PHOTO: Cultists Attack OPC Member For Having Sex With Stepmother Of Some Cult Members

Date: 27-04-2016 6:59 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 27-04-2016 06:59 AM (8 years ago)

Men suspected to be cult members have attacked and injured a 42-year-old man, Adewale Omotosho, a member of the Oodua Peoples Congress (OPC), at Shimawa, Ogun State.

Omotosho was accused of sleeping with known as Golden Star.

It was gathered that about 10 suspected members of the group, led by the stepchildren of the woman, attacked the victim on Monday with dangerous weapons. Omotosho said he and his wife went to a
friend’s house in the community when he was attacked.

He said:

“We were still waiting for the person we went to see, when the woman I was accused of sleeping with came without greeting me. I even joked with her when she did not greet me because she is the wife of a popular chief in the community.

“After I asked her why she did not greet me, she left. Immediately after that, I saw about 10 young boys, who are cult members in the community. They pounced on me and beat me to stupor. They attacked me with machete and I sustained injuries. My wife was not also spared from the attack. “I was still writhing in pain when some residents, who know me as a member of OPC, rushed to call my colleagues who came and took me to the health centre where I was treated.”

Omotosho said the matter was reported at Ogijo Police Division, while some members of OPC were said to have sustained injuries when they tried to rescue their colleague from the cult members.

Among the OPC members, who sustained injuries, is Kehinde Anifowoshe.
“My colleagues and I were trying to rescue Omotosho who was in pain, when the cult members, who had gone before, reinforced and started throwing stone and broken bottles at us. I was trying to defend myself when the broken bottles hit my hand,” Anifowoshe said.

The Shimawa OPC Coordinator, Mr. Sunday Adeniji, said the allegation against Omotosho was a lie. He said:
“The different cult members in the community saw us as a thorn in their flesh, because we always frustrate their operation. On a slightest provocation, they attack us in order to project us as a bad organisation in the community. “We are law-abiding citizens. Immediately after the incident, we went to police station to report the matter because we are peace-loving group in the community.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 27-04-2016 06:59 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Sparky12 at 27-04-2016 07:54 AM (8 years ago)
RIP... lyf goes on
Posted: at 27-04-2016 07:54 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kabukabu at 27-04-2016 08:00 AM (8 years ago)
Opc. Cult. Boko haram. Massop. What is wrong with Nigerians. Could this be as a result of poverty?
Posted: at 27-04-2016 08:00 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 27-04-2016 08:31 AM (8 years ago)
Lagos! Lagos! Lagos! how many times did I call you?
Posted: at 27-04-2016 08:31 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- giftmurphy at 27-04-2016 09:12 AM (8 years ago)
hmmm
Posted: at 27-04-2016 09:12 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 27-04-2016 09:14 AM (8 years ago)
Opc and cult na their matta na dem no demsef
Posted: at 27-04-2016 09:14 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 27-04-2016 09:15 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Collins chigoziri on 27-04-2016 07:54 AM
RIP... lyf goes on
You no dey even read story again
Posted: at 27-04-2016 09:15 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 27-04-2016 09:15 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: omoluwabi  kabukabu  link=topic=289362.msg4827234#msg4827234 date=1461740401
Opc. Cult. Boko haram. Massop. What is wrong with Nigerians. Could this be as a result of poverty?
You will soon know
Posted: at 27-04-2016 09:15 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 27-04-2016 09:16 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Timothy Eazy on 27-04-2016 08:31 AM
You no dey read news again too
Posted: at 27-04-2016 09:16 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 27-04-2016 09:54 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Sussan odili on 27-04-2016 09:16 AM
You no dey read news again too
oh my fault I didn't see the 'Ogun state' part... you know things like these are common in Lagos state, thanks for your polite correction.
Posted: at 27-04-2016 09:54 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 27-04-2016 09:56 AM (8 years ago)
.      Yeye girl,wen ogum state become lagos
Posted: at 27-04-2016 09:56 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 27-04-2016 10:07 AM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 27-04-2016 10:07 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Eazyatumeyi at 27-04-2016 10:24 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Michael on 27-04-2016 09:56 AM
.      Yeye girl,wen ogum state become lagos
am not a girl please, aba
Posted: at 27-04-2016 10:24 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Passion8Soul at 27-04-2016 10:29 AM (8 years ago)
Their cup of garri
Posted: at 27-04-2016 10:29 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Passion8Soul at 27-04-2016 10:30 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Timothy Eazy on 27-04-2016 10:24 AM
lol na bcos u resemble girl na
Posted: at 27-04-2016 10:30 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Passion8Soul at 27-04-2016 10:31 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Timothy Eazy on 27-04-2016 10:24 AM
Posted: at 27-04-2016 10:31 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 27-04-2016 11:06 AM (8 years ago)
...You have finally ans successfully turned yourself to a public nuisance. Congratulations
Posted: at 27-04-2016 11:06 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 27-04-2016 11:06 AM (8 years ago)
...You have finally and successfully turned yourself to a public nuisance. Congratulations
Posted: at 27-04-2016 11:06 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 27-04-2016 02:29 PM (8 years ago)
una do well
Posted: at 27-04-2016 02:29 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 27-04-2016 03:43 PM (8 years ago)
 Grin
Posted: at 27-04-2016 03:43 PM (8 years ago) | Hero