Stay In Your Village If You Can’t Obey Our Environmental & Traffic Laws –Fashola

Date: 07-11-2012 8:52 am (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 7-11-2012 08:52 AM (11 years ago)
The Lagos state governor, Babatunde Fashola has vowed to enforce the new traffic law and the existing environmental laws of the state to ensure the state remains environmentally-friendly.

The governor, who disclosed this on Tuesday [Nov. 6] after visiting some on-going projects sites, however warned visitors and those interested in coming to live in Lagos to keep aBosom  with the details of these laws so as not to break them.

Mr Fashola said the state government will not fold its arms while some residents live in Lagos as if they are living in their villages.

You can’t continue to live like you are in your village here in Lagos. Life in Lagos is changing by the day. The government has spent fortune to ensure good environment, drainages, roads and transportation system. It is unfortunate some people are still living as if they are in their village.

“Please, if you can’t obey our environmental and traffic laws, stay back in your village”, the governor warned.

Posted: at 7-11-2012 08:52 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Unikly at 7-11-2012 09:11 AM (11 years ago)
Ok ooo
Posted: at 7-11-2012 09:11 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyeozo at 7-11-2012 09:19 AM (11 years ago)
The man is Aboki
if every body stays in their village
did he think lagos will be as it is now
mmmtchhhhhhheeeeewwww
Posted: at 7-11-2012 09:19 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Neglito at 7-11-2012 09:28 AM (11 years ago)
Talking like a dictator
Posted: at 7-11-2012 09:28 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ela214 at 7-11-2012 09:29 AM (11 years ago)
hummmmmmmmmmm Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 7-11-2012 09:29 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nonsovin at 7-11-2012 09:29 AM (11 years ago)
FASHOLA, I AM FULLY IN SUPPORT OF YOU IN THIS BECAUSE, TRAFIC DISOBEY IS THE PROBLEM WE ARE HAVING IN THAT COUNTRY. EVERYBODY WILL BE RUSHING! RUSHING!! RUSHING!!! NO ONE WANT TO OBEY THE TRAFIC AND EVERYWHERE WILL BE BLOCKED
Posted: at 7-11-2012 09:29 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lee22 at 7-11-2012 09:40 AM (11 years ago)
 Cool Cool
Posted: at 7-11-2012 09:40 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 7-11-2012 09:44 AM (11 years ago)
Hmmm ok.ooo... D man himself has spoken
Posted: at 7-11-2012 09:44 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 7-11-2012 09:49 AM (11 years ago)
Fashola dats too harsh. Are u saying u dnt travel anywhere exerpt ur lagos state.
Posted: at 7-11-2012 09:49 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 7-11-2012 10:04 AM (11 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 7-11-2012 10:04 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- eoadex2003 at 7-11-2012 10:09 AM (11 years ago)
Heard
Posted: at 7-11-2012 10:09 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sexby at 7-11-2012 10:15 AM (11 years ago)
So Lagos na city...abeg PArk well... Angry Angry Angry....with the highest number of touts,Bad road..ooh plss,get a job..or find something else to say
Posted: at 7-11-2012 10:15 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- verah at 7-11-2012 10:17 AM (11 years ago)
trafic law must b obeyed fr d good nd benefit of d people... lets obey  Grin

Posted: at 7-11-2012 10:17 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 7-11-2012 10:59 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nonsovin on  7-11-2012 09:29 AM
FASHOLA, I AM FULLY IN SUPPORT OF YOU IN THIS BECAUSE, TRAFIC DISOBEY IS THE PROBLEM WE ARE HAVING IN THAT COUNTRY. EVERYBODY WILL BE RUSHING! RUSHING!! RUSHING!!! NO ONE WANT TO OBEY THE TRAFIC AND EVERYWHERE WILL BE BLOCKED
Cool Cool Cool Cool Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 7-11-2012 10:59 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- FRANKFURT at 7-11-2012 11:00 AM (11 years ago)
It's the visitors that made Lagos what it is today so mind how you talk mr governor.  The indigens of lagos are the so called alayes that mars Lagos as a mega city. Not that you are not trying but you still have to do more to stop the miscreants and touts. The touts even boast that the money they are extorting from us is going to Alausa. So if the claim is not right, it's time for you to clear your name by taking them off the streets of lagos. Lagos is the only mega city in the world where touts are the lords of the streets. The worst case scenario is that police cannot even arrest them and sometimes when they do, you will still see them back at the same spot the next morning.
You complain that we evade tax, but what we pay to your tout brothers is 10 times more than our actual tax evaluation. Keep the alayes and touts off the streets and see how your tax income will increase.
Posted: at 7-11-2012 11:00 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- FRANKFURT at 7-11-2012 11:01 AM (11 years ago)
It's the visitors that made Lagos what it is today so mind how you talk mr governor.  The indigens of lagos are the so called alayes that mars Lagos as a mega city. Not that you are not trying but you still have to do more to stop the miscreants and touts. The touts even boast that the money they are extorting from us is going to Alausa. So if the claim is not right, it's time for you to clear your name by taking them off the streets of lagos. Lagos is the only mega city in the world where touts are the lords of the streets. The worst case scenario is that police cannot even arrest them and sometimes when they do, you will still see them back at the same spot the next morning.
You complain that we evade tax, but what we pay to your tout brothers is 10 times more than our actual tax evaluation. Keep the alayes and touts off the streets and see how your tax income will increase.
Posted: at 7-11-2012 11:01 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- bestbuky at 7-11-2012 11:02 AM (11 years ago)
I support you bcos Nigerians need harsh hands.
Posted: at 7-11-2012 11:02 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 7-11-2012 11:04 AM (11 years ago)
Brother Fash, ur now talking, that is the real reason u brot those mad laws to being becos u want ppl to return back to dia states.  No worry
Posted: at 7-11-2012 11:04 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- denmal at 7-11-2012 11:05 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nonsovin on  7-11-2012 09:29 AM

thanks pal, common sense id common. Let them obey
Posted: at 7-11-2012 11:05 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FRANKFURT at 7-11-2012 11:09 AM (11 years ago)
It's the visitors that made Lagos what it is today so mind how you talk mr governor.  The indigens of lagos are the so called alayes that mars Lagos as a mega city. Not that you are not trying but you still have to do more to stop the miscreants and touts. The touts even boast that the money they are extorting from us is going to Alausa. So if the claim is not right, it's time for you to clear your name by taking them off the streets of lagos. Lagos is the only mega city in the world where touts are the lords of the streets. The worst case scenario is that police cannot even arrest them and sometimes when they do, you will still see them back at the same spot the next morning.
Posted: at 7-11-2012 11:09 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6