Farmer Allegedly Murdered By Fulani Herdsmen In Okada, Edo State - Photos

Date: 08-04-2016 12:08 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 8-04-2016 12:08 PM (8 years ago)

Some Fulani have been accused of murdering 64 year old farmer, Alex Idemitin pictured above, in his farm in Ovia North-East Local government area in Edo state on Wednesday April 6th.
R eports has that the deceased, who hailed from Delta state was murdered following a disagreement with the suspected fulani herdsmen at his farmland.
Speaking on the incident, the wife of the  deceased, Margaret, said her husband left home for his farm on the day of the incident and did not return home as expected. When she did not see him, she raised an alarm and a search party was launched which took them to his farm where they found his beheaded body
"All I know is that they carry their cows to peoples farms and anytime they do that, they kill them. Na Fulani cause am. One of them left his sandals after they committed the crime. and people even said they saw Fulani herdsmen around the farm area with their cattle".

A Family member of the deceased said the deceased had always complained about the unruly behavior of the Fulani herdsmen in their community

"This my cousin who just died now used to complain about the Mallams. They used to carry their cows to come and destroy his own crops. I believe its through them that this thing happened".

A member of the community who went to the bush with men of the Okada Police division to evacuate the dead body, said
"I followed the policemen and family members who came here to take him to the mortuary. When we go here, there was machete wound on all parts of his body. After they killed him, they caught off his head and stabbed him on his stomach".

Members of the Fulani herdsmen fled their settlements the day the incident happened. Some angry youths in the community later set their camp on fire.

Posted: at 8-04-2016 12:08 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Blessed75 at 8-04-2016 12:50 PM (8 years ago)
And Buhari is there doing noting stupid
Posted: at 8-04-2016 12:50 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odegbalegu at 8-04-2016 12:59 PM (8 years ago)
barbaric
Posted: at 8-04-2016 12:59 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 8-04-2016 12:59 PM (8 years ago)
Fulani don enter here again,,,,,ehnnnnn! let somebody warn dem oo
Posted: at 8-04-2016 12:59 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 8-04-2016 01:02 PM (8 years ago)
Well done my Bendel youths una no dey take crap like all dose biafra boys wey fulanis don finish...
Posted: at 8-04-2016 01:02 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Pole1900 at 8-04-2016 01:08 PM (8 years ago)
Low sperm count and low motility is the breakup of many home today in nigeria, don"nt be a victim increase your libido and performance and also your sperm count >>>>
Low sperm count and low motility is the breakup of many home today in nigeria, don"nt be a victim increase your libido and performance and also your sperm count

Posted: at 8-04-2016 01:08 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Harrybeatzz at 8-04-2016 01:12 PM (8 years ago)
Na one of those things RIP to death
Posted: at 8-04-2016 01:12 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Passion8Soul at 8-04-2016 01:24 PM (8 years ago)
Too bad;RIP 2 d dead
Posted: at 8-04-2016 01:24 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 8-04-2016 01:41 PM (8 years ago)
Make dem just send all these CATTLE men back to their VILLAGES na.. Abi na until dem kill all the FARMERS finish???
Posted: at 8-04-2016 01:41 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- justloveme at 8-04-2016 01:49 PM (8 years ago)
nomadic fulanis are creating fence of angry farmers around them
even if you push cow to the wall it will react
Posted: at 8-04-2016 01:49 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 8-04-2016 02:21 PM (8 years ago)
WAITING FOR SOMEONE TO BLAME THIS ON BUHARI...IN UR NEXT LIFE Be careful, be very very careful,CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 8-04-2016 02:21 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- corei5 at 8-04-2016 02:51 PM (8 years ago)
The nigerian gov't will not take necessary measure to curtail d activities of these herdmen till tens of thousands are killed. 
Posted: at 8-04-2016 02:51 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- mak4lady at 8-04-2016 03:06 PM (8 years ago)
Na wich kain pple be dis self hw dem wan do them is gettin out of hands
Posted: at 8-04-2016 03:06 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimmygal at 8-04-2016 05:18 PM (8 years ago)
Dis killing of a thing is really getting out of hand, something needs to be done before it causes war.
Posted: at 8-04-2016 05:18 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SKYL at 8-04-2016 05:21 PM (8 years ago)
I wonder why the presidency have not said anything about this retarded Fulani herdsmen. Maybe because they are his brothers. You people voted for change. You guys have not seen anything yet.
Posted: at 8-04-2016 05:21 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Eazyatumeyi at 8-04-2016 05:45 PM (8 years ago)
 I talk am before say those Fulani bastards go kill for (Agatu) Benue, East now na Edo you go hear say dem don kill for West very soon.
Posted: at 8-04-2016 05:45 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 8-04-2016 05:46 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Sunday Nwankwo on  8-04-2016 02:51 PM
The nigerian gov't will not take necessary measure to curtail d activities of these herdmen till tens of thousands are killed. 
no be lie
Posted: at 8-04-2016 05:46 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- mensch at 8-04-2016 06:46 PM (8 years ago)
Fulani terrorist, not herdsmen
Posted: at 8-04-2016 06:46 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wealthmide at 8-04-2016 08:44 PM (8 years ago)
until this idiot Fulani turn to something else abi, may God just have mercy ooo...
Posted: at 8-04-2016 08:44 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zezprincess at 8-04-2016 09:02 PM (8 years ago)
Mama mmadu bugarrri! Hmmmm,Bugari just keep mute since this fulani cattle kllling started,I tell you why? Because they are his boys&the cattles are his,Do you remember when he was asked to declare his assets,What did he declare??? CATTLES!!!,West&east wake up,fight for your rights,kill&burn any fulani men&his cattles found in anyone's farm,Enough is enough,What rubbish.
Posted: at 8-04-2016 09:02 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. Video of Davido, Shallipopi Spraying Naira Notes Hits The Internet Amid EFCC Crackdown

3. 10 Opponents Won So Far! Tunde Onakoya Moves to Break Guinness Record For Longest Chess Played

4. President Tinubu Directs Inclusion Of National Open University Graduates In NYSC Scheme

5. BEEF CRUSHED! Singer, Spyro Reaches Out to Portable, Requests Collaboration

6. UPDATE; Court Grants Order That Mohbad's Wife, Wumi Be Serve Notice Of Son's Pending DNA Test

7. Army Confirms Arrest Of Soldiers Over Alleged Involvement In Cable Theft At Dangote Refinery

8. Court Grants Order Suspending Ganduje As APC National Chairman

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video