PHOTO: Lady Cries Out After Fraudsters Swapped Her Airtel Sim & Stole Her N400k

Date: 06-02-2016 8:57 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 6-02-2016 08:57 PM (8 years ago)

Read According to the lady below:

My name is Adetoke Oluwo. I feel it is necessary I share my story so as to shed light to the way fraudsters dupe unsuspecting Nigerians and also to expose the shady AIRTEL STAFF who aided them.

My purse with other documents and ID cards were stolen last year April and as usual, I got an affidavit for it.

This year January, I got a call from Airtel Ibadan concerning a sim swap I wanted to do in Ibadan (I work and live in Lagos). I immediately informed them that it’s fraud when they told me the person brought one of the id cards that was stolen.

I immediately went to AIRTEL IKEJA CITY MALL to report and told them to flag and fortify security on my sim as my Airtel line is connected to all my Bank accounts. I even asked how it was possible for anybody to walk in and almost swapped my sim without any form of security . The staff said they will do something about it.

On Thursday night, 4th of February, I noticed my network was down and I waited till Friday to go report and they told me to wait for hours.

THEY DID NOT TELL ME MY SIM HAD BEEN SUCCESSFULLY SWAPPED BY FRAUDSTERS, The Staff tried to hide it and told me to fill a form of sim replacement. I did not know at that point that my money was being moved as I sat there!!!

I left the Office and discovered on my other phone that 400 THOUSAND NAIRA HAS BEEN TRANSFERRED FROM MY GTB ACCOUNT THROUGH MOBILE MONEY WITH THAT NUMBER ALL THE WHILE MY SIM WAS DOWN FROM THURSDAY NIGHT TO FRIDAY AFTERNOON.

My email address must have been seen in one of the documents stolen,and the number is where Yahoo would send my recovery password to. All it took them was to SWAP MY SIM and click on forget password to access my email that had my Bank details saved.

It was when I went back to AIRTEL IKEJA CITY MALL to shout that the Staff told me my Sim had been Swapped. Before they lied that it was damaged and told me to fill a form for REPLACEMENT! !!

I requested for the Staff who swapped my sim for this FRAUDSTERS and they refused to say anything. They even harassed me and sent me out of their store for causing nuisance.

This money is meant to be part of the Course I saved a Year for to go study in London, I was maltreated and duped and an AIRTEL STAFF AIDED THE FRAUDSTERS. EVEN AFTER I COMPLAINED SINCE JANUARY FOR MY SIM TO BE FORTIFIED!!

BECAUSE HOW IS IT POSSIBLE FOR SOMEONE WHO ISN’T ME TO SUCCESSFULLY SWAP MY LINE WHEN THEY HAD MY PICTURE RIGHT INFRONT OF THEM!!!

PLEASE SHARE SO I CAN GET MY MONEY BACK, SO JUSTICE CAN BE DONE, SO OTHER NIGERIANS TOO CAN LEARN FROM MY EXPERIENCE AND PROTECT THEMSELVES. PLEASE SHARE.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 6-02-2016 08:57 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ujmaria at 6-02-2016 09:07 PM (8 years ago)
My dear if dis is true, u can sue them
Posted: at 6-02-2016 09:07 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 6-02-2016 09:16 PM (8 years ago)
Pls.. run to the police and make reports.
Posted: at 6-02-2016 09:16 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ennyolalekan at 6-02-2016 09:19 PM (8 years ago)
wait oooooo. what do u say? pls come again....
Posted: at 6-02-2016 09:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 6-02-2016 09:37 PM (8 years ago)
welcome to lagos
Posted: at 6-02-2016 09:37 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- rashjr at 6-02-2016 09:45 PM (8 years ago)
Waiting u wan make i do? As Nigeria hot now u dae carry dah kind money for bag. . . . How i wish them share for me
Posted: at 6-02-2016 09:45 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- concentrate at 6-02-2016 10:22 PM (8 years ago)
hard luck
Posted: at 6-02-2016 10:22 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 6-02-2016 11:09 PM (8 years ago)
The staff of our mobile operators now abetting criminals. We are doomed
Posted: at 6-02-2016 11:09 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- youngrashy at 6-02-2016 11:29 PM (8 years ago)
Useless country
Posted: at 6-02-2016 11:29 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 6-02-2016 11:51 PM (8 years ago)
I don't trust GTB either cos I have also be hearing series of people receiving alert from amazon via their GTB debit card.
Posted: at 6-02-2016 11:51 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 7-02-2016 05:59 AM (8 years ago)
Go and sue  them kia kia
Posted: at 7-02-2016 05:59 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 7-02-2016 06:06 AM (8 years ago)
omo na wa ooo i fil for yo
just go and take lawyer then go to
radio house and anonuce it there....
immediately the wil answer u....
similar thing happen here in benin
Posted: at 7-02-2016 06:06 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 7-02-2016 06:23 AM (8 years ago)
Life is wicked,imagine the people you trusted now conspire to harm you,please lady,go and get a competent lawyer to sue them for fraud. I fear human being...
Posted: at 7-02-2016 06:23 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 7-02-2016 06:45 AM (8 years ago)
make say you no waste any time ooooh.....
Posted: at 7-02-2016 06:45 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- spekay at 7-02-2016 10:27 AM (8 years ago)
That is a criminal case to be brought to the attention of law enforcement and Management of Airtel at the hightest level possible

Posted: at 7-02-2016 10:27 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 7-02-2016 12:01 PM (8 years ago)
you report to police for them to prosecute the criminal aspect and get a lawyer to sue airtel to recover your money
Posted: at 7-02-2016 12:01 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Mopera at 7-02-2016 12:10 PM (8 years ago)
THIS IS CRAZY, THIS KIND OF THING HAS BEEN HAPPENING IN THIS COUNTRY AND GOVERNMENT STIL THEY FOLD HAND. I BELIVE SUNTHN MUST BE DONE
Posted: at 7-02-2016 12:10 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nametalkam at 7-02-2016 12:19 PM (8 years ago)
What is 400k, just learn your lesson and move on, some people lose their lives to kidnappers, you are crying foul on top of money, ok o

Posted: at 7-02-2016 12:19 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- adewale1414 at 7-02-2016 01:37 PM (8 years ago)
@rashjr,did u go to school atall,try and read d story again and again before u comment,they transfer the money from her account not from her purse,coconut head.
Posted: at 7-02-2016 01:37 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- JMetso at 7-02-2016 11:23 PM (8 years ago)
Same thing happened to me in 2014, and the bastard institutions that failed me was MTN and Diamond Bank. Barely two weeks after I traveled out of Nigeria, a fraudster went to MTN and effected a sim swap on my number and then used Diamond mobile app to move N300,000 from my account to a Zenith bank account. I got an email alert on the transaction and immediately notified Diamond Bank. The fishing thing about it was that I NEVER subscribe to Diamond mobile app so it had to be an insider job. I wrote several mails to MTN to register my complain about the sim swap but nothing was done. Just official apologies. Lots of it. Diamond bank eventually returned the money after I sent a mail to EFCC and the Police but no explanation was given till this day on how an app I never subscribed to was used to defraud me.
Posted: at 7-02-2016 11:23 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

6. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

9. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu