I Cheated On My Husband-To-Be Three Months To My Wedding

Date: 16-04-2013 5:08 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Idbabe
- at 16-04-2013 05:08 PM (11 years ago)

My wedding is slated for this year. The invitations are already out and everything has been booked. We have even paid for the venue.

Until last month, everything was going well for me. I honestly thought I loved my husband-to-be with all my heart and no man could ever come between us. But how wrong the projection of my life is turning out to be. A chance meeting with my first love after about 16 years is what is threatening my well-planned life.

I honestly didn’t plan for this to happen but every woman who has been in love before knows what it feels like to meet the first man in her life after a long time of separation. Though he left me for my best friend, at the time we met, all those details didn’t matter. One thing led to another and we ended up in bed. It brought back all the wonderful memories of all those wonderful times we had before my friend came between us.

I discovered that he is divorced after two children with my friend who according to him now lives in England. According to him, he decided to come home after being away for such a long time to attend to his father’s business. He wants us to begin again. He has apologised to me and I am tempted to take him back because I feel good being with him. I haven’t told anyone about him because I know nobody will ever support me.

I am 38 and have been so lucky to find my current boyfriend who is 45 and widowed. He has been my pillar of support and truly shows extra-ordinary love and kindness towards me and my family. But this is about my love life; my happiness. I am so confused about what is happening to me. My current relationship is three years old while my first love and I go back a long way.

Please help me because I don’t know how to tackle what I feel for my first love

Posted: at 16-04-2013 05:08 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Idbabe at 16-04-2013 05:10 PM (11 years ago)
Digging your grave i will say.  Rather advise you to stick to your new found love becos a guy dat left you for your gf, will do so over and over again and this time the heartbreak no go get part two.  Dont bite the fingers that fed you.  Be warned!
Posted: at 16-04-2013 05:10 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 16-04-2013 05:25 PM (11 years ago)
Boifrend 45? abeg man wey be 45 na still boyfriend?  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin anyways.. stick to your old papa bf.. besides age is no longer on ur side.. the lord is ur strength biko.. With him evrything is possible.. even amnesty for ndi BH  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 16-04-2013 05:25 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cageless at 16-04-2013 05:26 PM (11 years ago)
U no well!!!!!!!
Posted: at 16-04-2013 05:26 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 16-04-2013 05:28 PM (11 years ago)
ok marry two of them na..women when una go get sense self..
Posted: at 16-04-2013 05:28 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 16-04-2013 05:39 PM (11 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 16-04-2013 05:39 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- topman2010 at 16-04-2013 05:44 PM (11 years ago)
omo........no go there  ooooo, what kinda heart have u got? someone that could dump u for a long tym? what gives u the impression that he wont repeat it the second tym what he did to you the first tym
Posted: at 16-04-2013 05:44 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- jossy4reall at 16-04-2013 07:01 PM (11 years ago)
d thing I hate most in dis life is dat the eyes and ears does not have keys...........cuz I feel like to lock dem up whenever I see or hear some rubbishhhhhhhhh like dis

Posted: at 16-04-2013 07:01 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- OKOHUGENLO at 17-04-2013 09:10 AM (11 years ago)
He dumped you before for your friend, ruined her life and dumped her . Now he is back to ruin your life as well and dump you for your other girl friend. You have not seen anything yet idiot
Posted: at 17-04-2013 09:10 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- patoma at 17-04-2013 12:19 PM (11 years ago)
I tink u are an animal... continure with 1st ok! Is better 4 u. A fool for 38yrs and he will dump u at 42, then u will come 4me to marry ok! Goat!!!
Posted: at 17-04-2013 12:19 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- katung44 at 17-04-2013 03:36 PM (11 years ago)
You have not told the house here whether this cheating is based on whether you had sex with him. Evidently, you still love him but now you have to decide where your heart truly lies. From all indications, the Man you are about to marry is nothing more than a 'Fill in the blanks' husband. Sorry to say this but, all that exists between you and your husband to be is gratitude and 'Cupboard' love. Except you can find a way to build it up into something stronger that might last for a long time then you must make a very tough choice and either stick with your intended husband or go for your ex-boyfriend but you must be prepared to face the consequences of the choice you made. You have no evidence that your Ex has changed so whoever you choose to be with choose carefully because you can't keep both of them. But, why did you not tell your possible future husband about your Ex?
Posted: at 17-04-2013 03:36 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jayjaylove at 1-06-2013 04:36 PM (10 years ago)
Since you ended up in bed with, why are you asking us for advice. Continue. You can marry the two of them the same time the same day. Ashawo! Barawo!!
Posted: at 1-06-2013 04:36 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- amakasulei at 15-06-2013 10:53 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 16-04-2013 05:10 PM
Digging your grave i will say.  Rather advise you to stick to your new found love becos a guy dat left you for your gf, will do so over and over again and this time the heartbreak no go get part two.  Dont bite the fingers that fed you.  Be warned!

Did you post a fairy tale and advised yourself? Shouldn't your imaginary film character be married with kids at 38? If she had married at 18 she might have been a granny by now. Her sex drive is beyond advice  Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 15-06-2013 10:53 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Stevekaywatt at 16-06-2013 11:00 PM (10 years ago)
Why did I evn read your article?
Posted: at 16-06-2013 11:00 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Uchels at 17-06-2013 07:49 AM (10 years ago)
I don't blame you to bring this issue here na 9ja pals i go blame if not 4 one thing i for close my account now but i love 9ja pals.. How person go de seek advise for wetin em know... Idoit go bk to ur ex after 16yrs gosh see ur mouth... Go and look at urself and tell me if ur seeing ur self or another person.. After dat i'll tell u wat 2 do..EWU   
Posted: at 17-06-2013 07:49 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Shegzan at 18-06-2013 05:29 AM (10 years ago)
U ain't serious woman!!

Posted: at 18-06-2013 05:29 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 25-06-2013 01:48 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 16-04-2013 05:10 PM
word

Posted: at 25-06-2013 01:48 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jeffery250 at 27-06-2013 04:17 AM (10 years ago)
U ladies are d most confused specie ever created.U re always trying to eat ur cake and eat it.Don't u know dat ur fiancé is doing u a favor by wanting to marry an old cargo like u when the there re many fresh fishes in d ocean? I Just pray he finds out abt ur unfaithfulness cos u don't deserve him.
NB- 6 more years to menopause and u re there jumping from one man's bed to another.
Posted: at 27-06-2013 04:17 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ASALA1 at 27-06-2013 11:27 AM (10 years ago)
FUNNY ..... GUESS U WANT TO GO BACK COS HIS DICK IS MORE SATISFYING .
Posted: at 27-06-2013 11:27 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie