I Came To Lagos As A Sinner – RCCG G.O, Pastor Adeboye Reveals (Watch)

Date: 11-05-2017 11:27 pm (7 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 11-05-2017 11:27 PM (7 years ago)

General Overseer of the Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG), Pastor Enoch Adejare Adeboye, has revealed that he came to Lagos State as a sinner, but got converted and later became the head of the fastest growing church in Nigeria.

Adeboye said this in a short documentary, which is part of the build up to the 50th anniversary of Lagos State.

“I came to Lagos State to dwell for the first time in 1969. I came in as post-graduate student of Mathematics at University of Lagos, to study for my Masters degree.

“Today by the grace of God, I am the only person with three post-graduate degrees from the University of Lagos.

“But that’s not all. I came to Lagos as sinner, but I got born again in 1973. It is in here I was ordained a pastor in 1975. It was here I became the General Overseer of the Redeemed Christian CHurch of God in 1981.

“When I became G.O, the entire RCCG was made up of 40 churches. But today, there over a thousand in Lagos alone. God has been very good to me. The atmosphere allows for anyone who wants to practice his religion to do it without any hindrance.”
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ur2XNIn25_I" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ur2XNIn25_I</a>

Posted: at 11-05-2017 11:27 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ikenna520 at 11-05-2017 11:44 PM (7 years ago)
N now ur a saint! Religion has destroy naija.
Posted: at 11-05-2017 11:44 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- crocatum at 12-05-2017 12:21 AM (7 years ago)
thank God.
Posted: at 12-05-2017 12:21 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waffibabe at 12-05-2017 04:16 AM (7 years ago)
Being a pastor doesn't mean you are born again. All this ritu a list pastors owning private jets and building Universities.there members can not even pay their children sch fees
Posted: at 12-05-2017 04:16 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Donchijoz at 12-05-2017 07:33 AM (7 years ago)
Saints are sinners who keep on trying
Posted: at 12-05-2017 07:33 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 12-05-2017 07:49 AM (7 years ago)
glory to jesus
Posted: at 12-05-2017 07:49 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 12-05-2017 08:15 AM (7 years ago)
pastor again!!!!
Posted: at 12-05-2017 08:15 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Larry28 at 12-05-2017 08:48 AM (7 years ago)
Thank God
Posted: at 12-05-2017 08:48 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 12-05-2017 04:44 PM (7 years ago)
God is good,,,
Posted: at 12-05-2017 04:44 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 12-05-2017 06:28 PM (7 years ago)
Thank God 4 ur life sir
Posted: at 12-05-2017 06:28 PM (7 years ago) | Hero