Tinubu, Amaechi, Saraki, Others Under Surveillance, Their Phones Hacked – APC

Date: 13-02-2015 6:04 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 13-02-2015 06:04 AM (9 years ago)

The All Progresives Congress (APC) has said the party’s leadership and members will not be intimidated by the latest antics of the Jonathan Administration to harass and intimidate the opposition, especially in the run-up to next month’s general elections.

In a statement in Lagos, Thursday, by its National Publicity Secretary, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, the party said the recent military siege on APC National Leader Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu’ residence and the Imo State Government House and the police harassment of APC’s Presidential Campaign Spokesman Garba Shehu fit perfectly into this emerging pattern.

”As the elections approach, we know the harassment and intimidation will be stepped up. We know our leaders, including the National Chairman Chief John Oyegun, National Leader Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, Gov. Rotimi Amaechi, former Gov. Timipre Sylva, Senator Bukola Saraki and National Publicity Secretary Alhaji Lai Mohammed, are under surveillance and their phones being hacked.

”We are aware that several of them, especially the National Publicity Secretary, have been marked down for arrest in the days to come. We know there are evil plots to frame some of them on trumped-up charges. We know our lives are in danger. But these and more will not deter us from continuing to act in the national interest or from seeking to effect change through the ballot box.

”Yes, we are alerting Nigerians that if anything happens to us they should know where it is coming from, but for us there is no going back because we are resolute,” it said.

APC thanked Nigerians for their immense and unwaring support, especially since the postponement of the elections which was aimed at dampening the enthusiasm of the citizens, and urged them not to relent.

”We are glad that instead of weakening the resolve and enthusiasm of Nigerians, the Presidency-orchestated postponement has further galvanized them to be more determined not only to vote but also to defend their votes.

”Nigerians must demand and insist that the elections be held as rescheduled, that there will be no interim government or tenure elongation. Nigerians have the power to forge change with their voter’s cards and no one must deny them that right,”
the party said

APC called on President Jonathan to remember the verdict of history and put his dogs of war on a leash, realizing that history will judge no one but him even for the actions of his supporters, who are all acting in his name.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 13-02-2015 06:04 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- owotutu09 at 13-02-2015 08:38 AM (9 years ago)
Nawa ooo dat is too much naa, Let them do ther own na since PDP are doing too.
Posted: at 13-02-2015 08:38 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- echeeche at 13-02-2015 09:39 AM (9 years ago)
nija
Posted: at 13-02-2015 09:39 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dafemoclassi at 13-02-2015 09:47 AM (9 years ago)
LITTLE WONDER....JONATHAN AND ALL HIS COHORTS ARE HEADING TOWARDS DESTRUCTION...WE BELEIVE CLEARLY THAT THIS YEAR -2015 WILL DETERMINED THE FUTURE OF NIGERIA AS A NATION !
Posted: at 13-02-2015 09:47 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Ritabrenice at 13-02-2015 10:05 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 13-02-2015 10:05 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bamilok2008 at 13-02-2015 10:08 AM (9 years ago)
Na wa oooo tactics to win by all means. This Soldier should go and fight boko haram
Posted: at 13-02-2015 10:08 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Olalany at 13-02-2015 10:13 AM (9 years ago)
Let's do this Nigerians! We need change. ANC, VIAGRA, NECO, NEPA, JAMB and etcetera. Any party can rule for all I care as long as we votes for change.
Posted: at 13-02-2015 10:13 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Troublemenot at 13-02-2015 10:35 AM (9 years ago)
Make them follow them jare bunch of fools
Posted: at 13-02-2015 10:35 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Amoramo at 13-02-2015 10:49 AM (9 years ago)
APC = Aggrieved People’s Congress. As long as they will not stop their meaningless propaganda against PDP, they will continue to be intimidated. `Egbe `awon Ole… Thiefnubu  Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 13-02-2015 10:49 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- joromy at 13-02-2015 11:26 AM (9 years ago)
YOU HACK ONE DEN HE GET ANOTHER ONE, SO YOU STUPID HACKER'S CONTINUE. U HACK OR NOT WE MUST MUST CHANGE FROM PDP TO APC. THAT IS THE VOICE OF NIGERIA.
Posted: at 13-02-2015 11:26 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- walexyta at 13-02-2015 10:36 PM (9 years ago)
Jonathan a lot people do not know is a selfish and an ingrate, this same Jonathan was the one Tinubu, Gen Buhari , Pastor Tunde Bakare and the rest fought for against Mrs Yar adua and the terrible cabals that hold Nigerians captives for 11 Months! where were your Niger Delta brothers and all the people singing his praises now? The same people who helped him into power he President Jonathan turned around to witch-hunt, Jonathan and all the Myopic people supporting him now are Bird of a Feather!
Posted: at 13-02-2015 10:36 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- melodycoke at 13-02-2015 11:41 PM (9 years ago)
AMECHI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ALL THE LIES AND TRUBLES YOU ARE CURSING NIGERIA THROUGH YOUR CANPAIN STRATEGY WILL FAILL BACK ON YOU.
  ALL THESE IS JUST TO PAINT GEJ BLACK. BUT THAT MONEY THAT YOU ARE SPEDING FOR THIS ELECTION, YOU WILL NOT GET IT BACK.
(PDP PAY PASTOR N6 BILLION, PDP PAY FOR BUHARI TO BE STONED). YOU WILL PAY FO THEM ALL, BUHARY WILL USE YOU AND DUMP YOU. AS WELL INPRISON YOU IF POSSIBLE.
Posted: at 13-02-2015 11:41 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- elchymo at 14-02-2015 12:43 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 14-02-2015 12:43 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- mensch at 14-02-2015 01:26 AM (9 years ago)
left for me, APC are the ones intimidating them selfs.
they make flamatory statements,
they have already claim to win the election which is yet to be conducted,
there by paving way for trouble if they dont win at last.
Posted: at 14-02-2015 01:26 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AdikpeReturn at 14-02-2015 01:42 PM (9 years ago)
Una never see anything. Thieves
Posted: at 14-02-2015 01:42 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- makedemtalk at 14-02-2015 03:23 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: jerry peters on 13-02-2015 10:35 AM
Make them follow them jare bunch of fools
Idiot,make dem follow dem reach your mama yansh....moron....GEJ,don turn turn to military man?
Posted: at 14-02-2015 03:23 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oways at 14-02-2015 06:11 PM (9 years ago)
where is this country going?
Posted: at 14-02-2015 06:11 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 22-08-2015 07:15 AM (8 years ago)
Alright
Posted: at 22-08-2015 07:15 AM (8 years ago) | Hero