mission in the West African country. “Welcome to Nigeria! We are excited to receive the delegation from @POTUS Biden, led by -
Keep Soaring – Saraki Lauds Nigeria U-20 Team After Beating Italy To Qualify For Knockout Stage
Former Senate President, Dr Bukola Saraki has hailed Nigeria’s Flying Eagles for beating Italy 2-0 at the 2023 FIFA U-20 World Cup on Wednesday.Saraki also urged the Flying Eagles to keep soaring at the tournament.Second-half goals from Salim Fago and Jude Sunday ensured Nigeria defeated Italy.Reacting, Saraki in a tweet via his Twitter handle o -
PHOTOS: Nigerian Lesb!an Couple Ties The Knot in The U.S.
Nigerian lesbian couple, Dr. Elizabeth Ekpo and Krystle Ekpo, got married in the U.S.The wedding was held in New Orleans, Louisiana on Saturday, May 13, 2023.The bride's sister, Chanda Anderson, shared the wedding photos on her Facebook page on Tuesday, May 16.One of the photos reads; “Nigerian Queens”" My baby sister Krystle got mar -
U.S To Sanction People Undermining Nigeria’s Democracy
The United States has moved to impose visa restrictions on several individuals for allegedly undermining the democratic process in Nigeria.U.S. Secretary of State Antony Blinken stated this on Monday in a statement issued. “Today, I am announcing that we have taken steps to impose visa restrictions on specific individuals in Nigeria for undermin
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
Nigerian Man, Israel Olufalae Accuses Wife Of Attempted Poisoning, Shares Evidence On Facebook
IVD Throws Shade at Late Wife, Bimbo, As He Gushes Over Lover, Blessing CEO
Nigerian Man Disrupts Ex-Girlfriend's Wedding With Shocking Revelations Of Secret Life
Chaos At Uyo Airport As Female Passenger Blocks Ibom Air Flight To Abuja
Ohaneze Ndi-Igbo President General Election! Drama Looms As Group Rejects Outcome
My Biological Mother Tried to Sleep With Me - Young Man Reveals Why He Fled Home
"I Turned To Comedy After Failed U-17 Trials" - Nigerian Actor & Comedian, Funnybone
Nigerian Man’s Romantic Dance For Girlfriend Battling Severe Menstrual Cramps Goes Viral
Actress Rita Edochie Criticizes Ladies Who Flaunt Cleavages At Events
Omotola Jalade Flees Her Los Angeles Home Returns to Nigeria Amid Wildfires In California
- gogoman744
- fineboy77 473
- felicilin 410
- Dopybadass 216
- bohlah 164
LATEST COMMENTS
- gogoman on: 19-Year-Old Female Gang Leader Arraigned With H..
::) ::) ::) (3 hours ago) - gogoman on: Seme Border! Nigerian Police Approve 4 Checkpoi..
::) ::) ::) (3 hours ago) - gogoman on: Arsenal v Tottenham: English Premier League Mat..
8) 8) 8) (3 hours ago) - gogoman on: VIDEO: Lady, Salome Adaidu Murdered For Rituals..
cut up like goat :'( :'( :'( very bad (4 hours ago) - gogoman on: Ex Minister, Diezani's Supporters Cry Foul Over..
and those old bags drugged her and carefully placed the money into her bank accounts across the wo.. (4 hours ago)
SECTIONS
- Politics
- Celebs/Entertainment
- Romance
- Metro
- Sports
- Law / Crime
- Education
- Religion
- Family
- Comedy/Funnyhub
- Forum Games