If You Just Finished Your NYSC, Then Be Ready For These 6 Things

Date: 16-04-2016 8:09 am (8 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 16-04-2016 08:09 AM (8 years ago)

Now that they have hung the jungle boots and folded there khaki away, life has just begun as a Nigerian graduate. You know all the dreams and ideas, they had while in school and waiting to hit the ground running with after NYSC, well, the time has come to make it happen. Your destiny is in your hands now and you have o make the best of your time – And because life dosn’t always go through the pattern we dream of it, NAIJAPALS has put together 6 things most of these ex corp members will definitely go through…

1. Getting ready to trek:  We all know the jobs in Nigeria are fewer than the available number of graduates hence the struggle to grab the few available ones are too real for those people who have no ‘oga at he top’. This isn’t the endurance trek -NO! This is the one where you deck up in your best shirt, skirt/trousers and the traditional brown envelope, head out early to make that appointment for your first interview and subsequent ones or to submit our cv anywhere and everywhere just in case there is an opening.

2. Parents don’t care anymore: Now you are going to realise that your parents who provided for your every single need back in the university, will no longer do. they are either focusing on your siblings in school(if thwere are) or easing off the stress of child rearing. So, all they do now is pray and hope you get a job, so you too can come and take care of them.

3. Nigeria as a student is different from Nigeria as a graduate: Now you are going to realise that life is not a bed of roses. Things have changed and you are now your own boss. Life is going to step on your toes, there will be times when it looks like your dreams will never come true or that God doesn’t answer prayers anymore but you are goin to gave to keep moving.

4. Uncles don’t really care: Sadly, you are going to find that, that uncle who ave you a pat on the back and said ‘send me your cv when you graduate so I place you somewhere’, would now tell you that he has very little power to do anything for you. The sadder part, their child who also just passed out of NYSC the same time like you, wouldn’t have a problem geting  a job.

5. Bills won’t pay themselves: Now you are now an adult. Like your parents say ‘we won’t always be there for you, a time will come when you have to stand opn your own too feet.” Nowm that ime has come, and you are standing on your own two feet without a job in a sight and bills o pay but keep strong, there is God.

6. No more allowee: This is the moment where you realise that the constant N19k which you were paid as a corper and took for granted, will jo longer come your way. This won’t matter to you, if you get a job immediatel(which we hope you do) but would start to look like the whole world is against you, when you check your account balance and the little you saved up is about to finish.

And the only question on your mind is “We thouht Buhari was gping to give unemployed graduates 5k, where is it now???” LOL!!!!!!!!!

Posted: at 16-04-2016 08:09 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kison at 16-04-2016 08:26 AM (8 years ago)
SOMEBODY WILL STILL BLAME BUHARI FOR THIS....Y'ALL BETTER BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Posted: at 16-04-2016 08:26 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Sparky12 at 16-04-2016 08:32 AM (8 years ago)
Not interested... lyf goes on
Posted: at 16-04-2016 08:32 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Buncho at 16-04-2016 08:35 AM (8 years ago)
Mtcheewww Mgbe Oge Ruru! Jooo Oooo
Posted: at 16-04-2016 08:35 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 16-04-2016 08:42 AM (8 years ago)
no be every body mr poster
Posted: at 16-04-2016 08:42 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- afroblack at 16-04-2016 09:30 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: DR.kison on 16-04-2016 08:26 AM
SOMEBODY WILL STILL BLAME BUHARI FOR THIS....Y'ALL BETTER BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

i think u must be crazy, then whom to blame???  after ur education no job, and u asking if Buhari is to blame shame on u
Posted: at 16-04-2016 09:30 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- morgrawl231 at 16-04-2016 09:39 AM (8 years ago)
N ,,,,,,,Now

Y,,,,,,,,Your

S,,,,,,,,Suffering

C,,,,,,,,Continue
Posted: at 16-04-2016 09:39 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- mariam4dem at 16-04-2016 09:50 AM (8 years ago)
It is well
Posted: at 16-04-2016 09:50 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Nottingham at 16-04-2016 11:25 AM (8 years ago)
Different destiny nothing is the same
Posted: at 16-04-2016 11:25 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- samdove28 at 16-04-2016 02:14 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: az gg on 16-04-2016 11:29 AM
Get 5GB for #1200 on all network CALL/WHATSAPP: 08163-151651. BBM || :334CA3A8

Data is still available

Data transfer bundle transfer 

Get MTN, GLO, ETISALAT, AIRTEL...

4GB for #1000
5GB for #1200
7.5GB for #1500
10GB for #2,000
Valid for A MONTH and a Wk (38days duration)

This is shared data, the data is transferred to your number.

CALL/TEXT/WHATSAPP: 081631-51651‎ , 0816-3151651
BBM || :334CA 3A8. , BBM || :334CA3A8‎

NEED TO CHAT WITH  US AND GET SOME PROVES ??  ADD US UP 

Works. 24/7 on all NETWORK...

Itz for all network!!...
oOK,you go first send me testing before i buy, i must test am b4 buying.
Posted: at 16-04-2016 02:14 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mia4321 at 16-04-2016 05:58 PM (8 years ago)
Lol...chaiii
Posted: at 16-04-2016 05:58 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wealthmide at 16-04-2016 07:52 PM (8 years ago)
na wa ooo, may God just have mercy ooo...
Posted: at 16-04-2016 07:52 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- raynebee at 16-04-2016 08:10 PM (8 years ago)
true talk
Posted: at 16-04-2016 08:10 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Olamideluv at 17-04-2016 08:20 AM (8 years ago)
God can never forget his savant.
Posted: at 17-04-2016 08:20 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Akpan22 at 17-04-2016 11:53 AM (8 years ago)
Poster you are right about that
Posted: at 17-04-2016 11:53 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Quote from: Isma'il Adepoju on 17-04-2016 08:20 AM
God can never forget his savant.

Amen
Quote from: Racheal SUNDAY on 16-04-2016 08:10 PM
true talk

Yes of course it is the truth
- Akpan22 at 17-04-2016 11:54 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Gabriel oluwaseun on 16-04-2016 07:52 PM
na wa ooo, may God just have mercy ooo...

He will
Posted: at 17-04-2016 11:54 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan22 at 17-04-2016 11:54 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: sam dove on 16-04-2016 02:14 PM
oOK,you go first send me testing before i buy, i must test am b4 buying.

What
Posted: at 17-04-2016 11:54 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan22 at 17-04-2016 11:55 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: kings age on 16-04-2016 11:25 AM
Different destiny nothing is the same

You talk well
Posted: at 17-04-2016 11:55 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

4. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

5. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

6. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

7. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

8. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

10. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

11. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

12. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

1. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

2. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

3. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

4. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

5. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

6. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

7. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

8. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

9. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

10. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)