Opeyemi Ayeola - I'am back to the movie industry not because am broke

Date: 10-09-2013 6:10 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Anahi Oluremi
- at 10-09-2013 06:10 PM (10 years ago)
After her marriage a few years ago, popular Yoruba actress, Ope Aiyeola, who was known for her regular appearances in home videos, relocated to the United Kingdom with her husband.
In a recent interview, the mother of two, who has returned to Nigeria, shared secrets of maintaining a happy home, her absence/return to Nollywood and other issues.See excerpts below:
It was reported that you are back in full force into the industry.
Yes I am, but not in the way people are putting it. My plan is to come home regularly to work; but I still have my family and home in the UK.

When you were away, what did you miss most about being a celebrated actress?I was always travelling round to different locations. I really missed that.
How has marriage changed your conception about life?
Marriage has made me understand that two heads are better than one. Actually, being in the right relationship is a blessing. Life isn’t a bed of roses, but with a good partner and good people around me, and of course, God on my side, I am always victorious.

What does it take to have a great marriage?
Well, God’s grace, true love, contentment, submission and of course, forgiveness.

People said you were arrogant. Has that changed now that you are married?
Arrogant? There is nothing to change. Or what do you think? Do you say I am arrogant?

But that is what we heard…
People are entitled to their opinions.

Why did you come back to Nollywood?
I never left.

If you never left, what were you doing during those moments that you were out of the country?
I was building my home. I still am.

Now that you are back, would your hubby not complain about the tight schedules and all?
Complain?

Yes, you know men and their attitude
My commander in chief is the captain of the ship while I am the sailor; so, he doesn’t complain. My man is not like the others, and that was why I married him. He is 100 percent in support of my career.
Is Ope Aiyeola still as sexy as she used to be?
To my husband, I am very sexy. I love what I see when I look into the mirror, and you can be the judge of that.

continue @ www.cemiasblog.blogspot.com

Posted: at 10-09-2013 06:10 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 10-09-2013 06:29 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 10-09-2013 06:29 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Gunmen Reportedly Invade Community, Burn Cars, Houses In Edo

2. Crude Oil Theft: NSCDC Discovers Two Illegal Pipeline Connection Points In Rivers

3. 17Yr Old Student Narrates How He Was Burnt, Electrocuted While Vandalizing Transformer

4. Rivers State Gov. Sim Fubara Vows to Probe Ex Gov Wike's Administration

5. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

6. VIDEO: Mob Apprehend Man Who Was Caught Trying to Detonate a Bomb at a Bank in Jos

7. Davido Specially Celebrates His Uncle Gov Ademola Adeleke of Osun State on His 64th Birthday

8. Nigerian Lady Laments About Being The Only Student Studying Her Course in The Whole University

9. Netizens React As Tiwa Savage Revealed She Got The Idea of 'Water & Garri' Movie While Drunk

10. Pastor Adeboye Reveals What happened To Billionaires Who Queried Him About Their Hefty Tithes

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

3. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

4. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

5. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

6. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

7. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

8. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

9. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony

10. Niger Speaker, Sarkindaji Initiates Mass Marriage For Orphaned Girls Affected By Banditry