PDP Thugs Attacks APC Rally at Obalende in Lagos

Date: 23-03-2015 4:12 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 23-03-2015 04:12 PM (9 years ago)

Some suspected thugs believed to be sympathisers of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), yesterday shot at All Progressives Congress (APC) members who were campaigning at Obalende in Lagos. Five people were injured - one of them critically - after the shooting.
An eyewitness said but for the intervention of soldiers from Dodan Barracks, the injured would have been more and that people would have been killed immediately. Four people - Babangida Bello shot in the leg; Gambo Idi shot close to the eye; Ibrahim Musa and Jubril Ishaku whose ankles were shattered - were last night being treated at the Island Maternity Hospital (IMH), Lagos. The fifth person, whose injury is critical, was referred to the Lagos University Teaching Hospital (LUTH) Idi Araba for further care. According to an eyewitness, the thugs chased after APC members who began their rally close to the State House en-route Obalende. But as the thugs advanced behind them, they scurried into Dodan Barracks and Ikoyi Cemetery for safety. Some of those shot were not even part of the rally. Recounting his ordeal, Bello, who resides at 32 Ajeniya Street, said: “I was sitting in front of the mosque when I saw the thugs. They were many and armed with guns and machetes. They approached me without saying a word and shot me in the chest and leg. They also shot some other people.” Bello, who was writhing in pain, said some people also sustained minor injuries while running from the attackers. APC member, Alhaja Rikiya Jubril, said their rally was peaceful and orderly until they approached Obalende via Ajeniya and Suya Junction when news reached them that some thugs were advancing to the area to unleash terror. “Most of us scampered for our dear lives. I, along with some women, ran into the barracks while some of our members took solace in the cemetery. It was a frightening sight. This must stop before Saturday,” she said. Mrs Jubril said the incident happened at about 6pm. “It was soldiers that saved us. I had to beg a woman for clothes in the middle of the stampede.” She said the thugs shot at APC members who were at the Obalende Office. “Many of those who got injured were those sitting in the front of the mosque,” she added.
Adamawa Youth Leader of APC in Lagos, Alhaji Zakari Mohammed, said the casualty would have been more but for two police men from MOPOL 2 who told them not to go to Obalende and the intervention of some soldiers from Dodan Barracks.“Some PDP thugs came in buses and were removing banners. We asked them not to remove our candidates’ banners. The next thing they did was to bring out their guns and machetes and started attacking people. Many people were injured,” he said. He said: “Because the place is close to Dodan Barrack the soldiers came in. The soldiers were forced to return fire which forced them to disperse. He said the soldiers recovered a bus loaded with arms which they pushed into the barracks. But PDP Lagos State Chairman Tunji Shelle denied that the thugs were his party members.

Posted: at 23-03-2015 04:12 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DrSoba at 23-03-2015 05:13 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmmmm
Posted: at 23-03-2015 05:13 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Gold777 at 23-03-2015 05:37 PM (9 years ago)
Kill all d apc
Posted: at 23-03-2015 05:37 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 23-03-2015 05:54 PM (9 years ago)
They will do anythg jt to make pdp lagos look thugs where as lagosians kns better.
Posted: at 23-03-2015 05:54 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sandra78 at 23-03-2015 05:59 PM (9 years ago)
Yes kill all those Hausa APC there in Lagos, they have wasted lot of innocent blood from their Boko Haram atrocities.
Posted: at 23-03-2015 05:59 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 23-03-2015 06:10 PM (9 years ago)
fire for fire..... just  four days to go ..
Posted: at 23-03-2015 06:10 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Maxwell29 at 23-03-2015 06:28 PM (9 years ago)
Violence is not d way so I condem it so vote for apc vote for change
Posted: at 23-03-2015 06:28 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 23-03-2015 06:36 PM (9 years ago)
YORUBAS NO DEY CARRY LAST
Posted: at 23-03-2015 06:36 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 23-03-2015 07:44 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 23-03-2015 07:44 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- leonardi at 23-03-2015 07:46 PM (9 years ago)
I believe the people shouting change here on naijapals  will be seeing things differently now cos they think GEJ is that clueless as to lose this election. I've said it over and over again. No way for APC. Lagos should instead be careful so they don't lose the governorship to PDP instead of dreaming of Presidency. This is just the beginning
Posted: at 23-03-2015 07:46 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- leonardi at 23-03-2015 07:46 PM (9 years ago)
I believe the people shouting change here on naijapals  will be seeing things differently now cos they think GEJ is that clueless as to lose this election. I've said it over and over again. No way for APC. APC should instead be careful so they don't lose the governorship to PDP instead of dreaming of Presidency. This is just the beginning
Posted: at 23-03-2015 07:46 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- mensch at 23-03-2015 08:43 PM (9 years ago)
do not kill for anything
Posted: at 23-03-2015 08:43 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 23-03-2015 10:17 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 23-03-2015 10:17 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Great at 23-03-2015 11:38 PM (9 years ago)
VOILENCE IS NOT GOOD. HOWEVER, I DO NOT BELIEVE THEY ARE MEMBERS OF PDP, IT MAYBE ANOTHER APC PROPAGANDA.
Posted: at 23-03-2015 11:38 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- innocentbola at 24-03-2015 02:55 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Gold777 on 23-03-2015 05:37 PM
Kill all d apc

YOU ARE MAD MAN, I PRAY SO SHALL IT BE TO YOU AS YOU WISH FOR OTHERS. IDIOT
Posted: at 24-03-2015 02:55 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- innocentbola at 24-03-2015 02:56 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: sandra78 on 23-03-2015 05:59 PM
Yes kill all those Hausa APC there in Lagos, they have wasted lot of innocent blood from their Boko Haram atrocities.

YOU ARE BETTER THAN ANY BOKO HARAM YOURSELF. I SO MUCH HATE VIOLENCE PREACHER LIKE YOU
Posted: at 24-03-2015 02:56 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- innocentbola at 24-03-2015 02:57 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on 23-03-2015 06:36 PM
YORUBAS NO DEY CARRY LAST

YOU ARE A BASTARD EVEN TO YOUR OWN TRIBE, BECAUSE AM SURE THE GOOD AND NORMAL ONES IN YOUR TRIBE WILL NEVER GIVE IN TO INSULTING OTHER TRIBES LIKE YOU. PEOPLE LIKE YOU ARE THE REASON WHY THERE IS NO PEACE IN THE LAND. IDIOT
Posted: at 24-03-2015 02:57 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elobiz20012 at 24-03-2015 06:47 AM (9 years ago)
NO WAY FOR APC ,MEAN WHY BUHARI IS IN THE TROBLE ABOUT HIS CERTIFICATE BECAUSE FEDRAL GVT JUST KEEP SILENT FOR LONG TIME HE THING THAT EVERYTHINGS IS OVER,ONLY THING NOW THERE GOING TO CANCEL APC BECAUSE BUHARI IS LIE FOR THE FIRST TIME INCLUDING WITH ARMY PEOPLES BUHARI IS NOT SAVE NOW,SO LATE SHOUTING APC THIEF,GEJ TILL 2019
Posted: at 24-03-2015 06:47 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- JennyK95 at 24-03-2015 08:45 AM (9 years ago)
Hmmmmmmm
Posted: at 24-03-2015 08:45 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- zeeken at 24-03-2015 09:56 AM (9 years ago)
I wonder when all these yeye hoolums will learn, all dis people u re doing this thins for , their own children re out there in uk , usa studying but u re killing ur selfs ...oloshi people.....
Posted: at 24-03-2015 09:56 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie

1. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

2. How Man Cut Off His Mum’s Hand So He Could Use Her Fingertips To Steal Cash From Account

3. VID: Suspected Cultist Who Killed Final Year ABSU Student Pleads For A Second Chance

4. Speed Darlington Drags His Aunt For Threatening To Kill Him After Asking Her To Remove Her Chur

5. Watch Drama As Passenger Refused Drunk Driver To Convey Them To Their Destination

6. One Dies Of Heart Attack As Bride-To-Be's Family & Passengers Foil Kidnap Attempt, Kill Bandit

7. Deji Adeyanju Threatens Lead British International School Over Bullying Of Namtira Bwala

8. Manchester United v Sheffield: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

9. Group Hits Hard On IGP For Opposing Establishment Of State Police

10. Ogun Seals Three Worship Centres Over Noise pollution

11. Singer, Celine Dion Opens Up On Her Health Struggles

12. Embattled Actor, Baba Ijesha Files Appeal Challenging His 5Yrs Imprisonment Over Rape

13. Bullying: Lead British International School in Abuja Shut Down

14. One Dies, Three Hospitalised As Building Partially Collapse In Lagos

15. How 18Yr Old Boy Fakes His Own Kidnap To Extort Father

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office