WHERE AER THE MEN OF GOD?.(PASTORS).

Date: 13-12-2009 10:34 am (14 years ago) | Author: joseph nosa omoruyi
- at 13-12-2009 10:34 AM (14 years ago)
Stop preaching salvation instead of starvation.Preach the truth to your members on what the Government duties are all about. Have you ever talk about Dr MARTIN LUTHER KING life, Religious and his political combat and engagement to the members of your congregations?.This man was a Pastor. Seen the political atmosphere of the social injustice and the racial discrimination among his people, ( The  blacks) He involved in politics and lead the front line to fight against this anti social epidemics in the US.History has shown how he died and why.He gave his life like Jesus for a cause he believed on and left behind a dream that you and I, and the World are witnessing to day.Desmond Tutu of South Africa is a leaving witness. He is a Rev. Father, a man of God. He too, fought against the social injustice and discrimination in in his country. The result of his engagement is written in the world book with the award of the peace Nobel price.But in NIGERIA SITUATION,our pastors are even happy to the poor situation of our beloved Nation.They  are using this dramatic poor situation to exploit the weak innocent souls for their financial and materials gain in the name of the Lord.Their duties includes asking the members of their congregations for fasting, praying and all night prayers.Could fasting and prayers fix up the problems of NE PA for instance?.Instead of preaching against the poor government and the ills of the society, they are busy speaking in tongues and claiming to have the power of healing and miracles of all sorts.They can organize peaceful manifestation against the authority calling for the restoration of the social amenities which are the social rights of every citizens And some times, these amenities are not free of charge.This is a matter of supply and purchase in which the Authority has failed.The Bible did not say that one should not speak out to denounce the social injustice in the society.Even Jesus Himself GAVE AN EXAMPLE and manifested against the Jews who were trading in the house of the Lord.We all know that Jesus fought injustice.To day, how many of the so call the men of God wants to be like these three examples? rather, they are busy accumulating wealth and at the same time, preaching materials things to their members as vanity.Even at the moment when Yaradua is in the  Saudi Arabia on sick bed, wasting the peoples money, many of the so call men of God are busy  speaking in tongues and calling for a Nation wide prayers to save Mr president.These men of God never seen anything wrong for the President traveling abroad for treatment while other Nigerians are dying every day for a    common  malarial that could be prevented if our  Health systems were to be reactivated.The President is like that man who has money but always prefer eating in the restaurants and returning home, do not care to know if his wife and children have eating. and also,the  family household  can not ask Dad we are hungry. This is the true picture of the Nigerians and their leaders .WE are all guilty of the Nation set back. 

Posted: at 13-12-2009 10:34 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Adasi678 at 13-12-2009 09:24 PM (14 years ago)
just like The great Mahatma Ghandi of India said " i like your christ. i do not like your christian because your christian are so unlike christ" Let God be the judge.
Posted: at 13-12-2009 09:24 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- petmanuel4loura at 2-02-2012 03:35 PM (12 years ago)
we have many of them example see pastor  w f kumiyi @ deeper life general overseer
Posted: at 2-02-2012 03:35 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- soyayya at 6-02-2012 12:26 PM (12 years ago)
Pastors or men of god?
dont make laugh all of them are already bought and paid and will never say the truth or preach the real message to wake people up and prepare for whats happening and thats why in america u see young men ambushing pastors beating pastors in the church because people re tired of listening to same thing everyday,they never preach about our bad leaders that sold out their nation to oyibo to plunder.
how many of them condemn boko haram and our leaders being involve?
Posted: at 6-02-2012 12:26 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- zeigbo at 6-02-2012 10:28 PM (12 years ago)
Leave naija with her wahala

Posted: at 6-02-2012 10:28 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero