25yr Old Undergraduate, Fatimo Akinwunmi Begs Court To Dissolve Her 4yr Old Marriage With Husband

Date: 17-08-2017 2:02 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 17-08-2017 02:02 PM (6 years ago)

A 25-year old undergraduate, Fatimo Akinwunmi, on Thursday, begged an Agege Customary Court to dissolve her four-year-old marriage to her husband, Sadiq Akinwumi, over alleged lack of love and constant battery.
Fatimo, an indigene of Oyo and a mother of one, resides at Fadahunsi St., Okeira, Aguda-Ogba in Lagos.
In her petition before the court, she said: “my husband constantly beats me and no longer cares for me and our child’’.
The petitioner, a 200-level student of the National Teachers Institute, Kaduna, alleged that the respondent was no longer in support of her quest for higher education, as he had promised when they got married in 2014.
She alleged that her husband was irresponsible and often demanded sex from her at will.
“My husband refused to be responsible, living my care and that of our child to his parents.
“All he does is to sleep with me, without any form of protection, and wanting me to conceive another child, while he remained jobless.’’

Fatimo said she moved out of her house due to his constant beatings and lack of love and care from her husband and his people.
She also told the court that her husband neither cared for her upkeep nor that of their child.
Fatimo also accused her father-in law of always taking sides with her husband and “demanding that I give birth to another child, and wondering why should l have just a child for his son’’.
She told the court that she had to move out of her matrimonial home to her parents’ home, to be able to remain alive.
The petitioner, who described her husband as an irresponsible and violent man, pleaded with the court to separate them, saying, “I am no longer interested in the union.
She prayed the court to dissolve the marriage but to give her custody of their child and to award her other consequential orders as the court may deem fit.
“This our marriage has broken down irretrievably, as there has been no love and peace since the inception of the marriage,
“My husband does not care for me and beats me habitually. He doesn’t know his responsibility in feeding and clothing his family,’’
she said.
But Sadiq was absent in court and had no representation.
The court president, Mr Philip Williams, however, adjourned the case till Sept. 14, for further hearing.

Posted: at 17-08-2017 02:02 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 17-08-2017 02:14 PM (6 years ago)
ABEG JUDGE DO THE NEEDFUL...MARRIAGE IS NOT BY FORCE
Posted: at 17-08-2017 02:14 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Starnixx at 17-08-2017 02:20 PM (6 years ago)
give her freedom Mr judge
Posted: at 17-08-2017 02:20 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pricklong at 17-08-2017 02:25 PM (6 years ago)
her eyes is on those boys in the school campus
Posted: at 17-08-2017 02:25 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- luckingto50 at 17-08-2017 03:14 PM (6 years ago)
Good one Judge, please quickly scatter the marriage
Posted: at 17-08-2017 03:14 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- benosky4 at 17-08-2017 04:36 PM (6 years ago)
Na yoruba way, force their jobless heir into marriage afterwards resume responsibility of his family.
Girl run outta town jare

Posted: at 17-08-2017 04:36 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 17-08-2017 05:22 PM (6 years ago)
Haba.Habatically Hopeless.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 17-08-2017 05:22 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac