This Is What Ibinabo Fiberesima’s Son Wrote About Her Manslaughter Case

Date: 12-03-2016 8:24 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 12-03-2016 08:24 PM (8 years ago)

This is Sean, first and proud son of Ibinabo Fiberesima, I write on here today to plead with all Nigerians to pray for my mother. She is going through the toughest of times right now, and so are we, her family. I’ve been reading heartbreaking comments on her matter that ‘she thinks she’s above the law’, ‘she doesn’t feel sorry for the family of the deceased’, ‘she was drunk and deserves this punishment’, let me get a few things straight with you now.

My mother is the most humble woman I know, I was not aware she was a celebrity until I was about 14,15, and that’s only because my uncle told me, she does not see herself or act as if she is above any other person. She is a proud Nigerian who loves her country and its people.

Secondly, she has been carrying heartbreak around with her for the past 11 years after the accident. She understands the pain for the deceased family and is very hurt about what happened herself. She has tried her utter most to console with the Family, so don’t ever think she does not care.

Thirdly she was not drunk, the charges are reckless and dangerous driving, first of all I refuse to believe my mother was driving recklessly or dangerous, as I’ve been in a car with her countless times and nothing has happened. On this occasion it was unfortunate, she was unlucky, her car flipped over which happens to a number of cars and another car smashed into her. She was in a comma for days, she could have easily lost her life, but thankfully, by Gods strength only she survived. She did not set out that day trying to kill someone or herself.

Right now my mother is broken, and needs the prayer and support of all Nigerians, so please put all your conspiracies about this matter aside, I know it’s between her and God now.
Join us, myself, Craig her son who is 14 years old, Malcolm and Brian her other sons and her beautiful Daughter Zino who is just 8, and the rest of her family, to pray for my Mother. Let God decide what is just and what is not.

Whatever your religion, join us and Pray for my mother as well as the family of the deceased.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 12-03-2016 08:24 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mykie010 at 12-03-2016 08:39 PM (8 years ago)
U are a very good and intelligent son,for that I will pray for ur mum,if na others dem go begin fight back..
Posted: at 12-03-2016 08:39 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vectorcy at 12-03-2016 08:44 PM (8 years ago)
Whatever your religion, join us and Pray for my mother as well as the family of the deceased.
I seeee.....Wth God by our syd..all Is well....issokay
Posted: at 12-03-2016 08:44 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 12-03-2016 08:51 PM (8 years ago)
I will surely pray for her, may God take the lead
Posted: at 12-03-2016 08:51 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ficull at 12-03-2016 08:58 PM (8 years ago)
thanks for defending your mom..... but Young man, the case passed through Margistrates, Appeal and High Courts and ur mom lost all. The defense argued accident/manslaughter..and lost both grounds. So, your elegant extolling on ur mom dosent hold.
If anything, and to atone for her recklessness, she should sacrifice that 5yrs jail term and her experience will serve as a deterrent to all her likes.
Nuff said.
Posted: at 12-03-2016 08:58 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 12-03-2016 08:59 PM (8 years ago)
thanks for defending your mom..... but Young man, the case passed through Margistrates, Appeal and High Courts and ur mom lost all. The defense argued accident/manslaughter..and lost both grounds. So, your elegant extolling on ur mom dosent hold.
If anything, and to atone for her recklessness, she should sacrifice that 5yrs jail term and her experience will serve as a deterrent to all her likes.
Nuff said.
Posted: at 12-03-2016 08:59 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 12-03-2016 09:00 PM (8 years ago)
she kill person papa she must go to jail ok
Posted: at 12-03-2016 09:00 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- ficull at 12-03-2016 09:01 PM (8 years ago)
Nuff said.
Posted: at 12-03-2016 09:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 12-03-2016 09:08 PM (8 years ago)
my brother your mum matter dey God hand now...you only came out to talk becos she is just at the gate of  jail....
Posted: at 12-03-2016 09:08 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- love_life at 12-03-2016 09:34 PM (8 years ago)
i have too many people that i praying for now but however I am already praying for the whole  Nigeria so it will cover her own too.
Posted: at 12-03-2016 09:34 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimmygal at 12-03-2016 09:47 PM (8 years ago)
u wan tell me say ur mama no dey party or do so many things after wey she jam kill d man. abi u wan tell me say she has been sober since that time, anyway, i go add her join my prayer sha. make God help and continue to protect us all.
Posted: at 12-03-2016 09:47 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- imaria at 12-03-2016 10:21 PM (8 years ago)
God has the final answers
Posted: at 12-03-2016 10:21 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- samdove28 at 12-03-2016 10:24 PM (8 years ago)
HMMMM..THIS IS TO MUCH FOR UNA FAMILY, SO UR MUM WE SPEND SUM TIME IN JAIL NW. I HOPE GOD SAVE HER FRM THIS ORDEAL.
Posted: at 12-03-2016 10:24 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 12-03-2016 11:16 PM (8 years ago)
Make I just dey observe as pikin won play 4 d mata wey no concern d mata at all. I still dey observe shaa,,,,
Posted: at 12-03-2016 11:16 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kison at 12-03-2016 11:37 PM (8 years ago)
REASON WHY PPL HAVE TO Be careful, be very very careful,CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 12-03-2016 11:37 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 13-03-2016 12:10 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 13-03-2016 12:10 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jp-free at 13-03-2016 01:04 AM (8 years ago)
She will be fine, it's just unfortunate that the accident happen to a connected MAFA Click called rich men and women in Nigeria!   
Posted: at 13-03-2016 01:04 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Asterimou at 13-03-2016 02:23 AM (8 years ago)
no child will come to the public to say that her mother is bad, careless or indiscipline. the family of those who stole billions come the public to say their father is a very nice man. when you catch people with drug, the family will say its a setup. when you catch a woman on top another man, her family will say its Photoshop. No Nigerians ever think a member of their family deserves punishment. But when it happens to another Nigerian not related to them, they will say like Osuofia, kill am kill am die. mtchew
Posted: at 13-03-2016 02:23 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noblebeauty2 at 13-03-2016 05:47 AM (8 years ago)
Truly touching  Cry
Posted: at 13-03-2016 05:47 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- oluyemibanjoko at 13-03-2016 06:17 AM (8 years ago)
The reason your mum is a humble person is because you did not realise she is a celebrity until you were 15.  Thats bullshit. That is the age you start having a proper grasp of the world. And that was why it took you so long to know she is a celebrity and not because she is humble. All the time and money your mum used to fight the case could av been used to appease the family of the deceased. 5 years is short. Before u realise what is happening, she is back.
Posted: at 13-03-2016 06:17 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie