What Do You Think?, Lady Claims She Was Kicked Out Of A Shopping Mall For Dressing Like This -PHOTO

Date: 14-06-2017 12:31 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 14-06-2017 12:31 PM (6 years ago)

A Michigan woman says she was 'sl** shamed' and kicked out of a shopping mall for 'inappropriate dress' after she wore shorts and a tank top in 90 degree weather. Hannah Pewee, 20, took to Facebook to slam Woodland Mall in Grand Rapids after security kicked her out of the shopping center on Saturday.
The college student claimed she was escorted out after another shopper complained about her outfit.
Pewee posted a photo on Facebook of what she was wearing, including denim shorts and a top featuring characters from Disney movie Finding Nemo.
'As many of you know, it is NINETY degrees outside today in West Michigan. Aka, really hot. So, of course, I decided to dress for the weather: shorts and a tank top,' she wrote alongside a photo of her outfit. 'But apparently, how I was dressed was too sl***y for the public, as I was kicked out of the Woodland Mall today.
'Yup. Apparently some anonymous person reported me to MALL SECURITY for inappropriate dress and I was kicked out. 'I am so angry right now I'm shaking. I felt so embarrassed I almost cried. All because a stranger didn't like how I dressed. 'The Woodland Mall should be ashamed of themselves, as well as that anonymous complainer. It's my body, and it's hot outside! I'm not going to show up in jeans and a sweater, sorry. Sl**-shaming how girls are dressed is deplorable and outdated, and it needs to stop.'

Pewee said that she had already been shopping for several hours with her sister when security approached her at Starbucks.
'We ordered out drinks and we were just standing in that area where you wait for them to be delivered and one of the security guards came up to me and said, 'Miss, can we talk to you for a second?',' she said.
'I was like, 'okay'. I had no idea what was going on. 'I complied. I'm not a confrontational person. Even though I didn't feel it was right, I didn't want to get in their faces and be like, 'No I'm not leaving,' and start a big scene. But after I left, I was like, 'I don't feel like I should have been treated like that.'
Pewee's Facebook post has been shared more than 10,000 times and attracted hundreds of comments, prompting the shopping mall to respond to some individuals.
'We have apologized to Hannah and we apologize to our community. It is never our intention to shame or embarrass anyone. We're going to make sure that everyone on our team is aware of how to handle situations like this in the future. We dropped the ball on this one,' the mall wrote on Facebook.

Posted: at 14-06-2017 12:31 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pricklong at 14-06-2017 12:34 PM (6 years ago)
No too bad that is there way of understanding
Posted: at 14-06-2017 12:34 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pricklong at 14-06-2017 12:34 PM (6 years ago)
No too bad that is there way of understanding
Posted: at 14-06-2017 12:34 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 14-06-2017 12:39 PM (6 years ago)
Fine gurl... Sorry ehn... Ma binu... Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 14-06-2017 12:39 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bayo3088 at 14-06-2017 01:04 PM (6 years ago)
MAKE MONEY WHEN YOU RECHARGE NOW!!!  Cool Cool Cool

Recharge and Earn Income

-------Tested ! Trusted !! & Verified !!!

Let's Match to ==> www.  rechargeandearnincome.  com | to Register Account | Login to your Dashboard | then once you log-in :

Posted: at 14-06-2017 01:04 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- benosky4 at 14-06-2017 01:08 PM (6 years ago)
Devil agents seducing men, they should have kicked her out of humanity.

Posted: at 14-06-2017 01:08 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chukkychukky at 14-06-2017 02:06 PM (6 years ago)
see my concept

Posted: at 14-06-2017 02:06 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 14-06-2017 02:24 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: benosky4 on 14-06-2017 01:08 PM
Devil agents seducing men, they should have kicked her out of humanity.

You must be a PERVERT if this is seduction to you....!!!
Posted: at 14-06-2017 02:24 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 14-06-2017 03:39 PM (6 years ago)
not bad
Posted: at 14-06-2017 03:39 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 14-06-2017 04:20 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 14-06-2017 04:20 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- benosky4 at 14-06-2017 04:25 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on 14-06-2017 02:24 PM
You must be a PERVERT if this is seduction to you....!!!

I'll forgive you,
In my opinion this dressing is not decent enough for public.

Posted: at 14-06-2017 04:25 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- concentrate at 14-06-2017 04:45 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: benosky4 on 14-06-2017 04:25 PM
I'll forgive you,
This is maturity. insult doesn't change anyone but a simple word of correction does. love this response
Posted: at 14-06-2017 04:45 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blowout at 14-06-2017 05:14 PM (6 years ago)
I'll forgive you,
nice response. I like that u kept calm in the face of obvious provocation. although I don't totally agree with your opinion, I believe u are entitled to it.
Posted: at 14-06-2017 05:14 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jeonleon at 14-06-2017 05:44 PM (6 years ago)
I'll forgive you,

Thanks for being the bigger man.... This is what we want to see in this site.
Posted: at 14-06-2017 05:44 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- SweetDaddy1 at 14-06-2017 05:47 PM (6 years ago)
There's nothing wrong with this dressing in a civilized society...
Posted: at 14-06-2017 05:47 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 14-06-2017 07:19 PM (6 years ago)
no comment Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 14-06-2017 07:19 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dramaking at 14-06-2017 08:59 PM (6 years ago)
Smh... These white folks jus luv 2 get naked, anywhere, anytime. #SHAME.
Posted: at 14-06-2017 08:59 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goodluck-just at 14-06-2017 10:01 PM (6 years ago)
Oh nigeria my country wen wil u b lik dis to indecent dressin?Huh??
For 9ja, na pant pple dey wear enter shoprite na,,,,its almost bcomin a culture here,,, shai, na wah oo
Posted: at 14-06-2017 10:01 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 15-06-2017 02:09 PM (6 years ago)
Go home an change...simple
Posted: at 15-06-2017 02:09 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- mjyabah2 at 15-06-2017 09:19 PM (6 years ago)
If any person's mind went to the gutters because of what this girl is wearing, then the person is a pervert. Police should check the history of those store operators that kicked her out, definitely, something is wrong with them - their minds switched over to x-ray the innocent girl.
Posted: at 15-06-2017 09:19 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac