Five Killed In Niger As APC, PDP Supporters Clash 24 Hours To LG Election

Date: 16-01-2016 7:36 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 16-01-2016 07:36 AM (8 years ago)

At least five persons have been killed in a clash that erupted between supporters of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, and the All Progressives Congress, APC, in Bida Local Government Area of Niger State.

The incident, which occurred at about 7pm on Friday, is coming barely 24 hours to the LG election in the state.

It was gathered that problem ensued after a vehicle reportedly belonging to the APC rammed into a crowd of PDP supporters.

The situation sparked into a free for all, leading to attacks on members of both parties.

Aggrieved members of the PDP burnt brooms and threw them at APC supporters.

The remains of the deceased have been deposited at the Federal Medical Centre, Bida.

Confirming the incident, police spokesman in the state, Bala Elkana, said it was a case of an accident that degenerated into crisis.

Elkana said the crisis happened after both parties held their campaigns in the city.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 16-01-2016 07:36 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 16-01-2016 08:06 AM (8 years ago)
APC why, why all dis. Is it cus u are in power do u think u are god so other party shld bow for u?Huh? Its so sad dis is wat Ficul and others encourage. Why kill jt to get wat u want. May those who APC vehicle ram and kill souls rest in peace.
Posted: at 16-01-2016 08:06 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 16-01-2016 08:08 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm,RIP,This is the game of politics @ work otherwise how apc vehicle go ran go inside pdp camp? I no see any other place? Abi na only them waka come?
Posted: at 16-01-2016 08:08 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 16-01-2016 09:58 AM (8 years ago)
God for them all.
Posted: at 16-01-2016 09:58 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ennyolalekan at 16-01-2016 10:43 AM (8 years ago)
how I wish
Posted: at 16-01-2016 10:43 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- names at 16-01-2016 11:03 AM (8 years ago)
Stupidity of highest order, killing yourselves for people who dose not care
Posted: at 16-01-2016 11:03 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- DAMILARE100 at 16-01-2016 11:27 AM (8 years ago)
They would have stories to tell in Hell.
Posted: at 16-01-2016 11:27 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 16-01-2016 11:30 AM (8 years ago)
kill each other, at least make we reduce small.. we too plenty for naija self
Posted: at 16-01-2016 11:30 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Oworen25 at 16-01-2016 03:33 PM (8 years ago)
They APC people are too bloody in nature any parties where Aboki be the head the most be killing always
Posted: at 16-01-2016 03:33 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- obikwe90 at 17-01-2016 07:25 PM (8 years ago)
One thing is clear, none of those guys both those who died and those who were wounded from both parties were fighting for the interest of the country, no, they were fighting for their own selfish interest.
Posted: at 17-01-2016 07:25 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie