Niger-Delta Militants Blow Up Pipeline In Delta State

Date: 04-04-2015 6:22 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 4-04-2015 06:22 AM (9 years ago)

A Niger Delta militant group identified as Urhobo Gbagbako, has blown up the NPDC Oil pipelines at Ighrenene, Afiesere and Ekiugbo communities in Delta State. In an email sent to reporters claiming responsibility for the bombing which occurred yesterday April 2nd, the spokesperson of the group, Priest Omodjuvwu, said the group, which consist of ex-militants, men, women & children of Urhobo origin, decided to blow up the oil pipeline following the continued neglect of the Urhobo militants in the pipelines protection contracts offered to ex-militants from other ethnic groups.

Spokesperson of the militant group, Mr Omdjuvwu said they decided to blow up the pipeline to draw government attention and demand to be included in the pipeline protection contracts.
"We have now resumed attack on the NPDC pipeline facilities on a massive scale, which scale of bombings shall be unprecedented,” the email read.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 4-04-2015 06:22 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- teejay1987 at 4-04-2015 06:29 AM (9 years ago)
Wahala dey, u don start again
Posted: at 4-04-2015 06:29 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Ouch1212 at 4-04-2015 06:59 AM (9 years ago)
Can't we have peace in this nation for once?
Posted: at 4-04-2015 06:59 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ennyolalekan at 4-04-2015 07:02 AM (9 years ago)
U see! I those dat concerns me? Unah wahala..... Hisses
Posted: at 4-04-2015 07:02 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- factfinding at 4-04-2015 07:29 AM (9 years ago)
Attention seekers Grin Grin Grin Grin i guess is their turn now, maybe boko haram era have passed.
Posted: at 4-04-2015 07:29 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dayordjdee at 4-04-2015 07:43 AM (9 years ago)
Boys re bak to creek
Posted: at 4-04-2015 07:43 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- echeeche at 4-04-2015 08:12 AM (9 years ago)
Many are going to lose their Life soon
Posted: at 4-04-2015 08:12 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Wysetots at 4-04-2015 08:18 AM (9 years ago)
Vagabonds !!!
Posted: at 4-04-2015 08:18 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Abubu86 at 4-04-2015 08:37 AM (9 years ago)
Anybody dat knows dis so called militants should call dem 2 oda or else GMB will crush dem all
Posted: at 4-04-2015 08:37 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Gold777 at 4-04-2015 08:49 AM (9 years ago)
Abubu u such a fake guy, did u read content of the message and knw they are fighting for their right? Dis ur Islam mind of u supporting any Muslim person even in their wrong will kill u someday soon
Posted: at 4-04-2015 08:49 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- maxzy277 at 4-04-2015 09:08 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Gold777 on  4-04-2015 08:49 AM
Abubu u such a fake guy, did u read content of the message and knw they are fighting for their right? Dis ur Islam mind of u supporting any Muslim person even in their wrong will kill u someday soon
Is blowing up of pipelines is d ways of fighting for ones right?. You ppl sha....
Posted: at 4-04-2015 09:08 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ovickson at 4-04-2015 09:30 AM (9 years ago)
Warri boys urhobo wado A  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 4-04-2015 09:30 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abubu86 at 4-04-2015 09:40 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Gold777 on  4-04-2015 08:49 AM
@gold or whatever u call urself , fighting 4 dia right while vandalising government property? And wat has religion got to do with militant vandalising government property? Also is Alhaji Mujaheed Asari Dokubo not a muslim? I won't trade words with u,am too matured 2 do dat with a minor like u
Posted: at 4-04-2015 09:40 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sweetypweety at 4-04-2015 09:46 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Abubu86 on  4-04-2015 09:40 AM
@gold or whatever u call urself , fighting 4 dia right while vandalising government property? And wat has religion got to do with militant vandalising government property? Also is Alhaji Mujaheed Asari Dokubo not a muslim? I won't trade words with u,am too matured 2 do dat with a minor like u
Abubu thanks for dat response. Somepple on dis platform are just too biased to understand simple  things
Posted: at 4-04-2015 09:46 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ololababs at 4-04-2015 10:11 AM (9 years ago)
What is Jonathan doing? He's still d president remember anyways I'm not surprised he's used to keeping quiet to crucial issues like this. U don't have to wait for GMB to react. Delay can be dangerous
Posted: at 4-04-2015 10:11 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- bong11 at 4-04-2015 10:18 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Abubu86 on  4-04-2015 08:37 AM
Anybody dat knows dis so called militants should call dem 2 oda or else GMB will crush dem all

Guy, I have been reading all your comments from the day one you join this forum. Though i do not know why i have to; but i did read every of your comment and counter comments.
From the time of BH till the the time of Election, you have been on the side of Muslims for every bad and good they did and when a Christian did something not minding if that is good or bad you comment bad about it. See man i am not a Muslim nor a Christian I am a Thelemite. and i respect one religion. Though we all knows that Islam is not a religion but rather a movement.
I want to ask you a question. though i am not in support of the act from the BH and that of Niger Delta Militants! Please can you justify between the two groups why you were supporting all done by the Muslims (BH) in your early comments in this forum till the time of election and why you throw bias comment on other Groups (Christians)?

Posted: at 4-04-2015 10:18 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 4-04-2015 11:11 AM (9 years ago)
WHICH WAY NIGERIA?

IN BIAFRA WE STAND, WE ARE TIRED OF THIS ZOO CALLED NIGERIA
Posted: at 4-04-2015 11:11 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Royalbol at 4-04-2015 12:42 PM (9 years ago)
Well the Urhobo should know that, there is now a new government and it's not going to be xmas as it used to be. No more contract for safe guarding pipelines. The navy will be equiped to protect the pipelines.So l implore them to wait for the incoming President before taking up arms against the state.
Posted: at 4-04-2015 12:42 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- emmanuelokek at 4-04-2015 12:42 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Abubu86 on  4-04-2015 08:37 AM
u hav 2 tell ur GMB 2 crush boko haram b4 militants,
Posted: at 4-04-2015 12:42 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Opeyemi66 at 4-04-2015 01:26 PM (9 years ago)
nawA OOOOO............
Posted: at 4-04-2015 01:26 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming