Your First Day On A Plane (Page 2)

Date: 18-02-2010 3:51 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Teeco Designer
1 [2] 3 4
- gbolly05 at 21-02-2010 06:47 AM (14 years ago)
it wasnt funy at all but thank Gd i compose my self
Posted: at 21-02-2010 06:47 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- uc-1972 at 21-02-2010 08:30 AM (14 years ago)
I remember my first time i was 6months old, screamin wen d plane was takin off
Posted: at 21-02-2010 08:30 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ngbedeo at 21-02-2010 11:36 AM (14 years ago)
I was already a graduate! Huh? Roll Eyes
I flew from Lagos to Kano. My heart was in my mouth even before I boarded and i think I said what was supposed to be my last prayers! After boarding, i told the lady sitting beside me that it was my first flight and she helped me with soothing words.
Well; it was a good adventure and I've not regretted all of my subsequent flights; local and international; thank God for His mercies.
Posted: at 21-02-2010 11:36 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- egbule at 21-02-2010 05:20 PM (14 years ago)
hmmm i was 21yrs o... although it was a bit scary and intresting.. goin up wow! blancing d plane in d air d view of d earth hmmm luvly it was a nite flight, cud see d long line of car light. d landin was awsome. less i 4get d air hostess was so cute. and d guy amgst them was wearin a luvly wrist watch dat even a blind man cud notice it.
Posted: at 21-02-2010 05:20 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- SmilingArewa at 21-02-2010 07:50 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: teeco on 18-02-2010 03:51 PM
Do u have anything to say on That

Your first day in plane how was is like?

Do share your experience.

for me i was six years old, cnt really remember, but I know they almost give me heart attack when coming down Grin 
i was 5yrs old n wat i remember so big plane n hundred seats
Posted: at 21-02-2010 07:50 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- fireman at 22-02-2010 06:13 AM (14 years ago)
really exciting I was 4 and its was my first time from kaduna to kano....I sat in the cockpit.I think wanted to be a pilt after that for a while.

Posted: at 22-02-2010 06:13 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- teeco at 22-02-2010 08:19 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: enc4life on 20-02-2010 09:12 PM
wetin e ask na plane,and no b okada,which one everybody cme dey say na 4rm dere mama belle dey use enter plane Undecided Undecided Undecided

Grin Grin Grin yes

Posted: at 22-02-2010 08:19 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- famous5 at 22-02-2010 01:03 PM (14 years ago)
that faithful day i  was so calm and cool in side the plane untill i get to my destination
Posted: at 22-02-2010 01:03 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 22-02-2010 02:16 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: famous5 on 22-02-2010 01:03 PM
that faithful day i  was so calm and cool in side the plane untill i get to my destination

Oga Na lie you dey lie Angry Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 22-02-2010 02:16 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sweetbenny at 22-02-2010 02:42 PM (14 years ago)
it was lovely,i was looking through the window trying to discover one thing or the other,i was very scared bt tust me i just code like say i don dey fly since i was a baby.
Posted: at 22-02-2010 02:42 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- teeco at 22-02-2010 05:35 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 22-02-2010 05:35 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dee4evr at 23-02-2010 01:31 PM (14 years ago)
Big one. my first trip on a plane was awesome but the take off was something else. I almost threw up. I shut my eyes and was calling Jesus until the plane stabilised in the air.

After then, it was fun riding in the air until whn it was landing time, omo, nigerian pilots landing na wa oooo. it was not easy. one minute they tell u we are landing the next minute the plane ascends high then decends with serious speed as if it will crashland then climbs up again repeats the same thing. infact i thot i will not travel by plane again after that experience but what can one do?
Posted: at 23-02-2010 01:31 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- teeco at 23-02-2010 04:23 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 23-02-2010 04:23 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Brightosman at 23-02-2010 06:13 PM (14 years ago)
my 1st dayis yet to come
Posted: at 23-02-2010 06:13 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- IFERE1 at 24-02-2010 07:00 AM (14 years ago)
For me, it was kind of scary feeling sitting down on a little sit and knowing the world is beneath you. At take off, it was nauseating bcus there is this hollowness and weightlessness as u are swift off. But it became more difficult to adjust as the plane keeping trying to adjust altitudes. Its a weird feeling really, and i almost vomited. I became courageous when when i saw a man at the far side muttering to himself oh Jesus. After attaining the altitude, everything was ok until we hit turbulence. Landing was scary too as that hollow feeling of helplessness returns. Well, it was my first to Sweden. I was 28. I got used to it ever since. Even when my flight made an emergency landing in Qatar in the spring of 2007, i was not shaken. Its not unusually to have flight phobia on the first day. You will get by it soon.
Posted: at 24-02-2010 07:00 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- princedafe at 25-02-2010 08:49 PM (14 years ago)
What a stupid topic, nxt one dickhead  we ask about  your first experience inside Molue, answer it was horrible
Posted: at 25-02-2010 08:49 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emmasho at 26-02-2010 06:48 PM (14 years ago)
ha my 1st day was wen i was 10 travelling back to school with my dad.i was freaky scared and my legs were paralysed through out the flight.imagine a guy of uncompromise dignity been scared of a manmade bird.
Posted: at 26-02-2010 06:48 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- LIZARD at 28-02-2010 08:10 AM (14 years ago)
No shaking,was made available by UN,first time ever.Plane n pakapaka[chopper],even about to fly again to Ghana dis wk fr a few days rest up.Some fasting must take place b4 cos its too damn scary, u know?
Posted: at 28-02-2010 08:10 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- urchmani at 28-02-2010 06:59 PM (14 years ago)
really it wasnt funny the first time but no matter how i felt or anybody felt,it is worth it.
Posted: at 28-02-2010 06:59 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ugofly at 1-03-2010 02:52 PM (14 years ago)
Well for me its was so much fun but i was afraid being my first day on plane.
Posted: at 1-03-2010 02:52 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4