A Street Worker Found Strangled to Death in a Lagos Hotel Room

Date: 16-12-2015 11:10 am (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 16-12-2015 11:10 AM (8 years ago)

A commercial sex worker, simply identified as Precious, has been found dead in a hotel room in the Bolade junction, Oshodi area of Lagos State after she was allegedly strangled by a yet-to-be-identified person. The deceased, whose relatives had not shown up as at press time, was reportedly discovered by a hotel worker, who wanted to clean up the room, and saw the lady dead on the floor. The worker was said to have raised an alarm and subsequently, the matter was reported at the Akinpelu Police Division.
According to reports, the hotel manager and two other workers on duty on the night of the incident had been arrested and detained over the killing. An anonymous worker at the hotel said Precious was suspected to have been strangled with a rope or clothes by her patron.
Stressing that the man fled the hotel before anyone suspected that Precious had died, he said: “When we woke up in the morning and began cleaning, someone found her corpse in the room. “There is no doubt that she was strangled. There were marks in her neck, which showed signs of a struggle, and she was injured in the head. The man, who was with her throughout the night, fled the hotel before anyone knew.The family members of the lady have not been seen. It was the hotel management that went to report the matter to the police. The persons arrested are still being questioned over the incident.” Reports say the matter had been transferred to the State Department of Criminal Investigation, Yaba, for further investigation and the corpse, taken to the Mainland General Hospital morgue for an autopsy. Confirming the incident, the Police Public Relations Officer, DSP Joe Offor, said, “The case is now at the SDCI.
The result of the autopsy is also being awaited to ascertain the cause of her death. The relatives of the lady have yet to show up at the SDCI or any police station.
“Investigation is ongoing
,” Offor added.

Posted: at 16-12-2015 11:10 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Oworen25 at 16-12-2015 11:19 AM (8 years ago)
Na wow oh, people get mind oh. How will a living person kill his fellow human being without thinking about if it was him, so many people with black heart. If you can't give life you don't have any reason to take it from another.
Posted: at 16-12-2015 11:19 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 16-12-2015 11:25 AM (8 years ago)
D hotel supose ve camera
Posted: at 16-12-2015 11:25 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 16-12-2015 02:45 PM (8 years ago)
na wa o
Posted: at 16-12-2015 02:45 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 16-12-2015 02:53 PM (8 years ago)
na wa ooo
Posted: at 16-12-2015 02:53 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- winace at 16-12-2015 05:26 PM (8 years ago)
How will d relative of d deceased come wen her name is still unknown. Investigation shld prove thru d person hand print on her neck .
Posted: at 16-12-2015 05:26 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 16-12-2015 06:13 PM (8 years ago)
Seriously i dnt knw the problem of gurls of nowadays, Why its they dnt have ear to listen to what that has been happen in the state since all this day. I dnt knw why gurls of nowadays dnt want to use there hands work than to use there body to look for money. You wil just allow person that you dnt knw to hav sex with you, did you knw intention that was in that person mind before he reach you. And moreover year is going to an end nw, its was different kind of crature will be coming to earth to celebrate it. You gurls just have to stay away frm all this rubbish you puting yourselves in these name of money. May God help you people.
Posted: at 16-12-2015 06:13 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- crocatum at 16-12-2015 07:40 PM (8 years ago)
could be a serial killer, just waiting for the perfect oppurtunity, or maybe it was dracula, or it was death calling
Posted: at 16-12-2015 07:40 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beautysharp at 16-12-2015 09:08 PM (8 years ago)
Just because of money you lost your life, if only girls can listen
Posted: at 16-12-2015 09:08 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- AmazingMarie at 17-12-2015 04:38 PM (8 years ago)
its so dangerous to be a sex worker. rip!
Posted: at 17-12-2015 04:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 17-12-2015 05:02 PM (8 years ago)
its so dangerous to be a sex worker. rip!
Posted: at 17-12-2015 05:02 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 22-12-2015 08:58 AM (8 years ago)
I dnt knw the problem of gurls of nowadays; they dnt have common sense at all. i knw for sure that this gurl was going to use for ritual in the process, and what happen with this one will never learn the rest a lesson.
Posted: at 22-12-2015 08:58 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 22-12-2015 10:05 AM (8 years ago)
Chaaiii,ashawo no be workooo,see how she lost her life,RIP.
Posted: at 22-12-2015 10:05 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- okatee at 22-12-2015 09:47 PM (8 years ago)
hmmm, i jst hop say other ashie go learn 4rm dis gal case. RIP
Posted: at 22-12-2015 09:47 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- botlex at 24-12-2015 04:04 AM (8 years ago)
Flee from prostitution, but all these girls will never listen. Now this one has met her untimely death.
Posted: at 24-12-2015 04:04 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moralemike07 at 3-01-2016 02:48 PM (8 years ago)
Hazard that comes with the job. RIP.
Posted: at 3-01-2016 02:48 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sparky12 at 13-04-2016 06:50 AM (8 years ago)
kk
Posted: at 13-04-2016 06:50 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac