Fool Or Nah? Lady Who Earns N7,800 Monthly Returns Lost N12M back to Owner

Date: 26-02-2015 4:12 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 26-02-2015 04:12 PM (9 years ago)

A cleaner, Josephine Ugwu working for a concessionaire with the Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria (FAAN) at the international wing of the Murtala Muhammed Airport (MMA), Lagos has returned N12 million suspected to have been left behind by a passenger, to Aviation Security (AVSEC) of the airport.
Investigation revealed that Ugwu, who is a cleaner is on monthly salary of N7,800. According to her, she picked the money when she was cleaning a toilet near the screening point of the departure area of the airport. Ugwu explained that she saw a small handbag she suspected must have been left behind by a passenger and acted on instruction given that any bag left unattended to in the airport terminal must be picked and deposited with aviation security department of the airport. She said that she took the bag to the security department after asking other passengers who said that the bag does not belong to them and that when the bag was opened it was discovered that it contained $27,000 and other currencies including Naira which added up to N12 million. She added that a passenger on Emirates Airlines, who she said identified as Samuel from Anambra State, later claimed that he is the owner of the bag. Ugwu stated that after a thorough security scrutiny, the bag and the money was given to him, adding that the man thanked her  and went away with the money. On if she regrets not taking the money, she said, “If I have taken what doesn't belong to me, God will punish me. I am contented with my N7,800 monthly salary. It was not my money.  I believe when it pleases God, he will bless the work of my hands and he will make me rich.

Posted: at 26-02-2015 04:12 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ken1230 at 26-02-2015 04:16 PM (9 years ago)
And the man did not even show appreciation to her?
Posted: at 26-02-2015 04:16 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ISijingle at 26-02-2015 04:28 PM (9 years ago)
That's too bad!
Posted: at 26-02-2015 04:28 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- DrSoba at 26-02-2015 04:29 PM (9 years ago)
Nice,  your reward is in heaven.
Posted: at 26-02-2015 04:29 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vimak at 26-02-2015 04:37 PM (9 years ago)
MADAM THIS UR HAIR STYLE GO WIN AWARD ..
Posted: at 26-02-2015 04:37 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Omududu77 at 26-02-2015 04:38 PM (9 years ago)
please post her contact details. Such a person should be rewarded. I hope her bosses will not fire her now after this ,feeling insecure that she has suddenly become a star
Posted: at 26-02-2015 04:38 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 26-02-2015 04:42 PM (9 years ago)
She is a nice woman.....but d guy mean....abi na ogwe ego money
Posted: at 26-02-2015 04:42 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 26-02-2015 04:54 PM (9 years ago)
May God remember you my sister
Posted: at 26-02-2015 04:54 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- kamara at 26-02-2015 04:57 PM (9 years ago)
the money belong to PDP Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 26-02-2015 04:57 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- WilliamF at 26-02-2015 05:57 PM (9 years ago)
Na true sha her hair style go win award, but all d same the woman Na good person sha, but she still be mumu in fact the owner wicked he no fit give her like #100000  or more if Na me I go carry d money go build house, start business, marry, flex chai, dis woman no try if Na my mama do dis thing I go hate her 4 ever, Eway cool cash no be childss Well Her reward na when she die she go, go heaven, but if she no con go heaven who go reward her?  Huh?
Posted: at 26-02-2015 05:57 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- buchiike at 26-02-2015 06:50 PM (9 years ago)
Only God Knows...
Posted: at 26-02-2015 06:50 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- orji1234 at 26-02-2015 07:04 PM (9 years ago)
She is igbo woman. Igbos are honest.
Posted: at 26-02-2015 07:04 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- waffibabe at 26-02-2015 07:09 PM (9 years ago)
The guy might not be the owner of the bag
Posted: at 26-02-2015 07:09 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KennyFidel at 26-02-2015 07:38 PM (9 years ago)
GOD WILL REWARD YOU MA'AM
Posted: at 26-02-2015 07:38 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- NexPresident at 26-02-2015 07:56 PM (9 years ago)
Two things are involve here. They reason why she returned the bag was because people noticed when she saw and pick the bag at the airport if not she will not return it. But the owner did not do well at all for not helping her with compensation. Reason why the owner  did not give her any money yet is because his is on a business trip and i believe when his back to Nigeria she will get a ransom reward. Any way she did well. 
Posted: at 26-02-2015 07:56 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- adraino60 at 26-02-2015 08:51 PM (9 years ago)
Poster u dey lie nor b #7.800 d woman dey receiv is more dan dat,4 airpot oo poster na wa 4 u o
Posted: at 26-02-2015 08:51 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Troublemenot at 26-02-2015 09:02 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Edebatu Favour William on 26-02-2015 05:57 PM
Na true sha her hair style go win award, but all d same the woman Na good person sha, but she still be mumu in fact the owner wicked he no fit give her like #100000  or more if Na me I go carry d money go build house, start business, marry, flex chai, dis woman no try if Na my mama do dis thing I go hate her 4 ever, Eway cool cash no be childss Well Her reward na when she die she go, go heaven, but if she no con go heaven who go reward her?  Huh?

You this ione you be delta abi edo   Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 26-02-2015 09:02 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 26-02-2015 09:20 PM (9 years ago)
She is not a fool, her reward is here on earth. GOD will reward her through people of good will.
Posted: at 26-02-2015 09:20 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 26-02-2015 09:53 PM (9 years ago)
 she prefer to live than to die .......big money big wahala........she 4kup sha Angry Angry Angry Sad Sad

Posted: at 26-02-2015 09:53 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 26-02-2015 09:57 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Kenny Opeyemi on 26-02-2015 07:38 PM
GOD WILL REWARD YOU MA'AM
God? Who God is happy with her??? Opportunity comes but once my dear God cannot come from heaven to bless her.....she just miss her blessing....if she's my mother I swear I will disown her immediately  Angry Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

Posted: at 26-02-2015 09:57 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

6. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

7. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

10. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

11. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

12. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

13. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

14. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

15. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

16. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

17. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

18. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

19. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

20. Veteran Journalist, Ray Ekpu Loses Wife To Cold Hands Of Death

10. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So