'I no longer sleep with my two eyes closed' - President Jonathan

Date: 10-05-2014 6:56 am (9 years ago) | Author: zxcnK jkhkad
- at 10-05-2014 06:56 AM (9 years ago)

President Jonathan today revealed that since the abduction of the Chibok girls on April 14th, he does not sleep with his two eyes closed anymore. The president made this remark during the closing media conference of the just concluded World Economic Forum Africa today. What he said below...

"Let me also use this unique opportunity to thank all of you who have shown commitment and concern those of you in Nigeria and those of you outside this country to continue to press on that these terrorists must bring back our girls. And they have no choice because I am quite pleased that the whole world is signing the same message that they must bring back our girls. And there is no where they will take this girls to, they have no hiding place, we must work with the global community that is quite keen to make sure that we bring back this girls. We plead with the parents as a father and the President of this country, I feel pained and I don’t sleep with my two eyes closed and I will not sleep with my two eyes closed until these girls are brought safely back to their parents. I thank you for all the concern, for all the sentiments, communications you are putting across to the rest of the world about what we are doing and of course where the world wants to support us.” he said.

Meanwhile an Amnesty International report released today, May 9th, states that the Nigerian military was notified of the Boko Haram attack four hours before they arrived the Government Girls Secondary School where they abducted the young girls.
According to  Makmid Kamara, the Nigeria researcher for Amnesty International, indigenes of Chibok community who spoke with Amnesty officials on the condition of anonymity said they had informed military personnel in the area around 7pm that evening of a pending attack by Boko Haram but no one mobilized for military backup until the Boko Haram men came calling at 11.45pm
"We received information and we spoke to a senior Nigerian military officer, who spoke to us on condition of anonymity, that they had received intelligence reports, even before local authorities and politicians got the information, that gunmen were on their way to the Chibok town"
"When I spoke to one of the senior military officials, they informed me that they [had] informed their superiors, and requested for reinforcement. But the reinforcement did not come." By the time the Boko Haram men came, only 17 soldiers were on ground and they could not withstand the emissaries the Islamic sect men came with.
"Only 17 troops were there to face the attack and they were outgunned and outnumbered. They had to flee for their lives together with some other villagers who fled to the bush," Kamara said.

>>> click HERE to read hot Sexy Gist news in Naija <<<

Posted: at 10-05-2014 06:56 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- liljerome at 10-05-2014 10:58 AM (9 years ago)
Just relax ur mind mr presido everytin will b over just have faith in  God....
Posted: at 10-05-2014 10:58 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Giloman at 10-05-2014 11:02 AM (9 years ago)
y must u slip wif eyes closed datz impossible nd y waistin moni on military wen dy re nt capable of dia work den waitin 4 u.s 2 intervene re will still dependant??
Posted: at 10-05-2014 11:02 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 10-05-2014 11:03 AM (9 years ago)
Eyah! I dey pity our president. Its not easy but GOD will see u thru. Amen
Posted: at 10-05-2014 11:03 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- odprince at 10-05-2014 11:04 AM (9 years ago)
WHAT WE KNOWS IS THAT THE HAUSA ARMY ARE THE BOKO HARAMIST,NIGERIA GOVERNMENT SHOULD REMOVE EVERY HAUSA ON TOP POSITION OF THE MILITARY,BECAUSE WE ARE NOT SAFE AS LONG AS HAUSA MAN OR WOMAN IS COMMANDING OUR MILITARY,WE ARE NOT SAFE,HAUSA'S ARE OUR PROBLEM AND ALL OF THEM SHOULD BE REMOVE IN THOSE POST,IG OF POLICE IS HAUSA MAN AND MANY,IN THE IMMIGRATION,HAUSA MAN,IN THE CUSTOMS,HAUSA MAN,IN THE AIR FORCE,HAUSA MAN,LAND FORCE,HAUSA MAN,EVERYTHING FORCE IN NIGERIA IS HEAD BY HAUSA MAN,THIS IS OUR PROBLEM,ALL THE HAUSA SHOULD BE REMOVED FOR THE PEACE OF THE COUNTRY.....ABOKI FOR THAT MATTER.,
Posted: at 10-05-2014 11:04 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gmarley at 10-05-2014 11:09 AM (9 years ago)
those u put for power re behind ur down fall presido open ur eyes ooo
Posted: at 10-05-2014 11:09 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Topsylucas at 10-05-2014 11:15 AM (9 years ago)
"We received information and we spoke to a senior Nigerian military officer, who spoke to us on condition of anonymity, that they had received intelligence reports, even before local authorities and politicians got the information, that gunmen were on their way to the Chibok town"
"When I spoke to one of the senior military officials, they informed me that they [had] informed their superiors, and requested for reinforcement. But the reinforcement did not come." By the time the Boko Haram men came, only 17 soldiers were on ground and they could not withstand the emissaries the Islamic sect men came with.

I'm NOT SURPRISED ABOUT THIS STATEMENT. WE ALL KNOW THAT THE BULK OF THE MILITARY GENERALS ARE HAUSAS & PART OF THE BOKO HARAM SECT. MY ANNOYANCE WITH THE PRESIDENT & QUESTNS 2 HIM ARE; WHEN WILL HE ORDER A MASS SACK OF ALL THESE PEOPLE? IS HE SO SCARED 2 WIELD HIS POWER AS THE PRESIDENT OF NIGERIA?
ANYWAY, HE HAS EVRY RIGHT 2 SLEEP WITH BOTH EYES OPEN, NOT BCOS OF THE ABDUCTED GIRLS, BUT BCOS OF THE SAFETY OF HIS LIFE. HE'S SURROUNDED BY ENEMIES, I FEAR AN IMPENDING COUP!
Posted: at 10-05-2014 11:15 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bankable at 10-05-2014 11:26 AM (9 years ago)
Baba no worry everything will be fine... There is an end to everything. USA tackles terrorist with anger.... They will wipe these stupid Boy Scout called Boko haram.
Posted: at 10-05-2014 11:26 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- mos_def at 10-05-2014 11:35 AM (9 years ago)
That's everybody's lot Mr President! So much darkness in Nigeria and all this evil deeds are carried out in the dark!!! insufficient electricity still remain Nigeria's worst prey!!! After the downfall of BokoHaram,fight lack of ELECTRICITY
Posted: at 10-05-2014 11:35 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 10-05-2014 11:44 AM (9 years ago)
this his eyes dey red like who smoke weed..abi he dey hide blow that thing..
Posted: at 10-05-2014 11:44 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wysetots at 10-05-2014 12:03 PM (9 years ago)
No Nigerian sleeps with both eyes closed...

Reasons:
1. Insecurity.
2. Fuel scarsity.
3. Expecting Power supply.

Keep the eyes open GEJ.
Posted: at 10-05-2014 12:03 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- daveobahon at 10-05-2014 12:38 PM (9 years ago)
GEJ  d lord is ur strenght
Posted: at 10-05-2014 12:38 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 10-05-2014 12:56 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 10-05-2014 12:56 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 10-05-2014 01:01 PM (9 years ago)
LUCKY HIM.

I HAVE BEEN SLEEPING WITH MY OPENS SINCE 9/11.
Posted: at 10-05-2014 01:01 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 10-05-2014 01:16 PM (9 years ago)
The Lord is ur muscle , Mr President
Posted: at 10-05-2014 01:16 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 10-05-2014 01:25 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on 10-05-2014 01:01 PM
LUCKY HIM.

I HAVE BEEN SLEEPING WITH MY OPENS SINCE 9/11.
Posted: at 10-05-2014 01:25 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- paulohking at 10-05-2014 02:01 PM (9 years ago)
ur headache
Posted: at 10-05-2014 02:01 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- ken10000 at 10-05-2014 02:46 PM (9 years ago)
Oga go bring back our girl..
Posted: at 10-05-2014 02:46 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dbanjay at 10-05-2014 02:58 PM (9 years ago)
Resigned n go your home but bring bk mu daughter first
Posted: at 10-05-2014 02:58 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 10-05-2014 03:32 PM (9 years ago)
who sleeps with their two eyes closed in nigeria Huh?
Posted: at 10-05-2014 03:32 PM (9 years ago) | Hero