Jonathan May Be Nigeria's Last President -Former Gov. Orji Uzor Kalu

Date: 23-05-2014 9:41 am (9 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 23-05-2014 09:41 AM (9 years ago)

Former Governor of Abia state, Dr Orji Uzor Kalu, while speaking with airport correspondents yesterday as he returned from a trip to the UK, said if things are not properly checked politically, President Jonathan might be the last president Nigeria will have.
"When I was travelling precisely on the 26 of April, I left this airport and I spoke to the airport correspondents and I said there was a need to collaborate with international organisations. You see, this issue is not about President Goodluck Jonathan. If we don’t take time and work together as Nigerians, Jonathan might be the last Nigerian President. Jonathan might be the Gorbachev of Nigeria. And that is the truth, so we better wake up. Political class, business class, military, civilians must now stand up to work for our internal security. Internal security is more important than anything we have done and I believe that once we are able to come together Nigeria will be alright. As of now the country is in pains; the country is in problem and some people are taking it very lightly.
We are suffering from pains of our people; we are suffering from pains of the Nigerian system. This is not about which part of the country you come from, it is about Nigeria. Nigerian people should take what is happening seriously and I am surprised that the political class and the private sector are still joking with this matter. This is a serious matter. Anybody’s child can be kidnapped; whether it is at Chibok or any other place, Nigerian should take this matter seriously. Can you imagine how many Nigerians that have been killed; how many of us that have been wounded. I want people to be as wise as my grandmother. I want people to take this matter seriously. Those girls kidnapped are our sisters; they are our daughters. It is because none of us has lost anybody that is why to some people; it is looking like a joke. We should stop taking this as a joke and take the matter very seriously in order to move forward.
We should not lose what we have. We should be able to come together as one family and fight because if we don’t take time; I repeat it for the second time, Jonathan will be the last president of the name Nigeria. Government can negotiate formerly or informally. It can send agents to negotiate on its behalf without getting involved. The US does this in Afghanistan and other places. It can negotiate formerly or informally”
he said

Posted: at 23-05-2014 09:41 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 23-05-2014 10:21 AM (9 years ago)
hmmmm
Posted: at 23-05-2014 10:21 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 23-05-2014 10:37 AM (9 years ago)
wetin concern doy with yam ? and wetin concern goat with bone ? ni republi of biafra i dey go shop aduro so Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-05-2014 10:37 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fullmoon65 at 23-05-2014 10:42 AM (9 years ago)
mr orji do u want gorvernmt to negontiat with boko haram ?
Posted: at 23-05-2014 10:42 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Larry28 at 23-05-2014 10:49 AM (9 years ago)
No comment
Posted: at 23-05-2014 10:49 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- lakman at 23-05-2014 10:50 AM (9 years ago)
he's very right
Posted: at 23-05-2014 10:50 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- h_kingsman at 23-05-2014 10:58 AM (9 years ago)
Me my self i repeat...........  BEFORE 31  december 2015 There will be FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF BIAFRA
Posted: at 23-05-2014 10:58 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- koboko1 at 23-05-2014 11:00 AM (9 years ago)
Wise talk.
Posted: at 23-05-2014 11:00 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Topsylucas at 23-05-2014 11:30 AM (9 years ago)
Who doesn't know that Gej will be the last president of this country? . Ive said it b4 that nigerians have this "I don't care,its hasn't happened 2 me,its happening in the north,its not my business" attitude, until they're caught up in the mess & start crying "government". Boko bastards are not joking,they mean serious biznes. They mean 2 take over nigeria & they're gradually suceeding.
Posted: at 23-05-2014 11:30 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 23-05-2014 11:31 AM (9 years ago)
MAY THE GENTLE SOUL OF LATE CHIEF EMEKA IKEMBA  OJUKWU REST IN PERFECT PEACE. HE SAW THESE  SOME YEARS BACK, BUT SOME COWARDS DID NOT BELIEVE HIM
Posted: at 23-05-2014 11:31 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- doncoyon at 23-05-2014 11:37 AM (9 years ago)
Jona is the last president of the zoo the zoo is finished
Posted: at 23-05-2014 11:37 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- newtoncruz at 23-05-2014 11:54 AM (9 years ago)
MAYBE, HE IS NOT TOO SURE
Posted: at 23-05-2014 11:54 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- DrSoba at 23-05-2014 12:18 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 23-05-2014 12:18 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 23-05-2014 12:27 PM (9 years ago)
May God help us all
Posted: at 23-05-2014 12:27 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- ken222 at 23-05-2014 12:29 PM (9 years ago)
Jonathan is the most stupid president i have ever seen, what is he waiting for, before to know that the best solution is for everybody to be on their  own for peace to reign
Posted: at 23-05-2014 12:29 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- okuboye at 23-05-2014 12:43 PM (9 years ago)
Ameen
Posted: at 23-05-2014 12:43 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 23-05-2014 01:23 PM (9 years ago)
We want it dat way too. If its only d innocent and poor ones dat will be dying.
Posted: at 23-05-2014 01:23 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- schmit at 23-05-2014 01:44 PM (9 years ago)
Dis matter serious oo,like play,like play dis matter don excalate ooo,Wetin we go do now.
Posted: at 23-05-2014 01:44 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 23-05-2014 02:00 PM (9 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 23-05-2014 02:00 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Dbanjay at 23-05-2014 03:28 PM (9 years ago)
All of Una dey craze...after Una don steal money finish..thief
Posted: at 23-05-2014 03:28 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming