Igbos Will Suffer More Than Other Tribes If Nigeria Breaks Up - Orji Uzor Kalu

Date: 17-09-2017 7:07 pm (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 17-09-2017 07:07 PM (6 years ago)

Former Abia governor Orji Kalu revealed why Igbos may suffer more than other tribes if Nigeria breaks up saying those agitating for the break-up of Nigeria should stop as Nigeria must remain united because Nigeria’s break up would not favour Ndigbo.

Kalu also said that the struggle for Biafra is not a serious one, and therefore called for a cessation of the agitation for the republic of Biafra, saying that the break-up of Nigeria will not be in the interest of Ndigbo.

Kalu said this while reacting to the proscription of the activities of the Indigenous People of Biafra by the southeast Governors’ Forum at opening of the 2017 Annual Youth Summit organised by Junior Chamber International, Ikoyi, in collaboration with Orji Uzor Kalu Foundation at his ‘Camp Neya’ country home in Igbere, Bende Local Government Area of Abia.

“It is true that Ndigbo are marginalised but even our own people have at one time or the other also marginalised us but given the huge investments by Ndigbo in different parts of the country, the people of southeast stand to suffer more than any other tribe, should Nigeria split.

“Ndigbo should stop boxing themselves to a corner. We are serious contenders and members of the entity called Nigeria.”

He, therefore, advised those agitating for the dissolution of Nigeria to have a rethink and work toward achieving peace and harmony in the country. The struggle for Biafra is not a serious one. Those agitating for the break-up of Nigeria should stop. Ndigbo should rather struggle for equity and justice so that they can feel safe to live and work in any part of the country.

Posted: at 17-09-2017 07:07 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 17-09-2017 07:13 PM (6 years ago)
original and better Kanu
Posted: at 17-09-2017 07:13 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- Nakpoi at 17-09-2017 07:40 PM (6 years ago)
People like you dont need talking to, you useless
Posted: at 17-09-2017 07:40 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- nono24 at 17-09-2017 07:55 PM (6 years ago)
Useless man lie lie man
Posted: at 17-09-2017 07:55 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 17-09-2017 07:56 PM (6 years ago)
After collecting bribe from the Fulanis on how to fish out and assassinate your own igbo brother

Posted: at 17-09-2017 07:56 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Oworen25 at 17-09-2017 07:59 PM (6 years ago)
You talk well man
Posted: at 17-09-2017 07:59 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Swissnaija at 17-09-2017 09:08 PM (6 years ago)
Mr orji uzor kalu,I'd rather pitch my tent with an Hausa or a yoruba man than to give you my vote in 2019 if thats what you are looking for.Wicked criminal.After joining hands with the 5 eastern governors to murder innocent ipob members,you're now advising us on what n what not to do.
Posted: at 17-09-2017 09:08 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Floyd29 at 17-09-2017 09:28 PM (6 years ago)
Correct man tell them
Posted: at 17-09-2017 09:28 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christiano10 at 17-09-2017 09:28 PM (6 years ago)
Hausa man in Igbo skin.
Posted: at 17-09-2017 09:28 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ejikeiyo at 17-09-2017 09:59 PM (6 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 17-09-2017 09:59 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 17-09-2017 11:17 PM (6 years ago)
Abeg Yorubas and Niger deltans,even if there will be a time and we are still under same Nigeria,that this man will come out for any political office,especially the presidency,please in your best interest,i am igbo and from not just his state but his senatorial zone,please do not vote for him,in fact,if there is no one from your own various regions contesting against him,still vate for hausa. I will rather have a known enemy,than a brother worse than an enemy

Posted: at 17-09-2017 11:17 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 18-09-2017 05:51 AM (6 years ago)
Please can somebody tell me why everywhere I go na yawa dey there even here?
Posted: at 18-09-2017 05:51 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Deprince3 at 18-09-2017 06:17 AM (6 years ago)
THAT IS THE TRUTH AND TRUTH IS BETTER.
Posted: at 18-09-2017 06:17 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- tegonwa at 18-09-2017 07:26 AM (6 years ago)
That's The Bitter Truth.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 18-09-2017 07:26 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 18-09-2017 08:34 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 17-09-2017 11:17 PM
Abeg Yorubas and Niger deltans,even if there will be a time and we are still under same Nigeria,that this man will come out for any political office,especially the presidency,please in your best interest,i am igbo and from not just his state but his senatorial zone,please do not vote for him,in fact,if there is no one from your own various regions contesting against him,still vate for hausa. I will rather have a known enemy,than a brother worse than an enemy

Guy, you funny oooo..... So you go fit ever beg YORUBAS for something.... ONI YEYE....!
Posted: at 18-09-2017 08:34 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sniper101 at 18-09-2017 10:27 AM (6 years ago)
indeed, the Igbos will suffer more if Nigeria was to split up

...bcos the South-south, especially Rivers state n Delta state, which they are hoping to take with them...is very much against them and won't go anywhere with them.

...DAT alone spells "DOOM" for them.
Posted: at 18-09-2017 10:27 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 22-09-2017 03:11 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 22-09-2017 03:11 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Floyd29 at 24-09-2017 04:26 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Swissnaija on 17-09-2017 09:08 PM
Mr orji uzor kalu,I'd rather pitch my tent with an Hausa or a yoruba man than to give you my vote in 2019 if thats what you are looking for.Wicked criminal.After joining hands with the 5 eastern governors to murder innocent ipob members,you're now advising us on what n what not to do.
My brother, you should take the advice
Posted: at 24-09-2017 04:26 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 25-09-2017 05:05 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 25-09-2017 05:05 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

3. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

4. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

5. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

6. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

7. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

10. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

11. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

12. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

13. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

14. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor