What Will You Do If Your Husband Got Your House Maid Pregnant? [OPINIONS]

Date: 23-01-2016 10:58 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 23-01-2016 10:58 AM (8 years ago)

Angela had worked for our family for two years. She’s hard working and fond of kids. I treated her like a younger sister.
Recently, I discovered she was pregnant, and guess who she said was responsible? My loving husband, Deji. When I confronted my husband, he didn’t deny it. I never suspected Deji had been having segxwal relations with the maid. I probably should have been more vigilant. Do I even have to blame the girl?

What about my husband who could not keep his hands off her? If he had gotten another woman pregnant apart from my maid, it would have been bearable. But how could he stoop so low as to do it with our maid? Right under my nose? Hhmmm….

Now, he’s asking me to forgive his infidelity, claiming that it was the devil’s handiwork. I’m so confused even though I feel so betrayed and tempted to leave the marriage. What would you do if you were in my shoes?

It depends on a lot of factors — Iyabo Ojo, Actress/Producer
It’s his responsibility, so I won’t get involved. I will send her back to her family and ask them to contact her ‘baby papa’. As for my husband, we’ll definitely have a lot of issues and argument. So, it depends. I may walk out of the marriage or stay back and forgive his mistakes.

I will obtain permission to cheat — Cossy Orjiakor, Actress
I will find out the situation that led to it. If I still love him, I will forgive him, then take the matter to welfare. I will also obtain permission from him to cheat with anyone I fancy!

I’ll forgive him — Doris Simeon, Actress
I’ll forgive him and make sure he assumes responsibility for the child. That’s all I care about really.

I won’t kill anyone — Vanessa Nzediegwu, Actress
I’m not quite sure what I’ll do, but definitely not kill anyone.

I’ll raise the child as my own — Ella Daniels, Actress
Initially, I’m going to be very mad and would do some nasty things. But I won’t leave my house for the maid. I’ll send her packing but will take care of her till she delivers. Then, I’ll assume responsibility for the child because it’s my husband’s. So, I’ll forgive my husband and raise the child as my own.

Posted: at 23-01-2016 10:58 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wazubia at 23-01-2016 11:13 AM (8 years ago)
LADIES OVER TO YOU.
Posted: at 23-01-2016 11:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 23-01-2016 11:17 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm short of words....let me not say wat I will do till den.
Posted: at 23-01-2016 11:17 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 23-01-2016 11:39 AM (8 years ago)
initially I will be angry. but will let the girl deliver it if she wants and raise the child and cut off tires from both of them. but I wont allow it in the first place because I will be extra vigilant
Posted: at 23-01-2016 11:39 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 23-01-2016 12:28 PM (8 years ago)
If I was to be a woman I will forgive him but at first I will be mad at him but i will make sure that we both take good care of the baby and then establish the mother.
Posted: at 23-01-2016 12:28 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 23-01-2016 12:29 PM (8 years ago)
Make it happen first...

Posted: at 23-01-2016 12:29 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 23-01-2016 12:44 PM (8 years ago)
God,I pray let me not experience this kind of mess in my marriage but if it comes,I will be very very angry with both of them,later I will calm down,call the househelp,when nobody is at home,talk to her like a mother that I will send her back to the village to her parent,but will be taking care of her needs until the baby is born,then I will take full charge of taking care of the baby,I will tell her that I've forgiven her but I repeat I don't want to see her close anywhere my husband,that I took the other one as a mistake but if I see her close or even hear that she call or even send a message across to my husband,hmmmmmm,anyway let me not say anything on dat again till den but as for my husband,I 've forgiven him,we will never discuss any word concerning the topic until when I bring in the new baby home.
Posted: at 23-01-2016 12:44 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 23-01-2016 01:13 PM (8 years ago)
where is @ WINACE when u need her to talk self!!
Posted: at 23-01-2016 01:13 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Ennyolalekan at 23-01-2016 02:34 PM (8 years ago)
is happening in my house now. my wife need to read dis.
Posted: at 23-01-2016 02:34 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOGaiya at 23-01-2016 02:43 PM (8 years ago)
Ladies corner
Posted: at 23-01-2016 02:43 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Powerfulify at 23-01-2016 03:19 PM (8 years ago)
Ladies I'll do dis n do dat , it's not how bitter kola sounds  is d taste. When it comes to 2ken action all des ladies will become camelion .
Posted: at 23-01-2016 03:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 23-01-2016 04:01 PM (8 years ago)
Ok the ladies
Posted: at 23-01-2016 04:01 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ngfineface at 23-01-2016 04:16 PM (8 years ago)
God forbid it happen to me. The child is innocent. I will get a lawyer involved. My husband won't marry or pay her dowry but will take custody of the baby.
Posted: at 23-01-2016 04:16 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 23-01-2016 04:21 PM (8 years ago)
God,I pray let me not experience this kind of mess in my marriage but if it comes,I will be very very angry with both of them,later I will calm down,call the househelp,when nobody is at home,talk to her like a mother that I will send her back to the village to her parent,but will be taking care of her needs until the baby is born,then I will take full charge of taking care of the baby,I will tell her that I've forgiven her but I repeat I don't want to see her close anywhere my husband,that I took the other one as a mistake but if I see her close or even hear that she call or even send a message across to my husband,hmmmmmm,anyway let me not say anything on dat again till den but as for my husband,I 've forgiven him,we will never discuss any word concerning the topic until when I bring in the new baby home.
[/quote]
My sister,what of if the so called husband still keep going around the lady,and he love the babe like die and to make matter worst,if she go born boy and you nah so so girls,the house girl must pack enter o.
Posted: at 23-01-2016 04:21 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 23-01-2016 04:26 PM (8 years ago)
All this ladies wey dey talk plenty,make una just no pray 4 dat kind thing to happen,he no easy like that o,if the house maid nah girl wey sabi f***ck man wella and the wife go be person wey her work dey keep her busy like banker,make she just get am for the back of her mind say,she don get rival. the house girl must stay o.
Posted: at 23-01-2016 04:26 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 23-01-2016 06:14 PM (8 years ago)
Dat man took advantage of d domestic  help. He must have threaten her to it and keep doing so till she got pregnancy. I keep wondering why some men will have d orgy for sex wit either a minor or an innocent helpless girl. Na GOD go dey punish all dis kain men. Rubbish
Posted: at 23-01-2016 06:14 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 23-01-2016 09:21 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: EDWIN GRACE on 23-01-2016 06:14 PM
Dat man took advantage of d domestic  help. He must have threaten her to it and keep doing so till she got pregnancy. I keep wondering why some men will have d orgy for sex wit either a minor or an innocent helpless girl. Na GOD go dey punish all dis kain men. Rubbish
Patience Jonathan Goodevening MA  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-01-2016 09:21 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 23-01-2016 10:21 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: precious Micheal on 23-01-2016 12:44 PM
I LOVE YOUR MENTALITY JARE, YOU THINK WELL. YOU ARE THE KIND OF GURL I WISH TO MARRY IN MYLIFE.
Posted: at 23-01-2016 10:21 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- candela at 24-01-2016 03:53 AM (8 years ago)
Maybe the man don tire for your show in which case there is no hope for you. Women maintain your s.exual attractiveness o
Posted: at 24-01-2016 03:53 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- theonice at 24-01-2016 09:08 AM (8 years ago)
you always talk, women this days are too lazy, they can not take proper care of their house chores, even in little house chores they need a house help.
now see what happen. house help is pregnant for oga.
Posted: at 24-01-2016 09:08 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie

1. Female Student Who Assaulted Namtira Bwala at Lead British School Apologises For Her Action

2. VIDEO: Carter Efe Calls Out Sydney Talker Over Singer, Khaid’s Health Status

3. Davido’s Manager, Asika Speaks On why Davido is Yet to Collaborate With Wizkid, Burna Boy

4. Wives Of Osun State Gov Adeleke Battle For Position Of 1st Lady As Nigeria's 1st Lady Visits

5. Rita Edochie Throws Shade As She Celebrates May Edochie On Her Double Achievement

6. NAFDAC Uncover Illegal Activities Of Fake Cosmetics Producer In Lagos

7. Police Deploy Officers to Investigate Bullying at Leads British International School

8. Reno Omokri Reacts To Abuja Chinese Supermarket 'Racist', Demands Wike's Action

9. Niger: Gov Bago Dragged For Spraying Naira Notes At Citizens

10. Singer, Simi Reveals How She Wrote & Sang Her Hit Song, ‘Joromi’ With Irritation

11. I Am Not In EFCC Custody - APC Gov. Aspirant, Akinterinwa Denies Being Detained By EFCC

12. OAP Do2dtun Reacts To Viral Bullying Videos, Calls Out Secondary School Bullies

13. Police Seek Family Of Missing Child Found Wandering In Osogbo

14. BULLYING: Lead British School, Abuja Releases Public Statement

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo