-
Housewife, Zainab Rab’u, 5 Others Arrested For Kidnapping Boy In Kano
The police in Kano state has arrested a 45-year-old housewife, Zainab Rab’u, and five others over the abduction of a six-year-old boy, Almustapha Bashir, and demanded N20 million ransom from his family.Parading the suspects before newsmen on Thursday, May 11, the state Commissioner of Police, CP Mohammed Gumel, said the housewife connived, with, -
EFCC Seeks Extradition Of Three Brothers,One Other To U.S. Over Child Exploitation, Pornography
The Lagos Zonal Command of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) has initiated an extradition proceedings at the Federal High Court, Abuja Judicial Division, against three suspects, Samson Ogoshi, his brother, Samuel, and Ezekiel Ejemeh Robert, over exploitation of minor and production of child pornography.The Ogoshis and Ezekiel wer -
U-17 AFCON: Nigerian Golden Eaglets Defeated Hard-Fighting Zambia Team
Favour Daniel scored the decisive goal as the Golden Eaglets started their campaign at the 2023 Africa U-17 Cup of Nations with a 1-0 victory against Zambia.The Golden Eaglets started the game on a strong footing but were frustrated by some impressive goalkeeping by Shedrack Kalyati.Nduka Ugbade’s side had the ball in the net early in the game b -
U-20 World Cup: Nigerian Referees Snubbed Again By FIFA
FIFA on Thursday released the names of 81 officials for the 2023 FIFA U-20 World Cup with no Nigerian arbiter included on the list.The world soccer governing body selected 25 referees and 28 assistant referees for the biennial competition.18 video match officials have also been selected for the tournament.FIFA however selected 11 African referees, -
Hakimi: My Wife Is Part Of My Family, Man Makes U-turn After Saying Only Sibling Are Family Member
A man has deleted a tweet he made after it went viral and started a debate.The man had tweeted: “The truth remains that your wife is not your family. Only your parents and siblings are.” His statement was in reaction to an unconfirmed report that footballer Achraf Hakimi's wife sought half of the footballer's assets amid their divo -
Three Nigerians Face 20 Years Jail Term Each For Over $6Million Wire Fraud In U.S
Three Nigerian men are facing federal indictment in the U.S. over money laundering and wire fraud scheme with losses of more than $6 million.One of them is being extradited from Canada to the U.S. to face a federal indictment on Friday, April 14 in a U.S. District Court in Greenbelt, MD.A federal grand jury returned an indictment charging the thre -
Young Lady Make U-Turn,Apologizes To Her Male Friend After 'Accusing Him Of Rap!ng Her' (Video)
A young lady simply identified as Bella Nwoko has tendered an apology to her male friend identified as Richard Osita, after she threatened to falsely accuse him of rape. On Sunday, April 2, Richard via his Instagram page, @your_young_king, shared a video of Bella, apologizing for “accusing him of rape.”According to Richard, he and Bella grew u -
VIDEO: Singer, Portable Humbled, Makes u-turn Over His Unruly Behavior to The Police
Nigerian street singer, Habeeb Okikiola popularly known as Portable has been left humbled following his detention at the Police headquarters in Elewaran, Abeokuta.GISTMANIA reported that the “Odogwu Bitters’ ambassador was handed a 72-hour ultimatum by the Ogun State police command to report himself to the nearest police station after he was c -
U.S Increases Visa Application Fee From March 30
The U.S. government has announced an increment for its non-migrant visa application fee effective from March 30.The U.S. Mission in Nigeria, which said this in a statement on Wednesday in Abuja, disclosed that the increases were published in the Federal Register on March 28.According to the U.S. government, the changes is in line with the Departme -
U.S. Recovers Over $53M Fraud Proceeds Involving Diezani Alison-Madueke, Aluko, Omokore
The U.S. Department of Justice announced Monday the final resolution of two civil cases seeking the forfeiture of various luxury assets that were the proceeds of foreign corruption offences and were laundered in and through the United States. Former Minister of Petroleum Resources, Diezani Alison-Madueke and businessmen Olajide Omokore and Kolawol -
Gov. Sanwo Olu Makes U-Turn Orders Immediate Payment of N5m Compensation to Uber Driver
Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State has ordered the payment of N5 million compensation to an Uber driver, Adedotun Clement, who was assaulted on October 20, 2021, during a rally to mark the one-year anniversary of the #EndSARS protest in the state.The governor in a statement on Saturday said he had “directed the Honorable Attorney General -
JUST IN: UK Court Finds Ekweremadu, Wife Guilty Of Organ Trafficking
Ike Ekweremadu, a former Deputy Senate President as well as his wife Beatrice and their doctor have been convicted of organ trafficking. This is the first verdict of its kind under the Modern Slavery Act, TheGuardian UK reports. Ekweremadu, 60; his wife, Beatrice, 56; and Dr Obinna Obeta, 51, were found guilty of facilitating the travel of a young -
BBTitans Evicted Housemate, Nana Basheru Makes U-turn, Denies Being Bisexual
Nana Basheru, evicted Big Brother Titans housemate, has denied that she is bisexual.Recall that Nana had disclosed that she is bisexual and does not enjoy sex.She was also caught kissing a fellow female housemate, Nelisa.But speaking to NAN on Wednesday, Nana who was evicted alongside Blue Aiva and Miracle Op, on Sunday said “My sexuality is str -
Rivers Gov. Wike’s Son Not Shot Dead In U.S
Jordan Nyesom, son of Rivers State Governor Nyesom Wike was not shot dead in the United States.A trending post on social media alleged that Wike’s son was killed in the US over the governor’s alleged manipulation of the February 25 Presidential and National Assembly elections in Rivers State.The report showed the governor’s son in a convocat -
Republican Councilwoman Married to a Nigerian Pastor Shot Dead Outside Her Home in The U.S.
A 30-year-old Republican Councilwoman, Eunice Dwumfour, was shot dead outside her home in Sayreville, New Jersey, in the U.S. Dwumfour, a member of the Sayreville Borough Council, was the wife of a Nigerian pastor, Eze Kings Akwue, who is based in Abuja and hails from Oyi Local Government Area of Anambra State.The couple got married on November 24 -
Some Persons In Aso Rock Working Against Tinubu – El-Rufai
Governor Nasir El-Rufai of Kaduna State has made a new claim about Aso Rock. He said there are some “elements” in Aso Rock working against Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, Presidential Candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC). Speaking on Sunrise Daily, a Channels Television breakfast programme, the governor said these persons, whose identities he -
President Buhari Appoints Brigadier-General Yusha’u Ahmed as New NYSC DG
President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of Brigadier-General Yusha’u Ahmed as the Director-General of the National Youth Service Corps (NYSC).Ahmed will assume office as the NYSC DG on Monday.Eddy Megwa, the NYSC spokesperson, confirmed the development to TheCable on Sunday.In November 2022, Christy Uba, director of information a -
Saying I Had Abortion Twice Was All Cruise - BBNaija's Phyna Makes U-Turn
BBNaija ‘Level Up’ winner Ijeoma Josephina Otabor aka Phyna has said her interview in which she admitted to have had two abortions was for cruise. Cruise meaing something you do to get attention. She made the U-turn in a recent interview with controversial actor Uche Maduagwu. Recall that Phyna had claimed to have terminated two pregnancies at -
Burna Boy, ''Odogwu'' Makes U-turn On ‘Toasting’ Beautiful Female Soldier
Burna Boy might call himself an ‘Odogwu’ in the streets but there are obviously some places he dreads to tread.The multiple award winning singer admitted to being scares after he met a beautiful female soldier that caught his eye.Taking to his Instagram stories to recount the experience, Burna Boy noted that he was out and about town, when he -
Son of Former PDP Chairman & Kebbi House of Rep Candidate Dies After Returning From U.S.
Abba Muhammed Bello, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate for Birnin Kebbi/Kalgo/Bunza Federal Constituency at the House of Representatives is dead.He died after returning from the United States where he went to check on his father and former PDP chairman, Dr Muhammed Haliru Bello, who has been sick for a while.Bello defeated the incumbent -
AGAIN: Bandits Abduct Retired Army Officer, Lawal Rabi’u Yandoto Others In Zamfara
Armed bandits, on Sunday evening, abducted Col. Lawal Rabi’u Yandoto (rtd) on his way to Yandoto, his home town in the Tsafe Local Government Area of Zamfara State, from Gusau, the state capital.The bandits also kidnapped two of his children and two other people with him.According to him, “The bandits ambushed the rtd. Col. at around 6:00 pm o -
Popular Yoruba Actor Who is Also Skitmaker, Isbae U’s Father, Sir Kay Kamoru is Dead
Popular Yoruba actor and comedian Isbae U’s father Kamal Adebayo aka Sir Kay Kamoru has passed away.The news of the actor’s demise was made public by his colleague Yomi Fabiyi on December 27 who expressed sadness over the sudden tragic news.Obviously pained by Kamoru’s death, the filmmaker bade him farewell on his page and expressed how badl -
Horror As U.S. Border Patrol Agent Kills Four S3x Workers To ‘Clean Up The Streets’
Juan David Ortiz, a Border Patrol agent in Texas, has been convicted in court of murder. He was convicted of killing four s*x workers after telling investigators he was trying to "clean up the streets". Ortiz, 39, confessed to the killings and will receive an automatic sentence of life in prison without the possibility of parole because -
Why Nigeria is Better Than Abroad — U.K-based Nigerian Man Explains With Proof (Video)
A U.K-based Nigerian man has admitted that the cost of living in the U.K is much higher than Nigeria have he was asked to pay an energy bill of over £200.He lamented his fate as he compared his situation with times when he lived in his home country and how cheaper utility bills are compared with abroad.Watch [size=14pt] video [/size] -
Pastor Tobi Makes U-Turn, Holds Birthday Party He Canceled Becos of Davido’s Son's Death (VID)
Pastor Tobi Adegboyega held his birthday party which was initially cancelled following the death of Davido’s son Ifeanyi.Recall that on 1st November, the founder of Salvation Proclaimer Ministries Church, (SPAC Nation), had announced the cancellation of his annual birthday bash in London.However, a week later and it seems he changed his mind as -
Nigeria’s U-17 Women Team, Flamingos Clinch World Cup Bronze Ahead Germany Team
Nigeria’s Under-17 women’s football team, Flamingos, have won the bronze medal at the ongoing U-17 World Cup in India after defeating Germany.The Flamingos battled for third place in the competition after being defeated in a semi-final match by Colombia.Though the Nigerian team had a 3-0 lead in the game, the Germans came back to draw 3-3 befo -
U.S Chamber Of Commerce Invites PDP Pre. Candidate, Atiku To Address In Bilateral Meeting
The United States Chamber of Commerce has invited the Presidential Candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Atiku Abubakar to address the bilateral meeting with its U.S.-Africa Business Center (USAfBC) during his visit to America.The invitation was contained in a letter dated October 24, 2022, signed by the President of USAfBC, Scott Eisner -
Former Big Brother Naija Housemate, Nina Ivy Remarries In The U.S
The Imo State-born TV reality star reportedly got married to an African-American, Chris Miller. It was learnt that the new couple reportedly met sometime in 2021 and dated for seven months before finally tying the knot privately in a court in the United States of America.It was gathered that the marriage was consummated in April 2022 and Nina has -
U-17 Women's W'Cup Final Semi-Final: Nigeria Lose Against Colombia
Nigeria’s U-17 women’s national team, the Flamingos has lost against Colombia. The semi-final match played Wednesday afternoon saw Nigeria lose in a penalty shootout. The Powerpuff Girls beat Flamingos to reach the final of the U-17 Women’s World Cup in India. The game ended with no goal from both team without the extra time and settled with -
Rapper Kanye West Makes U-Turn, Apologizes For His Hurtful Words About Jews
Kanye West has apologized for his recent anti-semitic comments during an interview with Piers Morgan, but said he "absolutely" doesn't regret making the comment in the first place.The 45-year-old rapper sat for an interview with Piers Morgan Uncensored on Wednesday, October 19.Earlier in the interview, Piers asked Kanye if he is sor
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
Nigerian Man, Israel Olufalae Accuses Wife Of Attempted Poisoning, Shares Evidence On Facebook
IVD Throws Shade at Late Wife, Bimbo, As He Gushes Over Lover, Blessing CEO
Ohaneze Ndi-Igbo President General Election! Drama Looms As Group Rejects Outcome
"I Turned To Comedy After Failed U-17 Trials" - Nigerian Actor & Comedian, Funnybone
Chaos At Uyo Airport As Female Passenger Blocks Ibom Air Flight To Abuja
My Biological Mother Tried to Sleep With Me - Young Man Reveals Why He Fled Home
Actress Rita Edochie Criticizes Ladies Who Flaunt Cleavages At Events
Omotola Jalade Flees Her Los Angeles Home Returns to Nigeria Amid Wildfires In California
Regina Daniels Sparks BBL Rumours As She Showcases Banging Body In Trending Video
Customer 'Spiritually Disappears' in Bank After Fraud Investigation, Shocking Video Goes Viral
- gogoman641
- fineboy77 401
- felicilin 323
- Dopybadass 190
- bohlah 164
LATEST COMMENTS
- gogoman on: Football Icon, Cristiano Ronaldo Soars In Luxur..
he earned it unlike those scammer pastors ::) ::) ::) (3 hours ago) - gogoman on: Father Confesses To Killing Son, Burying Him Ov..
::) ::) ::) (3 hours ago) - gogoman on: House Wife,Abigail Oluwarotimi Arrested For All..
nothing will happen to her ::) ::) ::) if na man now they will say na rape ::) ::) ::) (3 hours ago) - gogoman on: FA Cup Fourth Round Draw Revealed as Manchester..
8) 8) 8) (3 hours ago) - gogoman on: Blackface Alleges Rampant Song Theft, Dismisses..
;D ;D ;D (3 hours ago)
SECTIONS
- Politics
- Celebs/Entertainment
- Romance
- Metro
- Sports
- Law / Crime
- Education
- Religion
- Family
- Comedy/Funnyhub