Gunmen Attack Convoy Of Edo Deputy Speaker, Others

Date: 23-06-2014 8:12 am (9 years ago) | Author: adeniyi ope
- at 23-06-2014 08:12 AM (9 years ago)

The Deputy Speaker of Edo State House of Assembly, Festus Ibea, along with the Minority Leader, Emmanuel Okoduwa, and a member of house, Patrick Iluobe. were reportedly attacked by unknown gunmen on Sunday, 22 June, 2014.

PMNEWS reports that the lawmakers were attacked on their return from Ebele, Igueben local government area of the state, where they had attended the investiture of the Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the PDP, Chief Anthony Anenih, by the Anglican Church during their 16th Synod.‎
While narrati ng their ordeal, one of the lawmakers told newsmen in Benin that the three of them were inside an SUV belonging to one of them and were returning to Benin in a convoy consisting of some other vehicles when the assailants stopped their convoy at Abudu, headquarters of Orhiomwon local government area of the state and opened fire on them.
The lawmaker stated that one of the gunmen was, however killed in an exchange of fire that followed between the assailants and the security operatives attached to the deputy speaker.

He also added that one of their drivers was shot and is now receiving medical attention at an undisclosed hospital.
Commenting on the incident, Edo State Chairman of the PDP, Chief Dan Orbih, said the lawmakers were just ahead of them when the incident happened.
He said that it was obvious that the lawmakers were the target of the attack and that the incident has been reported at the Abudu police station.#

CLICK HERE TO ENJOY MORE INTERESTING NEWS

Posted: at 23-06-2014 08:12 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Joyous01 at 23-06-2014 03:38 PM (9 years ago)
 Sad
Posted: at 23-06-2014 03:38 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 23-06-2014 03:56 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmmmmmm
Posted: at 23-06-2014 03:56 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- paulohking at 23-06-2014 05:03 PM (9 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 23-06-2014 05:03 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 23-06-2014 05:59 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 23-06-2014 05:59 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beejaybabs at 23-06-2014 06:05 PM (9 years ago)
This country

Posted: at 23-06-2014 06:05 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EVERYBODY at 23-06-2014 08:19 PM (9 years ago)
ONCOMING ELECTION,KILL AS YOU WANT NO WAHALA.
Posted: at 23-06-2014 08:19 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- humphreyedet at 23-06-2014 09:02 PM (9 years ago)
2015 loading...it happen some years back in Edo state when elections was hot..people ran out of there house bcos os serial killings..its loading again now..
Posted: at 23-06-2014 09:02 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 23-06-2014 09:42 PM (9 years ago)

Posted: at 23-06-2014 09:42 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 23-06-2014 09:48 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-06-2014 09:48 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- NAIJAOVERSEA at 23-06-2014 10:31 PM (9 years ago)
people self.
Posted: at 23-06-2014 10:31 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- cocoeni at 23-06-2014 11:17 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-06-2014 11:17 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 24-06-2014 09:07 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 24-06-2014 09:07 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nicetrue at 24-06-2014 01:14 PM (9 years ago)
GOD go help us
Posted: at 24-06-2014 01:14 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 24-06-2014 07:56 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 24-06-2014 07:56 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- 1on14u at 25-06-2014 09:06 AM (9 years ago)
dear mr. president. this is not a joke. why dont you just divide nigeria and let just only the five igbo states go nothing more.i am not greedy thats why i am asking for just the five states or igbo states only. just let us go and nigeria will have more oil and bigger pupulation than us biafrans. while we leave peacefully with our little oil and little coal. at least biafra will be free of tribalism for instance. just let us go for peace sake. i dont buy nnamdi kanu's idea of biafra living with other ethnic groups because i dont want it to be another nigeria even though we are related by intermaraige in south east. we the igbo will not suffer if you do these. in the past we we did not suffer when we where living peacefully alone. i am not saying nnamdi kanu is greedy. he is a good a good man with vision or ideas to lead biafra no matter how big or small biafra(igbo land) is. he believes that biafran currency should be changed to something else and I totally agree with him. just let us go and watch us and if you see any significant change you can go ahead and divide the rest of that place and i said place because nigeria has expired or should i say that the experiment has expired and no one in that place is aware of it. if the smaller nations in Africa with out oil and coal can live peacefully like lesetho,swaziland,burundi and rawanda can exist as a nation why cant an igbo land or just the five igbo nation and the rest exist too as a nation called Biafra. we can still intermarry and exchange goods just like in the olden days it is a matter of transportaton. we the biafran can export coal and other matterial and the oduwans can export coco and other materials and the arewas can esxport what they have that we dont have others dont have. we can help each other out this way and they economy will grow. for instance now if you let the ibibio,ifik, anang to have thier own nation they will make income by just letting biafran good to pass through thier port and they can buy electricity from us biafrans and will buy water from them.it will be like another europe in that part of west africa. And finally all those igbos outside igbo land can get a a passport to come in to biafra if they wish to.
Posted: at 25-06-2014 09:06 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 26-08-2015 05:38 PM (8 years ago)
Na wa oo
Posted: at 26-08-2015 05:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Woman Shares Text Message She Received From Her Father After She Missed His Call Twice

2. Yul Edochie Takes His Second Wife, Judy Austin To His Village In Anambra

3. Newly Wedded Wife Bathes Husband With Hot Water For Stopping Her From Making Calls

4. I Have No Hand in The Killing - Delta Monarch Cries Out After Being Declared Wanted by The Army

5. BREAKING! CBN Increases Capital Base For Commercial Banks

6. How Woman Suffered Organ Failure From Hair Cream Which Caused Her Kidney To Shut Down

7. Renowned Nigerian Playwright, Wole Oguntokun Is Dead

8. AGAIN! Nigeria Thrown Into Darkness As National Grid Collapses Ahead Of Easter Holidays

9. 'I Can't Drive Any Of My Kids Away If DNA Test Shows They're Not My Biological Children' - Man

10. 17Yr Old Girl Raped And Strangled To Death By Her Cousin In South Africa

11. 400L Nasarawa Varsity Student, John Rudeh Declared Missing After Palliative Stampede

12. Court Orders Release Of 313 Suspected Terrorists In Borno

13. Police Apprehend 22 Thuggery Suspects, Declare 30 Wanted In Kano

14. "Don’t Curse Nigeria, Remove Bad Leaders In 2027" – Tinubu To Religious Leaders

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

6. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

7. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

8. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)