-
Nigeria ranks among India, Bangladesh, Peru and Pakistan on the basis of countries where half of world’s most malnourished children live, writes JAYNE AUGOYEDespite her potential for posterity, Nigeria has been listed as one of the five countries where half of the world’s malnourished children live. According to a report by a UK-based chaNigerian Children Are The Most Mal-Nourished In The World - Report
-
Nigerians doing big things everywhere right? Nigerian-American model, Adaora Akubilo is featured in this year’s Sports Iluustrated Swimsuit edition.Nigerian Model, Adaora Akubilo Featured On The Cover Of Sports Illustrated 2012
-
The son of popular Ibadan based politician Alhaji Yekini Adeojo, Sodiq Adeojo, has been sentenced to 30 years in prison for his involvement in the murder of 17 year-old Sylvester Akapalara on December 29,2010. Sodiq Adeojo,20, of Peckham was tried along with two of his brothers, Qudus, 18, and a 16 year old who cannot be named foSon Of Famous Nigerian Politician Jailed For 30 Years In UK
-
[size=10pt] A federal judge is set to decide on Thursday if the Nigerian man who pleaded guilty to trying to blow up a U.S. airliner bound for Detroit in 2009 will spend the rest of his life in prison.A bomb hidden in the underwear of Umar Farouk Abdulmutallab, now 25, caused a fire but failed to explode on a Delta Airlines flight carrying 289 peoFAILED Nigerian Suicide Bomber Sentenced To Life In Prison In USA
-
[size=10pt] Zambia has soared in the FIFA rankings after winning the African Cup of Nations, and Germany climbed to second behind World Cup winner and European champion, Spain.However, the Super Eagles slid 11 places down the rankings coming in at number 56th in the world and eighth in Africa.It was clear that Nigeria’s failure to take pNigerian Soccer Team Falls 12 Places In FIFA Ranking
-
A FORMER footballer from Nigeria was arrested at the Kuala Lumpur International Airport for trying to smuggle in more than 50 small packets of methamphetamine (syabu) in his stomach. The 27-year-old man, who used to play in the Nigerian junior league, was nabbed by KLIA Customs officers about 11pm on Thursday after a body scan revealedSHOCKING! Nigerian Soccer Star Caught With Drugs At Malaysian Airport
-
SENATORS , this week, take delivery of their official Toyota Land Cruiser jeeps, The Nation on Sunday can reveal.The cost per unit of the 2011 model of the jeep obtained from the manufacturer’s website is $100,724 – about N16,115, 840.The total cost of the vehicles for the 109 senators is put at over N1.7 billion.A competent source in the NatioWASTE CULTURE: Nigerian Senate Splashes N1.7Bn On Cars For Senate Members
-
A teenager who took part in a mob attack on a string of high-end London shops during August's riots was jailed for 18 months today.Former school headboy Adrian Nnamdi, known as AJ, was among a gang of looters who stole almost £400,000 worth of designer clothing after using hammers and other weapons to smash into The Mall in Wood Green, north LNigerian Teenager Jailed For Stealing 400,000GBP Worth Of Goods In London
-
The University of Benin (UNIBEN) has emerged the number one university in Nigeria and the 22nd in Africa in the latest ranking of world universities.The ranking web of world universities released this January also showed that the University of Agriculture, Abeokuta (UNAAB) and the University of Ibadan (UI) came second and third respUNIBEN Rated No. 1 In Nigerian University Rankings 2012
-
If you love your woman, you have to show it to her by buying her expensive gifts for the valentines.A luck lady got the package below.Louis Vuitton shoes, Ipad, Mac book pro, BB and so on, the guy gets a thank you kissNigerian Girl Gets N3m Valentine Gift [Phones and Laptops, Pix Inside]
-
19 Years Old Nigerian In UK Arrested Over Gang Shooting
-
Meet Shade Dinah (pronounced Shah-Day), what a gorgeous lady, she is a triple threat: Model, Actress and Singer. Her passion for the entertainment industry is exhibited in her portfolio, print work, interviews and various music projects (collaborations with French Chevelle and Midnite). This young lady is a rising star and has no plans of sloGUYS! Meet Beautiful Shade Dinah, Nigerian Model of the Day [Photos]
-
A nigeria nursing assistant based in the United States, Folajuwani Ajani has been arrested for fondling a patient and also videotaping it. Ajayi appeared at an indianapolis court on Tuesday where he pleaded not guilty to the charges.According to charges brought against Ajayi, while working at Wishard Hospital, he allegely removed the clothNigerian Nurse Arrested In The USA For Fondling With Female Patients
-
TRUE LOVE? 23 Years Old Nigerian Marries 68 Years Old Greek Bride
-
Sexy Photos of US based Nigerian Actress and Model
Eeefy Ike is a Nigerian born US based model, actress, [s]motivational speaker[/s] and the author of Peering through thee depths of life.....continue to see more sexy pics of her...I like the motivational speaker aspect of her, seeing this Lady alone makes my ***_**d motivated, Infact, she doesn't even has to say a word and many men like me wi -
Why Do Nigerian Girls Now Password Protect Their Phone?
Lng time no yarn guys ;D ;D... I just discovered that our Naija chics ar nw pass-wording their phones mostly bb. i beg wetin dem keep inside wey dem no want make we bobos see? ???just the other day, i asked my girl why, she said cos her female colleagues likes to play around with her bb. ??? ??? ???. then my closest female -
This is like the BRT bus in Asia, they pay like 1/2 price to stand, the lady is flexing her against the pole.Dont you wish you were the pole?Funny Photo of a Nigerian Woman 'Suffocating' a Pole
-
[size=12pt] A Nigerian man who killed his lover was sentenced to 12 years’ jail yesterday after pleading guilty to culpable homicide. Justice Lee Seiu Kin in High Court said that Amanchukwu Chukwuma, 28, had cruelly snuffed out” Ms Liu Shuhui’s life, but the judge accepted that the killing of the woman – Amanchukwu’s formNigerian Sentenced To 12 Years In Jail For Killing Ex-Lover
-
[size=12pt] Two Church of England vicars conducted “hundreds” of sham marriages to help illegal immigrants stay in Britain, a court heard on Wednesday.The Reverend Elwon John, 44, and Reverend Brian Shipsides, 55, performed the sham wedding ceremonies at All Saints Church in Forest Gate, east London, jurors were told.Once wed, there wNigerian Woman In UK Arraigned For Organizing "Arranged" Marriages
-
[size=12pt] Bulgarian and Romanian border police officers have arrested two illegal immigrants hidden in the car trunk of a Dutch citizen, Bulgaria's Interior Ministry announced.The two men – one from Nigeria and one from Afghanistan – were found hidden in car driven by 50-year-old citizen of the Netherlands during aNigerian Immigrant Caught Inside Car Trunk In Netherlands (pix)
-
When our politicians and so called leaders are stealing millions and [s]chopping[/s] our subsidy money, a motor mechanic has been sentenced to death by hanging for armed robbery. He was sentenced to death for robbing a University Lecturer of his car stereo at gun point in company of another accomplice, now deceased.Prosecution led by the StatNigerian Justice? Mechanic To Die By Hanging For Stealing
MereCar Stereo -
A young and promising Northampton University student, Nabila Nanfuka, was trampled to death as clubgoers stampeded for the doors to exit a nightclub on Tuesday night.The event, Wickedest Skank, was organised by promoter DNA as a university coach rave and held at the Lava and Ignite nightclub in Northampton. Students from universities all over EnglaRIP: Nigerian Student Trampled To Death In UK Night Club
-
Popular Lagos billionaire business man, Global Fleet Group chairman, Jimoh Ibrahim, 44, who is into aviation, insurance, oil and gas, media, banking, properties etc, is set to open his 34-floor hotel in Duabi, where he also owns and rents over 50 flats in the city's very exclusive area.Acquiring the hotel was said to have cost the billionaire,Nigerian Businessman Buys $500 Million Hotel In Dubai
-
Minister of Youth Development Bolaji Abdullahi has said that no fewer than 1,000 Nigerian youths are serving jail terms in China for various drug offences. Abdullahi, who disclosed this to newsmen in Ilorin, Kwara State capital, yesterday said he had written to the Chinese government to have the details of the offences “so that the Federal GovernOver 1000 Nigerian Youths In Chinese Jails For Drug Offences
-
1 i have a boy friend but he is not in †ђξ country2 †ђξ lecturer called M̶̲̥̅Ƹ but i dint answer3 i never enter public transport4 dangote is my godfather 5 i shop online6 M̶̲̥̅Ƹ i really dont like flights because of †ђξ frequent delay so i like bus7 A̶̲̥̅♏ not bleshing my nasural color is JƱ§†̥ comTop Ten Lies That Nigerian Girls Tell
-
Graduating from university is normally an occasion for a family get-together.And this was certainly a big celebration for the Ogunsanya quadruplets who were handed their well-deserved degrees from the same university on the same day.The 23-year-old quads, identical sisters and the oldest by four minutes, Toks and Temi Ogunsanya, and identical brothSUPER! Nigerian Quadruplet Graduate From University On Same Day!
-
Save for the timely intervention of officers and men of the fire fighting service of the National Assembly a fire outbreak at the main building of the assembly complex this afternoon would have resulted into a very major catastrophe. An eye witness told Businessday that the fire started at the office of the Secretary to the Clerk National AssemblyNigerian National Assembly Gutted By Fire!!
-
As the nationwide strike kicked off today, the Occupy Nigeria protest continue to grow in size, grabbing world media's attention.Top celebs made Occupy Nigeria a star-studded demonstration today. Raskimono, DJinee, Jahbless, Dele Momodu, Kwam1, 9ice, ruggedman, Seun Kuti, Toni Payne, W4, Eldee, soundsultan, Nneka, Femi Kuti, Bez, el-phlex, VectNigeria Celebrities Protesting Fuel Subsidies [PHOTOS]
-
The black faced man (Badluck Jonathan) has sent his dogs to maul another protester at Ogba, Lagos.Professor of zoology treating us like animals. Due to the graphical nature of the photo, the uncensored version has been moved and can now be viewed here: [size=13pt]GRUESOME: Another Protester Killed By Nigerian Police In Lagos [PHOTO]
-
House of Reps are calling for a suspension of fuel subsidy removal, saying the policy must be driven by the people.They also branded the subsidy removal as illegal.The House of Reps came to this decision in the ongoing House of Reps emergency sitting today (Sunday 8th January 2012) to discuss the issue of fuel subsidy and State of SecurNigerian House Of Reps Vow To Reinstate Fuel Subsidy
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman541
- fineboy77 412
- felicilin 234
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 123
LATEST COMMENTS
- nikiniki on: Ogun Female Broadcaster, Mrs. Bukola Agbakaizu ..
stressed out! boldly carried out her duties without complaint. What a country! (3 minutes ago) - Profman1 on: ‘You Are Wrong’ – Solomon Buchi, Falz Disagree ..
So what has VDBM picture do in it!? (2 hours ago) - ejiretwins on: Popular Content Creator Lord Lamba Laments High..
The doesn't even fit you. You look like an ugly local roaster under it. (2 hours ago) - gogoman on: I Faded Out Because I Became Less Ambitious’ Sa..
;D ;D ;D (3 hours ago) - gogoman on: Singer, Portable Weighs In On Mercy Johnson’s D..
Baboon of africa :D :D :D (3 hours ago)