Woman Bathes Husband With Hot Water Over Breakfast In Lagos; Claims It's The Devil

Date: 17-11-2015 5:23 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 17-11-2015 05:23 AM (8 years ago)

Last Thursday  morning at Gbagidi, Ijanikin area of Lagos State, a housewife known as Iya Deborah, reportedly emptied a bowl of hot water on her husband, identified as Ajagadi.

Iya Deborah had complained bitterly after her husband gave her N700, out of the N800 he had, to prepare yam and sauce breakfast for the family. She bought the yam, but emptied the boiling water on her husband, who was fiddling with his phone in the sitting room, waiting for his meal.

The couple have been married for eight years, has four children, including a six-month-old baby.

A neighbour said: “I was in front of the compound when I heard the victim screaming and his wife running out of the compound as if the devil was chasing her. Neighbours who were still in the compound ran into their apartment only to see him in pains.

“When we asked him what happened, he said his wife poured hot water on him. We bought raw eggs and honey which we poured on the burns, before taking him to the hospital.”

Vanguard learned that angry neighbours later caught Iya Deborah, and dragged her to the hospital.

When Vanguard visited the victim at Ademola Hospital, he was still writhing in pains from burns and blisters on his chest, face, right hand, and lap.

‘It’s the devil’
A nurse told Vanguard, on the condition of anonymity: “When the wife of the victim came to the hospital, she kept saying that she did it because the money her husband gave to her was too little.

She alleged that he has been cheating on her with other women and keeps complaining that there was no money, but keeps spending on his lovers.

Feeling a lot more remorseful, Iya Deborah, who is currently undergoing interrogation at Ijanikin Police Divisional Headquarters, said: “I don’t know what came over me; it is the devil’s handiwork.”

Vanguard gathered that the suspect once attacked a neigh-bour in their former compound with hot groundnut oil.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 17-11-2015 05:23 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- temi_1 at 17-11-2015 06:52 AM (8 years ago)
Things are happening o
Posted: at 17-11-2015 06:52 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarwealth at 17-11-2015 07:19 AM (8 years ago)
You even once attacked a neighbor with hot groundnut oil? It's like ur hands no dey like dey one place when holding hot liquid...
Posted: at 17-11-2015 07:19 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarwealth at 17-11-2015 07:22 AM (8 years ago)
Your husband gave u N700 out of the N800 he had and u still were not satisfied? Even if he's cheating with the whole world, is pouring hot water on him the solution?
Posted: at 17-11-2015 07:22 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 17-11-2015 07:28 AM (8 years ago)
Iya deborah,haba,dis one no be devils workooo,you intentionally did it out of wickedness,even if d money no do,Y not manage it or rather cook&give to the children alone rather than attempting to kill your husband.
Posted: at 17-11-2015 07:28 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ngfineface at 17-11-2015 07:42 AM (8 years ago)
I hope she knows the marriage is over?
Posted: at 17-11-2015 07:42 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oways at 17-11-2015 10:58 AM (8 years ago)
That woman need deliverance
Posted: at 17-11-2015 10:58 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 17-11-2015 11:00 AM (8 years ago)
devil woman
Posted: at 17-11-2015 11:00 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Novic at 17-11-2015 02:17 PM (8 years ago)
sha see madness in highest order. becz of breakfast
Posted: at 17-11-2015 02:17 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 17-11-2015 02:19 PM (8 years ago)
some woman dnt have heart at all. you bath ur husband wit hot water. you must be mad.
Posted: at 17-11-2015 02:19 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- eric2000 at 17-11-2015 06:09 PM (8 years ago)
Everything bad in Nigeria is attributed to the devil..nobody takes responsibility for their actions or bad decision anymore..
Posted: at 17-11-2015 06:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 17-11-2015 06:31 PM (8 years ago)
D woman is a witch, pouring hot water and groundnut over pple. They always lie against d devil. D devil sef go son tire for d lie. D man gave 700 to cook yam and sauce, firstly yam is cheap now and tomatoes wit egg is cheap too. Can't she manage?Huh? Na was for some women o
Posted: at 17-11-2015 06:31 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickieponga at 17-11-2015 08:47 PM (8 years ago)
Na lie d devil don move comot for naija na where she see d devil..?
Posted: at 17-11-2015 08:47 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Powerfulify at 18-11-2015 05:43 AM (8 years ago)
Na trouble dey sleep inyanga go wekam up, woman say bye bye 2 Dat marriage n tell prison here I come.
Posted: at 18-11-2015 05:43 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ayodun1 at 1-12-2015 07:09 PM (8 years ago)
Which kind of wickedness be dis....

Posted: at 1-12-2015 07:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- charisVEC at 6-03-2016 12:46 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Opeyemi Oladipupo on 17-11-2015 02:19 PM
some woman dnt have heart at all. you bath ur husband wit hot water. you must be mad.
Honestly,bcus of breakfast
Posted: at 6-03-2016 12:46 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac