Three Nigerian students sentenced to death for drug trafficking

Date: 26-02-2014 6:16 am (10 years ago) | Author: Surya Kumar
[1] 2 3 4
- at 26-02-2014 06:16 AM (10 years ago)
KUALA LUMPUR: Three Nigerian college students were sentenced to death by a High Court here for trafficking 1008.3gm of methamphetamine two years ago.

Justice Kamardin Hashim made the decision after the defence failed to raise doubt against Chigozie Patrick Umeohudo, 26, Nnaemeka Nwafor, 25, and Chibuike Collions Nnebedum, 24, by end of defence case.

"I find that the testimonies by the defence could not be trusted, a mere denial and purely fictitious.

"The court finds that you are guilty and therefore, I sentence you to death," he said.

The accused were charged with trafficking at Jalan 4/40 in Taman Sri Segambut here at about 5.30pm on June 10, 2011.

In pleading for leniency, Chigozie and Chibuike's counsel Rajpal Singh said his clients had no previous conviction and came to Malaysia as students.

During the trial, it was revealed that the drugs were found in a biscuit tin.

Posted: at 26-02-2014 06:16 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- mathzno at 26-02-2014 09:55 AM (10 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin They all pay school fees to get visa but won't go to school when they get there. That is the latest trick now to get visa to Asia. When you board Plane with them, you keep wondering where these ones are going to do there.
Posted: at 26-02-2014 09:55 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kennethosita at 26-02-2014 10:10 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Nyakinic on 26-02-2014 10:03 AM
All from d Biafrian region
your papa there..you sick phyuk
Posted: at 26-02-2014 10:10 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- angesco at 26-02-2014 10:17 AM (10 years ago)
NIGERIANS and wantung to make a fast buck.

Kuala Lumour! Everyone knows drug peddli g invokes the death penalty - why be so stupid? Are they expwcting the Niveria government to step in and plead leniency?

May the Lord have mercy on their soul.
Posted: at 26-02-2014 10:17 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bankable at 26-02-2014 10:24 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: mathzno on 26-02-2014 09:55 AM
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin They all pay school fees to get visa but won't go to school when they get there. That is the latest trick now to get visa to Asia. When you board Plane with them, you keep wondering where these ones are going to do there.
Not all of them bro. I was there for 4 years never did drug, didn't smoke weed or cigaret but I got my degree and moved onto the next one.
Posted: at 26-02-2014 10:24 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- gbojac at 26-02-2014 10:32 AM (10 years ago)
Put on TV how you guys deal with drug capone, they wont come again
Posted: at 26-02-2014 10:32 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- doncoyon at 26-02-2014 10:39 AM (10 years ago)
People should start thinking  biafra people should start smelling biafra my fellow biafran freedom on the way we are joining the force on biafran radio google it u will see. for those of u that have smart phone we have app join the force we must be free soon
Posted: at 26-02-2014 10:39 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Topsylucas at 26-02-2014 10:41 AM (10 years ago)
Why,why? Nw ull die 4 nofin. Shame! I only pity ur poor family dat ull leave bhind.
Posted: at 26-02-2014 10:41 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- doncoyon at 26-02-2014 10:44 AM (10 years ago)
This is qhy we biafrans should be free and we will i rather kill one hausa man or yoruba man and die in biafran land than to languish in jail in another mans country go to radio biafra and get the update on when the war will brake and how we will be free yhisnis reallity we can not surfar anymore and stay one ass a nation in a zoo country called nigeria in a garbage country called nigeria
Posted: at 26-02-2014 10:44 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 26-02-2014 10:52 AM (10 years ago)
bad market..
Posted: at 26-02-2014 10:52 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- MrSnupe at 26-02-2014 11:42 AM (10 years ago)
What's the big deal about Malaysia anyway? I hear lots of Nigerians go there now, aint like its better than Nigeria, isit?
Posted: at 26-02-2014 11:42 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- steveoneal at 26-02-2014 11:43 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: doncoyon on 26-02-2014 10:44 AM
This is qhy we biafrans should be free and we will i rather kill one hausa man or yoruba man and die in biafran land than to languish in jail in another mans country go to radio biafra and get the update on when the war will brake and how we will be free yhisnis reallity we can not surfar anymore and stay one ass a nation in a zoo country called nigeria in a garbage country called nigeria
its all a pity the administrators of this forum dont ban people from this forum base on the level of  their iq, sometimes i wonder what planet you re living,, or the kind of brain you have in that your rock you call head,,,, 3 young men were sentenced to death,,i mean 3 heatly able bodied young men,, three families would be  missing  their sons forever ,,,, just because of a crime that is avoidable  or better still a justice system that is too harsh and could have been more subtle on them,,,,and you pennar , vagabond ,pop up your empty head here shouting biafra,, boasting of wanting to kill a yoruba man or hausa man,,,, who brought you up???,, your parents or some stupid rebels in the middle of a thick jungle,, you have absolutely nothing upstair,, it pisses me off,, that such moron like you still exist,,
Posted: at 26-02-2014 11:43 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- doncoyon at 26-02-2014 11:46 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 26-02-2014 11:46 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ken10000 at 26-02-2014 11:49 AM (10 years ago)
ALL DIS BOYS NOR DE HEAR WORLD AT ALL.....NA, UNA WAN DIE FORTIN HISSS..
Posted: at 26-02-2014 11:49 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- doncoyon at 26-02-2014 11:54 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: steveoneal on 26-02-2014 11:43 AM
its all a pity the administrators of this forum dont ban people from this forum base on the level of  their iq, sometimes i wonder what planet you re living,, or the kind of brain you have in that your rock you call head,,,, 3 young men were sentenced to death,,i mean 3 heatly able bodied young men,, three families would be  missing  their sons forever ,,,, just because of a crime that is avoidable  or better still a justice system that is too harsh and could have been more subtle on them,,,,and you pennar , vagabond ,pop up your empty head here shouting biafra,, boasting of wanting to kill a yoruba man or hausa man,,,, who brought you up???,, your parents or some stupid rebels in the middle of a thick jungle,, you have absolutely nothing upstair,, it pisses me off,, that such moron like you still exist,,
u are just one stupid man ok u can not hide tje truth anymore ok ur life will be ban on this earth people are dying everyday go and kiss boko haram ass idiot what do u say about yje people that is dying over there stuoid head if u like write a note book and crtisize what i wrote if u can value tje life of women and children that are been killed by ur boko haram brother and have been killing then ur life can not be balued for notjing
Posted: at 26-02-2014 11:54 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- hismahill at 26-02-2014 11:57 AM (10 years ago)
No credible source no pics
Posted: at 26-02-2014 11:57 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- doncoyon at 26-02-2014 11:58 AM (10 years ago)
Freedom will rain in biafran land
Posted: at 26-02-2014 11:58 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- johnaguinam at 26-02-2014 12:05 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Nyakinic on 26-02-2014 10:03 AM
All from d Biafrian region
u must be very stupid...bloody tribalistic phyuker
Posted: at 26-02-2014 12:05 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- steveoneal at 26-02-2014 12:05 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: doncoyon on 26-02-2014 11:54 AM
u are just one stupid man ok u can not hide tje truth anymore ok ur life will be ban on this earth people are dying everyday go and kiss boko haram ass idiot what do u say about yje people that is dying over there stuoid head if u like write a note book and crtisize what i wrote if u can value tje life of women and children that are been killed by ur boko haram brother and have been killing then ur life can not be balued for notjing
you are incoherent,,, your lines are like  that of someone who is still undergoing treatment,, in a ((((psychy home)))) go and complete your dosage maybe some sanity will return to you,, cos i dont know what yoruba has got to do with three boys being sentenced in malaysia,,, i wont respond to your comment after this,, because it would look like a sane man( myself) running after a conc mad man( yourself ) in a broad light... bloody vagabond,, if you cant live in a country where other tribes live... you know what to do,, get a 9mm or better still a dane gun, insert it in your mouth and pull the trigger,,, baaaaaaastard!!!
Posted: at 26-02-2014 12:05 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micc at 26-02-2014 12:20 PM (10 years ago)
Am sorry for them oo is not easy to hear that u are going to be killed
Posted: at 26-02-2014 12:20 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4

1. Netizens React As a Catholic Reverend Sister is Spotted in Public Drinking Alcohol (Video)

2. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

3. Nigerian Man Videos The Living Condition of Immigrants Who Were Not Granted Asylum in Portugal

4. Court Awards Late Biafran Leader, Ojukwu's Will to Bianca, Throws Out First Son, Debe's Case

5. Singer Waje Expresses Pride as Her Daughter, Emerald Turns 25, Pens Emotional Note to Her

6. A Thief Who Robbed me Was Dating The Police Officer in Charge of my Case – Lady Recounts Ordeal

7. Man Emmanuel Okpara Arrested For Reportedly B£ating His Wife to D£ath in Lagos

8. Rapper, Cynthia Morgan Reveals Why She Was Never S3xually Harassed in The Industry

9. See List: Nigeria, Egypt Named Among World’s Lowest Salary Earners

10. Binance Executives Drag NSA Ribadu, EFCC To Court

11. VIDEO: NAFDAC Raids Factory Where Fake Bottled Water is Produced in Port Harcourt

12. Why I Eventually Became a Woman - Nigeria Crossdresser, Bobrisky Finally Opens up

13. CEO of TCN,Abdulaziz Sule Reportedly Bribes Min. of Power With N290m Lexus SUV to Retain Office

14. VIDEO: NNPC Fuel Station in Yola, Adamawa State Razed By Fire

15. 13 Persons Arrested and Charged to Court For Failing to Use Pedestrian Bridge in Lagos

16. 20yr Old Man Arrested For Kidnap, Murder Of Police Officer’s Son In Bauchi

17. Ex President, Buhari Celebrates President Tinubu on His 72nd Birthday

18. PHOTOS: Woman Caught With Over 50 Pellets Of Cocaine Hidden In Her Private Part At Airport

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

5. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

6. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

7. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

8. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)