Otun Olusegun, A Staff Of Cool FM Arraign In Court For molesting A 22yr Old Lady In Lagos

Date: 03-12-2015 2:14 pm (8 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 3-12-2015 02:14 PM (8 years ago)

A 27-year-old staff of Cool FM radio station, Lagos, Otun Segun, on Thursday, appeared before an Ogudu Magistrates’ Court in Lagos for allegedly molesting a 22-year-old woman.
The Prosecutor, Sgt. Ihiehie Lucky told the court that on November 24, the 22-year-old complainant, name and address withheld, who had just completed her National Youth Service Corps, NYSC programme, came with a written petition to the command against the defendant, her former school mate.
Lucky added that on November 26, the Area F Police command in Ikeja transferred a case of rape and assault to Area H Police Command, Ogudu.
The prosecutor said, “According to the complainant’s statement to the police, she had met the defendant sometime in January and he asked her for friendship.
“She said that after much pressure from the defendant, they started dating online before she later broke up with him.“On November 23, she went with her friends to Magodo in the Shangisha area. “Coincidentally, the defendant sighted her and he came to her and her friends and excused her for a discussion which the complainant obliged to based on the fact that they were former school mates and had not been in touch for a while,” Lucky added.
“They both got to the defendant’s house which was in the same area. On arrival, the complainant waited in his sitting room, while the defendant went to have his bath and came out with only a towel. “He then asked the complainant why she had broken up with him and she replied that she had found out that he was dating her sister. “He then replied that it wasn’t true that they were only friends and went into his room only to come out with a cutlass. “The defendant then threatened the complainant, saying that if she refused him to have sex with her, he would injure her. The prosecutor noted that the defendant assaulted the complainant by dragging her by her trouser, carried her to his room, forcefully tore her zip after struggling with her and pushed her to the bed and had sex with her without her consent.“When he was done with her, the complainant was in tears while the defendant pleaded for forgiveness for his actions. The prosecutor stressed that the offenses contravened sections 258, 170 and 56 of the Criminal Law of Lagos State, 2011. Section 258 stipulates life imprisonment for offenders.
Meanwhile, the defendant, residing at No 8, Ogunaike St, Shangisha, Ketu, who is facing a three-count charge of rape, assault and threatening, pleaded not guilty after the charges were read to him.
The Magistrate, Mrs. O Sule Amzat, slammed a bail of N200, 000 on the defendant, ordering that the bail be accompanied with two sureties in like sum whose addresses were to be verified by the court.
Amzat, however, adjourned the matter to January 27, 2016 for further hearing.

Posted: at 3-12-2015 02:14 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 3-12-2015 02:23 PM (8 years ago)
U don poke ur eye don come down...
Anyway we get pokers for jail....
Posted: at 3-12-2015 02:23 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ngfineface at 3-12-2015 02:41 PM (8 years ago)
He is not guilty. What happened is an ''Okafor's law''. They were together before and the possibility of something happening between them again is high. Why agree to go to a guys house if  actually in your  heart of heart you are done with him. She probably wanted a reunion and that is what was given to her though in a bitter way. My palee dey talk say man and woman no dey play and if they do, dem two must ready for consequence. Make una free the guy abeg. Person date and dump you for your sister yet you get the mind to still folo him waka go hin house instead of deleting him from your system. Mtcheeeew
Posted: at 3-12-2015 02:41 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dastan902 at 3-12-2015 02:50 PM (8 years ago)
Trash
Posted: at 3-12-2015 02:50 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dastan902 at 3-12-2015 02:50 PM (8 years ago)
Trash
Posted: at 3-12-2015 02:50 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Novic at 3-12-2015 03:19 PM (8 years ago)
For there mind, i knw these guy did anythn wrong for these gurls. perhaps he those nt pay the gurl well, gurls of nowadays dnt care about anythn if you just pay them well. sorry guy you phyukup.
Posted: at 3-12-2015 03:19 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 3-12-2015 03:20 PM (8 years ago)
For there mind, i knw these guy did anythn wrong for these gurl. perhaps he those nt pay the gurl well, gurls of nowadays dnt care about anythn if you just pay them well. sorry guy you phyukup.
Posted: at 3-12-2015 03:20 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 3-12-2015 03:35 PM (8 years ago)
Love story things
Posted: at 3-12-2015 03:35 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- eric2000 at 3-12-2015 04:00 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: ngfineface on  3-12-2015 02:41 PM
He is not guilty. What happened is an ''Okafor's law''. They were together before and the possibility of something happening between them again is high. Why agree to go to a guys house if  actually in your  heart of heart you are done with him. She probably wanted a reunion and that is what was given to her though in a bitter way. My palee dey talk say man and woman no dey play and if they do, dem two must ready for consequence. Make una free the guy abeg. Person date and dump you for your sister yet you get the mind to still folo him waka go hin house instead of deleting him from your system. Mtcheeeew
you are a complete idiot for this comment..its because of reasoning like this that the incident of rape in Nigeria is out of control..this women did not consent to have sex with this man ,it does not matter where it occurred.....if this is your sister,aunty or a female relative ,you would no think like this..why is that so hard for a lot of men to understand..no means no...
Posted: at 3-12-2015 04:00 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 3-12-2015 04:15 PM (8 years ago)
So u were dating him before but you stopped dating him when you found out that he was dating your sister. My question is: Why did u agree to go to his house when u already stopped dating him? Mtcheeew

Posted: at 3-12-2015 04:15 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 3-12-2015 04:28 PM (8 years ago)
They shld send idiots like dis to jail on Christmas  day.
Posted: at 3-12-2015 04:28 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bennieben at 3-12-2015 04:39 PM (8 years ago)
Wot did he gain now? Wen u forcefully yank a lady, u won't enjoy it @all. Now, see where e don land u now. No mercy as jail is waiting for u.
Posted: at 3-12-2015 04:39 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wikigenius at 3-12-2015 05:08 PM (8 years ago)
If u come life again u no go ever try am, jail awaits u
Posted: at 3-12-2015 05:08 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 3-12-2015 05:47 PM (8 years ago)
bastard force him way to enter the place lol now na jail
Posted: at 3-12-2015 05:47 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- zezprincess at 3-12-2015 05:57 PM (8 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin,Mr Nackson,oya kpako inside prison,u go chop eve without her consent.
Posted: at 3-12-2015 05:57 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oways at 3-12-2015 06:19 PM (8 years ago)
The guy buy trouble wella
Posted: at 3-12-2015 06:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 3-12-2015 06:21 PM (8 years ago)
The guy is just a complete idiot of no future ambition Roll Eyes
Posted: at 3-12-2015 06:21 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gloryeyo at 3-12-2015 08:17 PM (8 years ago)
nothing like rape two of them enjoyed it
Posted: at 3-12-2015 08:17 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mopera at 3-12-2015 11:37 PM (8 years ago)
molest or what, perhaps he dnt want pay the gurl dwn money.
Posted: at 3-12-2015 11:37 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 4-12-2015 10:09 AM (8 years ago)
I don't know how some babes think at times,she know fully well that they already had something in common b4,she still went ahead to go check him in his house,what else did she expect,but some guys can also be annoying,the pomo wey u don chop b4 stil reach wetin u fit kill urself ontop?
Posted: at 4-12-2015 10:09 AM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

4. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

5. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

6. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

7. “Man Wearing Wig” - Blessing CEO Causes Commotion Online With Her Recent Dance Video

8. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

9. Emotional Moment Nigerian Lady Based in UK Surprising Returned Home After 14yrs (Video)

10. Shocking Video: Anambra Man Flogged to De@th by His Kinsmen Over Dispute on Family Property

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper