SHOCKING:Man Dies After Allegedly Gulping Energy Drink From 8 Cans During A Bet

Date: 12-12-2014 11:00 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 12-12-2014 11:00 PM (9 years ago)
This is contained in a statement issued by Mr Ebere Amarizu, the Public Relations Officer of the Nigeria Police in Enugu State on Friday.

According to the statement, the victim had on Dec. 11 agreed to drink eight cans of energy drink for N1,600 to be paid by one Chikwado Nchionu, the challenger.

“After taking the energy drink, he became weak and went into coma. He was immediately rushed to a hospital in Enugu where he was confirmed dead by a doctor.

The body of the deceased has been deposited at the hospital’s mortuary”,the statement said.

In another development, the police in Udi Division have nabbed two armed robbery suspects that specialised in terrorising commuters plying Udi/Ozalla road.
The statement named the suspects as Chikwado Oyii of Umuoka village and Daniel Udeh of Amagu village.

“The suspects were nabbed through the partnership between the police and the members of the Neighbourhood Watch in Udi as the suspects were about blocking the road for their nefarious activities,” it said.

Posted: at 12-12-2014 11:00 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- allenspike at 12-12-2014 11:29 PM (9 years ago)
Trade by batter Choia R.I.P anyways

Posted: at 12-12-2014 11:29 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 12-12-2014 11:56 PM (9 years ago)
RIP  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 12-12-2014 11:56 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 13-12-2014 12:56 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 13-12-2014 12:56 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- femjay at 13-12-2014 01:03 AM (9 years ago)
U̶̲̥̅̊ see una yeye life ! Wey dareper and zeigbo make una come see una broda Wey no get work like U̶̲̥̅̊ people !
Posted: at 13-12-2014 01:03 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EmekaBlue at 13-12-2014 02:02 AM (9 years ago)
What kind of system d@ man get sef....Me fit gulp more dan 8cans o beer
Posted: at 13-12-2014 02:02 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Foxtroft at 13-12-2014 02:41 AM (9 years ago)
          Nigerians always try to overdo things. Many ppl in Nigeria aren't  aware that too much of energy drinks  can give cardiac arrest. I drink energy drink occasionally and not everytime because it gives me chest pain. Folks if you have cardiovascular thing like  blood pressure going on in your system, my advice is that  you should stay away from energy drinks. An online French source reported 257 adverse effects of energy drinks most of which are related to cardiac arrest between 2009 and 2011. Some of these cases led to untimely death. The source further states that 3 to 4 cups of coffee contain 300 to 400mg of caffeine while 1 energy drink alone contain 505mg of caffeine with other ingredients such as  Guarana, Carnitine, Ginseng etc. (Each of these ingredient has its own side effect). Now imagine taking 10 energy  drinks at a time means you are having almost 5050mg of caffeine in your system
    Small amount of  Caffeine naturally will raise your blood pressure by constricting your blood pressure and the effect is high heart rate. Taking a lot of energy drink is like making a recipe for disaster. Please folks get educated, a word is enough for the wise
Posted: at 13-12-2014 02:41 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Foxtroft at 13-12-2014 02:49 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: EmekaBlue on 13-12-2014 02:02 AM
What kind of system d@ man get sef....Me fit gulp more dan 8cans o beer

My advice for you Emeka, dont try that with energy drink, trying it is like embarking on a suicide mission. Even 8 cans of liquor for you at a go is too much, quit digging your grave at a tender age. A word is enough for the wise
Posted: at 13-12-2014 02:49 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 13-12-2014 03:40 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 13-12-2014 03:40 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- lychi_kia2 at 13-12-2014 06:24 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Foxtroft on 13-12-2014 02:41 AM
          Nigerians always try to overdo things. Many ppl in Nigeria aren't  aware that too much of energy drinks  can give cardiac arrest. I drink energy drink occasionally and not everytime because it gives me chest pain. Folks if you have cardiovascular thing like  blood pressure going on in your system, my advice is that  you should stay away from energy drinks. An online French source reported 257 adverse effects of energy drinks most of which are related to cardiac arrest between 2009 and 2011. Some of these cases led to untimely death. The source further states that 3 to 4 cups of coffee contain 300 to 400mg of caffeine while 1 energy drink alone contain 505mg of caffeine with other ingredients such as  Guarana, Carnitine, Ginseng etc. (Each of these ingredient has its own side effect). Now imagine taking 10 energy  drinks at a time means you are having almost 5050mg of caffeine in your system
    Small amount of  Caffeine naturally will raise your blood pressure by constricting your blood pressure and the effect is high heart rate. Taking a lot of energy drink is like making a recipe for disaster. Please folks get educated, a word is enough for the wise
Thannk u bro, u jux bare my mind. Some guys feel dat part of been a big boy is drinking energy drink or mixing it in their beer all d time. You are not a big boy for energy drink bt big death for it
Posted: at 13-12-2014 06:24 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abubu86 at 13-12-2014 07:14 AM (9 years ago)
Awuf don carry am go grave
Posted: at 13-12-2014 07:14 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nicksam at 13-12-2014 09:31 AM (9 years ago)
R.I.P
Posted: at 13-12-2014 09:31 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 13-12-2014 09:49 AM (9 years ago)
Me self dey drink that energy drink small, now I go limit it a bit, chai! I know one family in that amagu village wey dey bear udeh. So this my friend's family get thief.
Posted: at 13-12-2014 09:49 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 13-12-2014 01:24 PM (9 years ago)
Ahwwwu
Posted: at 13-12-2014 01:24 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Fertymor at 13-12-2014 03:02 PM (9 years ago)
Bad market...
Posted: at 13-12-2014 03:02 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bebmigared at 15-12-2014 10:28 AM (9 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 15-12-2014 10:28 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- PoliticxGuru at 16-08-2015 10:48 PM (8 years ago)
This is serious
Posted: at 16-08-2015 10:48 PM (8 years ago) | Hero