Members Of Robbery Gang Nabbed By Policemen While Arguing Over How To Share Their Loot

Date: 04-12-2015 5:31 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 4-12-2015 05:31 AM (8 years ago)

Three members of a 5-man robbery gang Tope Oyeleye, aka Elede; Abiola Yekini and Yusuf Olohuntoba, aka Ete , were arrested on Monday by policemen attached to the Special Anti-Robbery Squad of Agbado Police Division.

It was gathered that Elede and Ramoni, had robbed some houses in Owonikoko and Ayinla areas around 2am on Monday, where they stole money and phones, among other household items.

They were said to have met on a street in Ayinla to share their loot when an argument ensued among them over how to share the loot.
A resident on the street reportedly saw them and called the police, who quickly got tot eh area and arrested three of them.

Items recovered from them include 16 phones, one DVD player, two cut-to-size guns with a live cartridge, two spanners, a burglar proof cutter, among others.

Twenty-one-year old Elede, who hails from Ekiti State, confessed to the crime. He said:
“I was initially selling cannabis, but I joined a robbery gang three years ago when I was not making enough money from the drug. We were seven in number bearing Oyenusi; I am Oyenusi 07. We robbed a banker of N7m early this year around RAFCO, Agbado. We killed him because he confronted us. I got N650,000 in that operation. The six others have been killed.

“We were six in the Monday night operation. I was given four phones and a sum of N2,000 as my share. There was an argument between Ramon, Sule, J.J, Absorber and I over the sharing formula. We were on it when the policemen came. Ete was not involved but he is my friend.”

Yekini, a 28-year-old indigene of Ibadan, said:
“I was introduced to the gang by a friend called Anu when I told him I needed N24,000 to pay my shop rent. I tried in vain to borrow the money from my neighbours.

“This is my first operation and my role was to stay outside to watch for other members robbing residents. I collected the four phones and N500 they gave me without arguing with them. I really regret what I did.”

Ete, who is a cobbler, said he was not a robber, adding that he was just a friend of Elede. However, the police said his fate would be determined after the investigation.

The Ogun State Police spokesperson, DSP Muyiwa Adejobi, confirmed the arrest. He said the suspects would be transferred to the State Criminal Investigation Department, Eleweran, for further investigation.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 4-12-2015 05:31 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 4-12-2015 06:02 AM (8 years ago)
God at work. Goodmorning pals
Posted: at 4-12-2015 06:02 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Machealex at 4-12-2015 06:10 AM (8 years ago)
what a shame
Posted: at 4-12-2015 06:10 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 4-12-2015 07:00 AM (8 years ago)
Poor planning!!!!!
Posted: at 4-12-2015 07:00 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mopera at 4-12-2015 07:07 AM (8 years ago)
GOD REALLY KNW BEST FOR YOU PEOPLE THAT IS WHY HE ALLOW POLICE TO CATCH U PEOPLE, FOOLS.. MAKE UNA GO THEY EAT HAM INSIDE JAIL.
Posted: at 4-12-2015 07:07 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 4-12-2015 07:20 AM (8 years ago)
They shld pls release dat Ete guy o. His friends say he is not among. Dats why we must be careful d kind of friends we associate wit. So many pple are in prison for crime they didn't commit cus they have arm robber for friends which they didn't know. Police no dey hear am not among o. As for d rest merry Christmas in advance in prison.
Posted: at 4-12-2015 07:20 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emma4love3 at 4-12-2015 09:01 AM (8 years ago)
heheheheh.. .. omo sharing formular...
exposed them..... God at work indeed....
Posted: at 4-12-2015 09:01 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ignis99 at 4-12-2015 09:44 AM (8 years ago)
Haaa God dey
Posted: at 4-12-2015 09:44 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 4-12-2015 10:12 AM (8 years ago)
very serious matter.
you killed him because he confronted you.
God have mercy on you.
Posted: at 4-12-2015 10:12 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bennieben at 4-12-2015 10:27 AM (8 years ago)
No mercy as jail await una
Posted: at 4-12-2015 10:27 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 4-12-2015 10:38 AM (8 years ago)
U need 24k to pay for shop rent, u went for robbery and u were paid N500 and for phones. Is it worth it? U are just a big fool
Posted: at 4-12-2015 10:38 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 4-12-2015 10:55 AM (8 years ago)
kill them straight away
Posted: at 4-12-2015 10:55 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- dastan902 at 4-12-2015 11:36 AM (8 years ago)
Trash
Posted: at 4-12-2015 11:36 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Anny01 at 4-12-2015 11:58 AM (8 years ago)
Nine days for the thief,one day for the owner.
Posted: at 4-12-2015 11:58 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 4-12-2015 12:28 PM (8 years ago)
Hahahahhahaha this thieves are funny six days for the thieves and one for the owner
Posted: at 4-12-2015 12:28 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 4-12-2015 02:27 PM (8 years ago)
Greedy bastards, if to say una no argue una go dey plan to go on d next operation..
Una dey regret am now cos dem catch una...Fools...
Posted: at 4-12-2015 02:27 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oways at 4-12-2015 02:58 PM (8 years ago)
Bad day for u guys
Posted: at 4-12-2015 02:58 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 4-12-2015 04:20 PM (8 years ago)
Oya straight to kirikiri but release that Ete boy
Posted: at 4-12-2015 04:20 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Wikigenius at 5-12-2015 09:32 AM (8 years ago)
Dia link don expire, justice must prevail
Posted: at 5-12-2015 09:32 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- botlex at 5-12-2015 03:57 PM (8 years ago)
Nice one from the NPF
Posted: at 5-12-2015 03:57 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac