Pastor Adeboye Advises Pastors That Collect Bribes From Politicians

Date: 05-02-2015 5:47 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 5-02-2015 05:47 AM (9 years ago)

General Overseer Redeemed Christian Church of God, Pastor Enoch Adeboye, has reacted to allegations by Rivers State Governor, Rotimi Amaechi, that the Peoples Democratic Party had bribed some pastors with N6bn to work against Gen Muhammadu Buhari, He shared this on his church's official Facebook page last night.

Amaechi, had on Tuesday, told his supporters not to be deceived by pastors, whom he said, were campaigning against Buhari because he was a Muslim. He had said:

“Some pastors collected N6bn and they are circulating document and telling you not to vote for an Hausa man; not to vote for a Muslim; that they want to Islamise Nigeria. Tell them to return our N6bn.
They gave them N6bn; they should return it to the Federal Government coffers. They will tell you that Buhari wants to Islamise Nigeria; tell them we are too educated. I am a Catholic, but no Catholic priest has told me that story right now in the Catholic Church because I will ask him how. If any pastor tells you that, tell him to return the money.
Nobody can Islamise Nigeria; they have commercialised Jesus Christ. They should stop commercialising the Christian faith. You know what Jesus Christ did in the temple? He chased them away.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 5-02-2015 05:47 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- okuboye at 5-02-2015 06:33 AM (9 years ago)
they are not pastors but a successful businessman. God will save Nigeria.  Vote APC for change
Posted: at 5-02-2015 06:33 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 5-02-2015 06:45 AM (9 years ago)
BETTER TO SAY  SELF ACCLAIMED PASTORS!  TO BE A PASTOR YOU MUST HAVE FEAR OF GOD BUT THOSE ONE HAVE NO FEAR OF GOD BUT FEAR OF THEIR BELLY
Posted: at 5-02-2015 06:45 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- softhils at 5-02-2015 07:04 AM (9 years ago)
Pastors are another set of thieves after politicians.
Posted: at 5-02-2015 07:04 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HRHprince at 5-02-2015 09:27 AM (9 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 5-02-2015 09:27 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- k4short2 at 5-02-2015 10:21 AM (9 years ago)
PASTORS SHOULD KNOW DAT THERE IS DIFFERENT BETWEEN A BRIBE A SOWING OF SEEDS. WE ALL IN THIS COUNTRY DO IT, AND ITS A COMMANDMENT FROM GOD. READ UR BIBLE TO CONFIRM ALL THE SECRIFITIAL OFFERINGS GOD ASKED ABRAHAM, JACOB GEN32:10-20, ISAAC, MOSES, HANNAH EVEN THE WOMAN WHO SAID SHE AND HER SON HAD NOTHING LEFT BUT THE LAST BREAD THAT THEY WILL EAT AND DIE, BUT PROPHET ELIJAH ASKED HER TO GIVE HIM DATY ONT THEY CHERRISED MOST ANT ATE IT, BEFOR SHE WAS BLESS
 PEOPLE PROMISE GOD, IF U GIVE ME DIS CFRUIT OF THE WOMB, I WILL DEDICATE MY CHILD TO .MATT10:40-42,EX 29:1-30,

IF YOU GIVE MA A JOPB I WILL GIVE U MY FIRST FRUIT, WHICH IS D FIRST SALARY, AND MANY MORE OFFERTRIES.
PLEASE STOP CASTIGATING UR FELLOW PASTOR WEN U KNOW U R NOT A SAINT BUT ONLY TRYING TO WORK TO PERFECTION.
WHAT U SHOULD BE DOING IS FOR U TO ASK AMAECHI TO CALL THE NAME OF THE PASTOR WHO ATE BRIBE.

BE S FIRST TO CAST THE STONE.
AMAECHI TELL US IF U HAVE NOT TAKING OR GIVING BRIBE
Posted: at 5-02-2015 10:21 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 5-02-2015 10:39 AM (9 years ago)
 Grin Grin
Posted: at 5-02-2015 10:39 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- jdybad at 5-02-2015 11:56 AM (9 years ago)
why are we ever senseless to reasons. pastors have made a mockery of our generation due to their greed and upside down interpretation of the bible.

can our pastors be bold like John 'D' BAPTIST?

LET THEM COME OUT CLEAN. It is written, give what is to Ceasar what is due and what is due to GOD. they will be judge accordingly.
Posted: at 5-02-2015 11:56 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngfineface at 5-02-2015 01:25 PM (9 years ago)
My humble daddy in the Lord
Posted: at 5-02-2015 01:25 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 5-02-2015 03:24 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 5-02-2015 03:24 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 22-08-2015 08:07 PM (8 years ago)
Ok na
Posted: at 22-08-2015 08:07 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. VIDEO: "You Are Driving A Ferrari Without A Hit Song" - Portable Blasts Zinoleesky

2. Supporters Of Embattled Ex Gov. Yahaya Bello Perform Rituals To Prevent His Arrest From EFCC

3. Actress, Peggy Ovire Reacts After Troll Said She Forced Husband Freddie Leonard To Marry Her

4. Punish My Abusers Within 48 Hours Or...- Student Bullied By Classmates Threatens Lead School

5. Under The Law, Once A Father Acknowledges A Child, No Third Party Can Contest It -Lawyer Slams

6. Tunde Onakoya Gets Royal Welcome As He Lands in Nigeria After Breaking Record in Chess Marathon

7. Bullying: "Teach Children Love, Kindness And Empathy" – Queen Atang Urges Parents

8. Police Parade 21 Criminal Suspects In Edo

9. Abeg Free Our Mommy of Lagos, We Need New TikTok Sounds - BBNaija's Vee Iye Speaks For Bobrisky

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office