Naija news headlines & latest celebrity gists from Nigeria, covers subjects of sports, politics, celebrities and latest news headlines
-
Its Don Jazzy Again!: Dbanj Is The Highest paid Artist In Nigeria
Mo’Hits Records leading light and kokomaster, D’banj, has emerged the highest paid Nigerian artiste, Showbiz Trends can reveal.According to a reliable source close to an Ikeja-based events packaging firm that also handles artistes’ contracts, D’banj at present receives highest performance fees and features more in most high net worth show -
Kirikiri: American Woman Jailed In Nigeria For Forgery
A Federal High Court sitting in Lagos this afternoon sentenced an American lady, Sharon Dennis Thorpe, to 24 years imprisonment for being in possession of fake bank cheques and illegal dealing in same. The convict was arraigned before the court alongside her Nigerian boyfriend, Musendiku Kehinde in a criminal charge filed against the accused perso -
Is Social Status (Class) The Most Important Criteria For Marriage In Nigeria?
NNEKA seems to be at her tether‘s end after her greying mother paid her a visit in the city lastweek. The unscheduled visit is one of the many she had undertaken in recent times to implore her daughter to get married and start bearing children. An only child and exasperated by her mother‘s pleas, she has vowed not to have anything to do with -
Haha: Nigeria Deports 15 Illegal Immigrants
Fifteen foreign beggars have been deported to their various countries by the Lagos State government says the Special Adviser to the Governor on Youth, Sports and Social Development, Dr. Dolapo Badru. This is part of moves by the state government to get rid of beggars and destitute in the state, who have been constituting a nuisance to the society. -
GOODLUCK JONATHAN Is Officially The President Of Nigeria
Acting President Goodluck Jonathan will be sworn in at 8am today as the substantive president following the death of President Umaru Musa Yar’Adua last night.The Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Alloysius Katsina-Alu will perform the swearing in ceremony at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.A press statement by the Senior Special Assistant -
Balling! Couple Arrested For Coming To Nigeria With USD1.4m Without Declaration
The Murtala Muhammed Airport Command of Nigerian Customs Service yesterday arrested a couple for bringing $1.4 million into the country without declaration.The agency also interdicted a carton of military camouflage uniform and police bullet proof vests, helmets, handcuff and plates, apparently imported illegally into the country for the 2011 elec -
OMG! Man Stabs Ex-Wife In Nigeria To Death Cos Of Jealousy
A woman has been stabbed to death by her estranged husband. The deceased, Omolara Bamiyowa, 32, mother of three children, was from Otan Ayegbaju, Osun State.P.M.NEWS investigation revealed that yesterday morning at about 1.20 a.m., her husband sneaked into her one room apartment and stabbed her to death in the neck.Until her death, she resided at -
REAL TALK: Will You Allow Your Wife To Travel Abroad While You Remain In Nigeria?
Akin and his wife Lara are facing a lot of hardship and there seems to be no solution, but he agreed to his younger brother’s suggestion that Lara should travel abroad to meet his wife, so she could try her luck and get something doing. Akin’s younger brother’s wife had been in Australia for eight years.She works and sends money to her famil -
IBB Says Nigeria Can Never Split!
Former military President, Ibrahim Babangida, on Thursday latched on to his inter-ethnic marriage to his late wife, Maryam, to argue that it is not possible to break Nigeria up, as canvassed within and from as far afield as Libya, where Muammar Ghadafi stirred the hornet’s nest on March 16.Ghadafi said Nigeria should be divided into two nations t -
Can Drivers Be Tracked using Their Vehicle Registration Number In Nigeria?
[size=11pt] I was in traffic @ Lagos Badagry express way when a driver in a Julius Berger truck left his lane and ran into my car unintentional though, seeing the damage he has caused, he absconded all effort to track him down proved abortive!I got his reg #, PALS what should i do to get the driver apprehended. [/size] -
Eureka!?? Nigeria Scientist Invents 'Fuelless' Generator
A team of Nigerian scientists has developed a generator, which does not use fuel and made with almost 100 per cent locally sourced materials.The device, known as “Fuel-less Electricity Generator,” was demonstrated at a one- day workshop in Osogbo on Saturday.The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the workshop was organised by M-K Techno -
Like We Care: USA Removes Nigeria From Terror Watch List
he United States will implement new airline security measures this month to replace mandatory screening of air travellers from 14 countries, a step that had angered some allies, including Nigeria, when it was imposed after a failed bombing by Umar Farouk Abdulmutallab on Christmas Day.Based on the new measures, the US has ditched the list of 14 co -
Mikel Obi To Captain Nigeria To World Cup
-
Nigeria Is The 33rd Biggest Economy In The World!
-
An Abdulmutallab Wannabe From Southern Nigeria Tries To Blow Up A Plane
In a puzzling development, a commercial vehicle yesterday rammed into an aircraft at the tarmac at Margaret Ekpo International Airport, Calabar, Cross River State.The vehicle was said to have sped through two gates of the Air Force Station into the airport, running into an Arik plane waiting to take off.The taxi with registration number Cross R -
Are Nigerians On Naijapals Harsh To "Friends Of Nigeria" On Naijapals?
I ve come across posts where some arrogant peeps say things like: this is Naijapals and not Ghanapals so pls f*ck off . and other kind of disturbing stuffs, when i joined Naijapals, i was made aware that it is a site for Nigerians and Friends of Nigeria so what is the fuss about, do the greedy Nigerians want the whole world to themselfs???? -
In Your Face!: Nigeria Recalls Ambassador To Libya
Nigeria has recalled its ambassador to Libya after leader Muammar Gaddafi suggested Nigeria be divided into two states - one Christian and one Muslim.The foreign ministry said the Libyan leader's statement was "irresponsible". Earlier in the week a senator had called Col Gaddafi a "mad man".Col Gaddafi had suggested the sp -
Loser!!! Muammar Gaddafi Wants Nigeria Splitted Into Two Nations
Nigeria should be divided into two nations to avoid further bloodshed between Muslims and Christians, Libyan leader Muammar Gaddafi has said.In a speech to students, he praised the example of India and Pakistan, where he said partition saved many lives.Splitting Nigeria "would stop the bloodshed and burning of places of worship," state ne -
WAR!!!: Al-Qeada Declares Jihad In Nigeria - Can They Succeed?
[size=11pt] Internet video: Muslims must rise up in Nigeria [/size] [img width=320 height=180] -
Is Nigeria An Islamic Nation?
WHY IS NIGERIA REGARDED ABROAD AS A MUSLIM NATION ? -
Are Igbos The Most Money Conscious Tribe In Nigeria?
THEY SAY THAT THE LOVE OF MONEY IS THE ROOT OF ALL EVIL. EVIL IS ASSOCIATED WITH CORRUPTION. NIGERIA IS COMPETING WITH THE MOST CORRUPT NATIONS IN THE WORLD. EVIDENCE: WORLD BANK HAS JUST RELEASED THE LIST OF THE NIGERIAS FORMER LEADERS WHO HAVE LOOTHED THE PUBLIC MONEY LEAVING NIGERIA AS A BORROWING NATION ONCE AGAIN. NOW IF YOU HAVE SEEN THE LIST -
LOSER!: Victor Moses Wants To Play For Nigeria (After England Dumped Him)
Wigan Athletic youngster, Victor Moses who ignored several invitations to play for the Eagles has given an indication that he is ready to play for Nigeria now. Victor Moses now ready for Nigeria call-upMoses was left out of the England under-21 team, by manager, Stuart Pierce in their European championship qualifier against Greece at the weekend.H -
Pastor Adeboye Claims That A Natural Disaster Will Soon Hit Nigeria
-
MONEY!!! Nigeria Is Paying New Eagles Coach N50 Million / Month
Newly appointed foreign manager of the Super Eagles, Lars Lagerback, is to rake in a staggering N250 million during his short five-month stay in Nigeria, Sports Vanguard has gathered. LagerbackThe 61-year-old Swede, who was handed the plum job after a late-night meeting of the Nigeria Football Association (NFA), is expected to earn as much as N50 m -
President Yaradua Back To Nigeria?
There are indications that Nigeria's "missing" president is back in the country at the wee hours of this morning.SPeculations indicate that the president will dare the acting president to get back to where he belong amd allow the him(Umaru) to countinue from where he stopped. Form all indications , it is not going to be a handshake an -
"Goodluck Jonathan Cannot Rule Nigeria" - Obasanjo
-
Unilorin Rated As The Best University In Nigeria
University of Ilorin has been ranked by a website as the best in Nigeria.The University stands out among 104 Private, State and Federal Universities in Nigeria.A latest 2010 World Universities ranking of the universities is published by webometrics.info on its website“Ranking Web of World Universities.’’University of Ilorin, according to the -
She Needs Help In Finding Oustanding Inspirational Stories From Nigeria
I attend the CUNY Graduate School of Journalism. I want to do some reporting on African communities living in this end of the diaspora. I am looking to spotlight African (any part of the entire continent) men and women who are creative (be it music, arts, business savvy, or brill in sciences). I need people with amazing stories who would be willing -
Goodluck Jonathan Officially Decleared The New President Of Nigeria
Senate Makes Jonathan Acting President Seventy-eight days after President Yar’Adua left Nigeria for medical treatment in Saudi Arabia, the Senate today endorsed Vice President Goodluck Jonathan as Acting President.Jonathan does not have to be sworn-in to enable him discharge his functions as Acting President.By this declaration, the Senate ha -
Do You Regret Being A Nigeria?
Have u ever denied your country(Nigeria)?. . .Give your reasons . . . ;D
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
Tiwa Savage Sets Social Media Ablaze With Sultry Vacation Clip (Video + Photos)
DSS Arrests 10 Boko Haram/ISWAP Members In Ilesa, Osun State
Cubana Chief Priest Denies Allegations Of Fathering Children In Malaysia (Photos)
Niger Man, Abubakar Muhamma Sentenced to Life In Prison For Killing Father, Faking Kidnapping
VIDEO: Endangered Leatherback Turtle Captured in Ilaje Community in Ondo, Nigeria
You’ve Received Over $625,000 Claiming It’s For Jesus -Mercy Chinwo’s Ex Manager Breaks Silence
Dramatic Moment Woman Confronted Her Husband’s Side-Chic on The Road (Video)
"I Don’t Want Britain To Become Like Nigeria" — Kemi Badenoch
Medical Doctor, Chukwuka Nnamdi Arrested For Fatal Shooting of EFCC Operative In Anambra State
- gogoman1027
- fineboy77 684
- felicilin 559
- Dopybadass 295
- bohlah 224
LATEST COMMENTS
- Dopybadass on: How We Met! Watch As Suspended Catholic Priest’..
::) ::) (1 hour ago) - Dopybadass on: FCT Police Rescue 5 Year Old Girl, Arrest Suspe..
Na wa oh (1 hour ago) - Dopybadass on: VIDEO: "Please Release My Son" – Fath..
:( :( (1 hour ago) - Dopybadass on: VIDEO: Trouble For LGBT As Donald Trump's Govt ..
No more I am bisexual, I am bi curious, I am transgender, honestly you all practicing that shit ar.. (1 hour ago) - Dopybadass on: How Notorious Cultist On Police Wanted List Kil..
Imagine ::) ::) (1 hour ago)