Photo Of The Mansion, Billionaire Kidnapper, Evans Built For His Mother In Nnewi

Date: 18-06-2017 8:42 am (6 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 18-06-2017 08:42 AM (6 years ago)

A return visit to  Akamili, Umudim in Nnewi, the home town of the dreaded kidnap kingpin, Mr. Chidumeme Onwuamadike, a.k.a Evans,  has revealed that a  magnificent property in the maiden home compound of his mother,  Mrs. Chinwe Onwuamadike, was built by the mother.

And following the large number of people trouping into a directive has been given by leaders of the community to their people not to answer further questions from visitors concerning Evans and his family.

The village had become a  Mecca  of sort since the arrest of Evans at his Magodo residence in Lagos, as visitors have been going to the area for one inquiry or the other.

Two days after the arrest of Evans, people in the area, who were asked for the direction of the home of the Onwuamadikes freely provided the needed information and some even volunteered to take the visitors to the compound.

But on noticing the increasing number of people coming to the community as well as the controversy that trailed the information provided, it suddenly became more difficult to get people to direct the visitors, as a result of what a source said was a directive by some community leaders.

Commercial motorcycle operators, who were making brisk business by taking visitors to Akamili, said, yesterday, that they had been warned not to bring visitors to the village anymore.   But the directive could not be effectuated as the motorcycle operators continued moving their human cargo.

However, to give teeth to the directive, it was gathered, yesterday, that leaders in the village had taken a decision that anyone found to be directing visitors to people’s houses in the area risked payment of an unspecified fine.

The reason, it was gathered, was because of alleged conflicting statements from members of the family and those who answered questions posed by the visitors.

One of the conflicting statements was the one allegedly made by Evans’ wife, that she was taking care of her husband’s siblings.

Sunday Vanguard was told that this is far from the truth.  Some of the reasons they gave for their dissenting voice can be located in what one of the family members said:  “How can somebody we do not know tell people that she has been taking care of us?   Here is a woman we have no idea of, we don’t know how she looks and we have not seen her before.   At no time did we see, hear or participate in any marriage rites that would make an individual claim to the wife of Evans.  People can choose to say whatever they like when they have problems.     When did we even see her, not to talk of the woman feeding us in this family”.

According to a community leader in the area, most people in the village did not know Evans and his wife and wondered why his wife would claim to be taking care of people from that village.

Meanwhile, following the statement by Evans father, Mr. Stephen Onwamadike, that his estranged wife and mother of Evans, Mrs. Chinwe Onwuamadike, had so much influence on his son, and that that contributed greatly towards the wrong path the ioy toed, it became more difficult to know her where about.

Though she no longer lives with her husband, she was said to be virtually residing in her maiden home a few meters away from her husband’s home.

In fact, Mrs. Onwuamadike was believed to be the bread winner in her maiden home, where it was also believed that the magnificent house in that compound was built by her.

However, checks in her maiden home showed that she disappeared few days after the arrest of her son by the police and fled to an unknown place.

While some people in her village, Akamili, Umudim said she was seen in Nnewi few weeks ago, others said she traveled to Lagos few days before the arrest of her son.

Posted: at 18-06-2017 08:42 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgan1 at 18-06-2017 09:17 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 18-06-2017 09:17 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- pricklong at 18-06-2017 09:34 AM (6 years ago)
The truth is coming out Mrs Evans you said you dont know if your husband was rich or not and your husband is not a kidnaper  you also said you feed your husbsand family but now every thing is out can you explain yourself please better get another boyfriend in Ghana and move on   with your life
Posted: at 18-06-2017 09:34 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pricklong at 18-06-2017 09:35 AM (6 years ago)
The truth is coming out Mrs Evans you said you dont know if your husband was rich or not and your husband is not a kidnaper  you also said you feed your husbsand family but now every thing is out can you explain yourself please better get another boyfriend in Ghana and move on   with your life
Posted: at 18-06-2017 09:35 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingstone80 at 18-06-2017 09:43 AM (6 years ago)
Evans are saying the truth so far, he said before the arrest he call someone in nnewi to take their her mother to balyesa, so her mother will be there! nnewi village should stop telling lies because Evans is not a spirit that you people don't hear from him while he call people with phone there, call her sisters, girlfriends
Posted: at 18-06-2017 09:43 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- benosky4 at 18-06-2017 12:01 PM (6 years ago)
That his evil mother must be arrested as well, she's the mastermind of all the evil Evans has committed.

Posted: at 18-06-2017 12:01 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chukkychukky at 18-06-2017 01:22 PM (6 years ago)
normal tin, mothers love is d strongest love ever, even in crime she will surely stand for her child but d father will quickly disown him

Posted: at 18-06-2017 01:22 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christ96 at 18-06-2017 01:40 PM (6 years ago)
end of the road for u Mr. kidnapper
Posted: at 18-06-2017 01:40 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- kacylee at 18-06-2017 04:39 PM (6 years ago)
but i thought his mum said she never took anything from Evans Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 18-06-2017 04:39 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Markeve at 18-06-2017 05:42 PM (6 years ago)
that property was built with the kidnapping money so let EFCC ceased it.
Posted: at 18-06-2017 05:42 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osayan1 at 18-06-2017 11:11 PM (6 years ago)
na wao,plenty story everywhere
Posted: at 18-06-2017 11:11 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 19-06-2017 10:13 AM (6 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 19-06-2017 10:13 AM (6 years ago) | Hero

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

5. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

6. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

7. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

8. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

9. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu