Buhari Will Never Hand Over To An Igbo Man The Way North Handed Over To Jonathan - Northern Elders

Date: 22-04-2017 2:32 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 22-04-2017 02:32 PM (7 years ago)

A Second Republic House of Representatives member and northern leader, Dr. Junaid Mohammed, has alleged that some Igbo elders are blackmailing President Muhammadu Buhari to hand over to them in 2019. Mohammed said such plot will never work as he is against the regional zoning, adding that what happened when the north “stupidly handed over power through former President Olusegun Obasanjo to Goodluck Jonathan” will not repeat itself.

He further alleged that some leaders from South-south and Southeast are fanning the embers of disunity in the country.

The elder statesman told the Sun, “We avoid what has been seen and heard from the South South and South East and the very people, the ones we expect to be sensible, who have held certain positions in this country, like John Nwodo and Edwin Clark, are now fanning the embers of disunity.

“Imagine, they are blackmailing Buhari. I want to assure you that they are not going to succeed. We stupidly handed over power through Obasanjo shenanigans to Goodluck Jonathan.

“He did very badly. Now, some people are saying we have to repeat the same mistake by handing over to an unidentified Igbo man because it’s their time to be the President of Nigeria.

“We have tried the rotational system and it has not worked. I can’t see how we can blindly follow, even when we have tried it and failed.

“They say the classical definition of madness is to keep doing the same thing over and over and expect different outcome.

Posted: at 22-04-2017 02:32 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- maizaxx at 22-04-2017 02:42 PM (7 years ago)
Sorry to say this but Dr. Your utterances alone is even causing disunity.
Are you telling me that if an Igbo man or South-South person wins the election you won't hand over to him?
Posted: at 22-04-2017 02:42 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blowout at 22-04-2017 02:46 PM (7 years ago)
so how well is ur brother that is in power doing now?
Posted: at 22-04-2017 02:46 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Deltaboy1 at 22-04-2017 03:19 PM (7 years ago)
With all the ruling..they still remain the poorest...highest region with diseases..region of insecurity..region of uneducated
Posted: at 22-04-2017 03:19 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 22-04-2017 03:21 PM (7 years ago)
THE PROBLEM WE HAVE NIGERIA IS NOT HAUSA/FULANI, BUT FOOLISH YORUBAS, AND BENINS, EXCEPT FEW OF THEM LIKE FKK, GOV FAYOSE, DEJI
IF NOT HAUSA/FULANI WILL NEVER SMELL POWER AGAIN FOR A LONG TIME,
Posted: at 22-04-2017 03:21 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jeonleon at 22-04-2017 03:26 PM (7 years ago)
So, the summary is that power belongs to the North and you guys decide who to hand over the power to...

Anyways, I don't blame you but the rest of Nigeria who cowardly submitted themselves to you guys for enslavement.
Posted: at 22-04-2017 03:26 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kaposky at 22-04-2017 03:42 PM (7 years ago)
Junaid Mohammed, U ARE THE BIGGEST COWARD, THE BIGGEST ILLITERATE AND THE BIGGEST PRIMITIVE THINKING A.SSHOLE IN THE HAUSA REGION.SO RULING NIGERIA IS UR BIRTH RIGHT, WHY ARE U FOOLS AFRAID OF THE SOUTHERNERS GOING THEIR SEPERATE WAY.WE SHALL SEE AND TIME WILL TELL
Posted: at 22-04-2017 03:42 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 22-04-2017 03:49 PM (7 years ago)
Let's wait and see,,,,,,
Posted: at 22-04-2017 03:49 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- crocatum at 22-04-2017 05:59 PM (7 years ago)
who is this idiot, saying absolute nonsense,  we are one nation, so anybody from anywhere can hold power to serve the nation, not to serve some.
Posted: at 22-04-2017 05:59 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 22-04-2017 08:34 PM (7 years ago)
IF AN IGBOMAN WON AN ELECTION WHY NOT... BUT THEY WILL NEVER CONTEST AND WANT TO BE A PRESIDENT HOW CAN THAT HAPPEN  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 22-04-2017 08:34 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Mykie010 at 22-04-2017 10:16 PM (7 years ago)
Buhari will be the last Hausa man to rule Nigeria.never will an illiterate Hausa people rule Nigeria again,we have had enough
Posted: at 22-04-2017 10:16 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- barodgreat at 22-04-2017 11:31 PM (7 years ago)
Ruzu Herbal  Bitters is an Herbal efficacy for wellness. Proudly made in Nigeria, formulated after several years of research. Ruzu Bitters  takes care of Oxidative stress, Ruzu helps to maintain and improve the body conditions and organs as well as some diseases. Ruzu Bitters can be taken by men, women and children.

CAUTION: Not to be taken by pregnant women, ulcer patients and people suffering from diarrhea. -for more details  CONTACT US ON 08114787814 OR visit  https://financialshift.wordpress.com
Posted: at 22-04-2017 11:31 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- jp-free at 23-04-2017 01:53 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: dynasty4all on 22-04-2017 03:21 PM
THE PROBLEM WE HAVE NIGERIA IS NOT HAUSA/FULANI, BUT FOOLISH YORUBAS, AND BENINS, EXCEPT FEW OF THEM LIKE FKK, GOV FAYOSE, DEJI
IF NOT HAUSA/FULANI WILL NEVER SMELL POWER AGAIN FOR A LONG TIME,

How many presidents have Benin produced since independant?
How many Vic Presidents?
How many Security adviser to the president...
From all the lootings in Nigeria how many Benin names have you recorded
Re examin your brain and read your news in detains not just the headlines
Posted: at 23-04-2017 01:53 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- akinmanchy at 23-04-2017 07:59 AM (7 years ago)
Yeye dey smell

Posted: at 23-04-2017 07:59 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 23-04-2017 12:17 PM (7 years ago)
just imagine what is coming out from this old fool mouth. I don't blame u I blame those igbos  representing us at aso rock who chose to be doing boy boy to hausa because of their own self reasons if not this good for nothing country called Nigeria for don split a long time ago. dambanza!!!
Posted: at 23-04-2017 12:17 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 24-04-2017 11:32 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 24-04-2017 11:32 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 24-04-2017 10:26 PM (7 years ago)
Sharap
Posted: at 24-04-2017 10:26 PM (7 years ago) | Hero

1. Betty Akeredolu Called Out By Aide, Folasade For Abandoning Her After Serving Her For 7Yrs

2. Former ECOWAS Court VP Berates EFCC Chairman Over Press Briefing On Yahaya Bello

3. Nigerian Man Allegedly Stabs Roommate To Death During Argument In Portugal

4. Pandemonium As Bandits Strike Again, Kill Four, Abduct Six In Zamfara

5. Drama Looms As Accountant Accuses Ex-Employer, Police Of Harassment In Lagos

6. VIDEO: Warri Pikin Hails Veteran Actor, RMD As He Visits Her Family

7. Reactions As 23Yr Old Man Flaunts Wealth Online, Shows Off Expensive House He Newly-Built

8. Residents Flee As Soldiers Leave Niger Community After Deadly Ambush

9. VIDEO: Abroad-Based Nigerian Cries Profusely Over Failure To Make It In The UK

10. Rising Singer, Shine TTW Lament On How Policemen Damaged His Car, Harassed Him After Tagging

11. How Police Nabbed Kidnappers Who Killed Victim After Collecting N3m Ransom In Jigawa

12. Man Sentenced To Physical Castration And 50 Years In Jail For Raping 14 Year Old Girl

13. Eight Mobile Suspected Phone Snatchers Arrested In Kano

14. FCT Police Denies Reports Of Thugs Attacking Drivers In Traffic, Watch Video Of The Alleged Mom

15. VIDEO: Nigerian Lady Explains Why Marriages Work Better Abroad

16. VIDEO: "Portable's Many Wives Linked To Poverty" - Isaac Fayose Reveals

2. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

3. Abia Police Parade Suspected Criminals, Including ABSU Student Involved In Fatal Shooting

8. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper