FG Files Money Laundering Charges Against Dokpesi & DAAR Companys Over $2.1bn Arms Scandal

Date: 09-12-2015 9:53 am (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 9-12-2015 09:53 AM (8 years ago)

The Federal Government has filed a six-count charge of alleged N2.1billion money laundering against the former chairman of DAAR Communications Plc owners of AIT and RayPower, Chief Raymond Dokpesi.‎ Daar Holding and Investment Limited was filed as co-defendant in the suit. Dokpesi and his company are being accused of violating the Money Laundering Act, the EFCC Act and the Public Procurement Act.
He is expected to appear before Justice Gabriel Kolawole‎ of the Federal High Court Abuja on Monday, December 14, 2015.
 Dokpesi alongside the former National Security Adviser, Col Sambo Dasuki (rtd) were arrested on December 1st over the same allegation. ‎Dokpesi had in a statement last week said that the N2.1 billion he got from the Former NSA was for PDP media campaign during the general election and not for the purchase of arms.

Posted: at 9-12-2015 09:53 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Spatacuss at 9-12-2015 10:02 AM (8 years ago)
ONLY IN 9JA. ABEG JUST JAIL THEM ALL AND STOP AJURNING THE CASE...
Posted: at 9-12-2015 10:02 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Spatacuss at 9-12-2015 10:02 AM (8 years ago)
ONLY IN 9JA. ABEG JUST JAIL THEM ALL AND STOP AJURNING THE CASE...
Posted: at 9-12-2015 10:02 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abubu86 at 9-12-2015 10:16 AM (8 years ago)
Jail this man
Posted: at 9-12-2015 10:16 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 9-12-2015 10:48 AM (8 years ago)
They shld free dis man abeg. They can't ground AIT no matter wat. It has been there for years. Which one be all dis lies. Pls probe him if truly he is guilty and send him to jail than all dis lies and propaganda to rope him. We all know where dis is cuming from and it's a pity Nigeria is still d same in spite of d noise during campaign
Posted: at 9-12-2015 10:48 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- luckingto50 at 9-12-2015 11:27 AM (8 years ago)
Nobody is talking about grounding AIT, the man is implicated in the $2.1b so he need to face the music if actually the money he collected is met for electioneering campaign. How come he has to go to NSA office to get the money not even from the the Minster of finance or Accountant General of the Federation? Hmmm.........monkey hand won resemble human hand for this matter. They must be tried and prosecuted diligently if found guilty.   
Posted: at 9-12-2015 11:27 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oworen25 at 9-12-2015 11:43 AM (8 years ago)
If he his found guilty of the crime let him be judge accordingly.
Posted: at 9-12-2015 11:43 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 9-12-2015 11:48 AM (8 years ago)
Dokpesi,it is the handwork of d enemies,but keep trusting in God,all is well.
Posted: at 9-12-2015 11:48 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ngfineface at 9-12-2015 12:42 PM (8 years ago)
Hahahahahaha. Uncle Tinu I sight your hands ooo
Posted: at 9-12-2015 12:42 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 9-12-2015 03:22 PM (8 years ago)
next time don't put your business man hands for politics
Posted: at 9-12-2015 03:22 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Larry28 at 9-12-2015 03:46 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm nawa ooo
Posted: at 9-12-2015 03:46 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 9-12-2015 06:33 PM (8 years ago)
Can you see what you put yourself man, you have put shame to yourself and your generation. I dnt think you knw this will backside you, Now prison await you.
Posted: at 9-12-2015 06:33 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Maxwell29 at 9-12-2015 10:09 PM (8 years ago)
If u want to collect money for PDP media campaign u go to wadata house I abuja been pdp headquarters not nsa office shame on u
Posted: at 9-12-2015 10:09 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Trueyarn at 10-12-2015 06:36 AM (8 years ago)
He must dance both the reggae and blues to the end.
Posted: at 10-12-2015 06:36 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- okatee at 15-12-2015 10:40 PM (8 years ago)
straight to kirikiri
Posted: at 15-12-2015 10:40 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moralemike07 at 5-01-2016 03:50 PM (8 years ago)
That documentary you did for PDP is coming to hunt you.
Posted: at 5-01-2016 03:50 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac