Who invest's more in a relationship? (Page 2)

Date: 17-03-2010 1:32 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Efe
1 [2] 3 4
- swing at 18-03-2010 03:02 PM (14 years ago)
I need a younge girl of 17 or 18, who studies around Sangere or Jimeta ADAMAWA STATE for friendship. CONTACT ME THROUGH MY EMAIL: [email protected]
Posted: at 18-03-2010 03:02 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- onchedu at 18-03-2010 03:12 PM (14 years ago)
younge girl don miss road. lol

Back to the topic, if u feel ur putting in to much and the sustenence of the relationship is all up to U U myt need to slow down. Chances are if U havent spoilt ur partner entirely by making him/her extremely comfy with U bearing the burdens of making it work, he/she would wake up when they feel it'l go down the drain if they dont do smth.

Use the law of mirrors. people mirror what the respect; and people attract what they respect. GIGO's
Posted: at 18-03-2010 03:12 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 18-03-2010 03:15 PM (14 years ago)
Investment Business.. i need to buy some to invest in Grin

Posted: at 18-03-2010 03:15 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 18-03-2010 03:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 18-03-2010 01:17 PM
Is relationship now about investment?

Hasnt it always been about investments? Love myt be the basis but even love deserves some rewards. No be so?
Posted: at 18-03-2010 03:21 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Dupsyexotic at 18-03-2010 04:24 PM (14 years ago)
yes oo,l i agree with u ochendu.

i respect ur views
Posted: at 18-03-2010 04:24 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- olame4 at 18-03-2010 04:28 PM (14 years ago)
plz oooooooooo w want to invest in any relationship
Posted: at 18-03-2010 04:28 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dupsyexotic at 18-03-2010 04:33 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 18-03-2010 12:28 PM
The one that values it more invests more. The truth is we should not allow ourselves value others more than we value ourselves. It's garbage in garbage out thru this period of youthful naievity. No matter how much u want to go all out and invest at once more than the other person can appreciate, restrain Urself. Let Ur investments be a lilttle at a time that way U will be ready to mitigaate against losses in a healthy way should they arise.

i love this, u are 100% correct, im talking from experience.  need to change that my crude habit,
its now a 50- 50 thin,  no more cutting one's neck for a guy wu doesnt appreciate and still use u to fuel his r/ship with some smallies
Posted: at 18-03-2010 04:33 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dupsyexotic at 18-03-2010 04:42 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 18-03-2010 01:11 PM
@Catherien, Agreed but it shouldnt be cos maybe that's why men are more prone to cheat... At least they used to be at some point.

If U invest in something; U expect a certain amount of benefits U should reap in due season. Now if it doesnt come when it should U generally start to loose faith and at some point U may want to cut Ur losses or terminate the investment as a whole; seeking out newer more promising opportunities to sow into. Not so?

Now if Ur investment brings U at least a steady return U wuld put more into it, not so?

All I'm saying is if we apprecaite somthing we need to show it and not take to the stereotyped roles of giver and receiver if we want to keep what we have
. be liberal in love but love Urself and Ur neighbour as Urself.
Posted: at 18-03-2010 04:42 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- wallas at 18-03-2010 04:50 PM (14 years ago)
dis na off point nd experience, wetin girl get to add if no be from wetin d guy don arrange, even ordinary word of advice sef na regular thing wey some guys dey beg or give sign b4 d girl dey donate. nd girls get some stingy brain na only when season come like val dem dey buy sth, but dem go want d guy to dey do am anytime when dem see
where d girl dey from spend?
abeg make i hear sth
Posted: at 18-03-2010 04:50 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 18-03-2010 04:51 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Dupsyexotic on 18-03-2010 04:33 PM
The one that values it more invests more. The truth is we should not allow ourselves value others more than we value ourselves. It's garbage in garbage out thru this period of youthful naievity. No matter how much u want to go all out and invest at once more than the other person can appreciate, restrain Urself. Let Ur investments be a lilttle at a time that way U will be ready to mitigaate against losses in a healthy way should they arise.

i love this, u are 100% correct, im talking from experience.  need to change that my crude habit,
its now a 50- 50 thin,  no more cutting one's neck for a guy wu doesnt appreciate and still use u to fuel his r/ship with some smallies

Talking from experience.. I like that, I like that and im still liking that  Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 18-03-2010 04:51 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Dupsyexotic at 18-03-2010 05:16 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 18-03-2010 04:51 PM
Quote from: Dupsyexotic on 18-03-2010 04:33 PM

Talking from experience.. I like that, I like that and im still liking that  Cheesy Cheesy

wetin u like ??   Cheesy Cheesy   u also shaRE UR EXPERIENCE WITH US JARE
Posted: at 18-03-2010 05:16 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jbabygirl at 18-03-2010 05:40 PM (14 years ago)
Well, i think women invest's more in a relationship, any lady who is ripe of age will do everything and anything to keep ta relationship moving. some ladies even go as far as paying the some house bills, and helping with other requirement their man needed, regardless if d man is rich or not, some ladies go as far coming to their man's house, wash their cloths, iron it, clean the house including toilet & bathroom, cook their meals, wash their plates, go o the market, give them their body, give them some cash too, expecially for those men who are not financially bouyant enough, beliv me ladies involves themselves in many many more things in a relationship than the men.

The only thing men do sometimes is to take her for shopping and fast foods once in a while. Which is nothing to some ladies that have the cash.

So at the end of the day who lost out in d relationship shd any breakup arise.?

The woman ofcourse wasted a whole lot of time dat is not in her side. Period.

My girlfriend did it for her boyfriend, she even opened a spare parts shop for dis guy, later d guy started telling cock n bulls story. my girlfriend lost out completely, she is regreting now. This is time that she wud have invested on her self
Posted: at 18-03-2010 05:40 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Jbabygirl at 18-03-2010 05:42 PM (14 years ago)
we know quite alrite that guys who has money cud spend to please his lady.

But women spends more, both with time, energy, and even money.
Posted: at 18-03-2010 05:42 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Dupsyexotic at 18-03-2010 05:46 PM (14 years ago)
ladies are generally more r/ship inclined than men, so they tend to invest more in a  r/ship  than guys wld do. time especially, which wen lost cannot be regained.
Posted: at 18-03-2010 05:46 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- sesgylove at 18-03-2010 05:59 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Jbabygirl on 18-03-2010 05:42 PM
we know quite alrite that guys who has money cud spend to please his lady.

But women spends more, both with time, energy, and even money.

i agreed with you jare
Posted: at 18-03-2010 05:59 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Emawiz51 at 18-03-2010 08:50 PM (14 years ago)
I BELIEVE IF BOTH OF THEM LOVES EACH OTHER THEN IT INVOLVES BOTH OF THEM TO INVEST IN LOVE FOR ONE ANOTHER. . . . . . . . . .
Posted: at 18-03-2010 08:50 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- DAMSTy at 19-03-2010 05:33 AM (14 years ago)
investin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 19-03-2010 05:33 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Jbabygirl at 19-03-2010 07:56 AM (14 years ago)
thank you my sis. sesgylove. How u dey?
Posted: at 19-03-2010 07:56 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- onchedu at 19-03-2010 08:59 AM (14 years ago)
Ok so U ladies invest more time in relationships. Time daydreaming about what Ur wedding gown would look like on U and how U'd cry on Ur wedding day and whether or not U think he will kiss U in front of Ur guests and how Paul play and P-Square and Usher must be there at the reception to thrill and grill U, and how Ur Mumc must not come and sing with the other "Christian mothers."

Yes U invest more time thinking about how he has to give U good sex and how U will be a good wife and how Ur kids will have Ur eyes and go to this or that nursery school where the schl fees is N500k a term, and how his mother had better not come visiting and how he cant or shouldnt do this and that.

You mos definately invest more time... Usually just  on the WRONG THINGS!!!

To the girl up complaing bout washing a guys clothes and toilet and all that, pls make sure when u do anything for anyone U think of ur self as well. If Ur washing up his room or toilet, let it be cos Ur not the type that'l fel comfy in an unkempt environment that way no matter how things go, it'l be that U were just making Urself comfy and he was a beneficiary of the process.
If U are sewing or mending his garments, let it be that U just can't imagine Ur man in thorn apparels and he's fortunate to have been the one in the picture.

No eye service. Just do what makes U feel good and let him know he is lucky to have a girl like U.
Posted: at 19-03-2010 08:59 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 19-03-2010 09:15 AM (14 years ago)
Now I think we really need to define what kind of relationship we're talking about here sef. Are we talking bout casual dating or someting deeper cos if it's deeper and the guy knows so he invests his life in it cos as from the second he commits to the relationship, everything he does is for the betterment of the relationshp. He works to provide fr it, he plans around it, he toils to make sure they are all provided for and when the lady compliments him it encourages him.

Now for U gals that will go and invest in a guy Ur "trying to change" when clearly its a wrong relationship, Ur sowing on  a rocky soil. Ur harvest go enter voicemail. same goes for the guys that will go and be "mugurising" for a girl that obvioulsy has no regard for Ur person.
Posted: at 19-03-2010 09:15 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4