Handsome Nigerian Male Celebrities Who Ended Up Marrying Older Women

Date: 09-10-2017 7:18 pm (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 9-10-2017 07:18 PM (6 years ago)

It would however seem that the stigma is lifting, as more Nigerian women are openly dating and even marrying their young lovers, not caring what the world thinks; and why should they? We must accept love wherever it finds us, right?

Well, these women certainly think so, banishing tradition and living out their dream love lives. And yes, you know them. Oh well, today i would love us to take a peep into the private lives of our very own Nigerian celebrities with daring age gaps between them and their women.

1. Lola & Peter Okoye

Toping the list in no particular order is Peter Okoye of P-Square musical duo and Lola Omotayo Lola is said to be 6 years older than Peter. Peter and his twin brother Paul were born on the 18th of November 1981.

Although no one is saying anything concerning Lola’s precise date of birth, of course you know how it is with women and their age. In an earlier interview years back, Lola addressed the age gap between them thus: “Like I said, Peter is an old soul and he always tells me that I’m like a 23-year-old.

Age is just a number. Right now, you can see it around the world. Demi Moore, Usher and some known people. Even in Nigeria here, they are dating people far older than their age. So, we shouldn’t base it on the age factor. He doesn’t make me feel like he’s younger than me.”

2. Deola Ayeni & Dare Art-alade

Next on the list is Dare Art-Alade and his wife Deola Ayeni. Deola is 8 years older than Darey yet they’ve been married for over 5 years with lovely kids.

Dare once responded thus in an interview about their age gap: Do you not feel any pressure of any sort being married to somebody older than you are? No pressures at all! Every body at sometime finds what works for him or her. I am perfectly happy with my marriage to my wife and I absolutely have no problems or pressures of any sort.

3. Toyin Lawani And Trigga

Another couple who are proudly flying the flag for older woman/younger man relationship is celeb stylist/fashion designer Toyin Lawani who is 32 years old & engaged to her 22 year old boo Triggakess, Omo, a whole lot of 10 years difference!!!
The couple who proudly refer to themselves as Naija’s Rihanna & Chris Brown, they both welcomed their first baby couple of months ago although Toyin has an 8 year old daughter from a previous relationship. Theirs show that age is just a number and that what matters is love.

In her recent interview, Toyin responded thus about their age difference: Congratulations on your second child.

How are you combining motherhood and work? Thank you. It’s been very tedious. It’s not only about having a maid, sometimes you need to be present at things like P.T.A. meetings that need personal attention. But Trigga has been wonderful and understanding. He helps a lot.

5. Anne Njemanze & Silver Ojieson

Segun Arinze’s ex wife, actress Ann Njemanze, who remarried last year disclosed in an interview that her husband is few years younger than her. Hear her: Your husband seems so young and fresh, he’s younger than you are obviously? Ah, yes he is, with few years.
My husband and I do not share up to 5 years difference and he is not bothered about it. Has he ever been married before? No, he’s never been married, no way. This is his last marriage in Jesus name. He is the only son of his parents too from Edo State.

6. Queen Ure Okezie & Soul E

Before their separation, they were so much in love despite the fact that Queen Ure was 11 years older than Soul E.

In one of their major interviews years ago when they were still very much in love, they both addressed their wide age gap thus: Did you consider his age at that time? URE: No Did he tell you? URE: Well he added a few years to his age. What do you have to say about the reports that you are fond of dating older women? SOUL E:I don’t have anything to say about it, it is my life. I have always known that it would happen; I’m too big that’s why I attract people that are older than me. I told my parents when I was growing up that I don’t know- then, I had two serious relationships and all of them were older than me. I knew right from the scratch that I was going to end up with someone older than me.

Posted: at 9-10-2017 07:18 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mykie010 at 9-10-2017 07:47 PM (6 years ago)
Na wao,na this thing make Ruthie never marry,she always dey senior all her boyfriends with decades.
Posted: at 9-10-2017 07:47 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 9-10-2017 07:51 PM (6 years ago)
Hahahahahahaahahahaha...,,, bingo puppy010 I see sey another man pikin Ruthie dey give u wey bi Calabar meat sleepless 9yt Grin chhaaaiiiiiiiii Grin
Ur cry dey sweet my ears Grin Grin
Posted: at 9-10-2017 07:51 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- victorstic1 at 9-10-2017 08:50 PM (6 years ago)
THE LAT ONE NA HIN SPOIL THE LINE UP; THIS ONE NA GRANDMA THATS WHY THEY NO   WRITE THE CORRECT AGE DIFFERENCE
Posted: at 9-10-2017 08:50 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 9-10-2017 10:19 PM (6 years ago)
Age is just a number,anyone can be in love with anyone irrespective of the age difference,thats how i see it

Posted: at 9-10-2017 10:19 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- firstaustin at 9-10-2017 10:56 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on  9-10-2017 10:19 PM
Age is just a number,anyone can be in love with anyone irrespective of the age difference,thats how i see it

Na Adam senior Eve oo.
Posted: at 9-10-2017 10:56 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- BournIdentity at 10-10-2017 05:40 AM (6 years ago)
Observation kwontinue,                                      
Posted: at 10-10-2017 05:40 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- christ96 at 10-10-2017 07:19 AM (6 years ago)
what is ur bisiness
Posted: at 10-10-2017 07:19 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- christ96 at 10-10-2017 07:19 AM (6 years ago)
what is ur bisiness
Posted: at 10-10-2017 07:19 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- kixme at 10-10-2017 07:21 AM (6 years ago)
who this story epp?  some their love is  blind while some their love dey see through 3D
Posted: at 10-10-2017 07:21 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 10-10-2017 09:57 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Mykie010 on  9-10-2017 07:47 PM
Na wao,na this thing make Ruthie never marry,she always dey senior all her boyfriends with decades.
ABEG PEOPLE ARE TIRED...DO SOMETHING ELSE AND STOP CALLING MY NAME...DESPERADO
Posted: at 10-10-2017 09:57 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 10-10-2017 09:57 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: BournIdentity on  9-10-2017 07:51 PM
Hahahahahahaahahahaha...,,, bingo puppy010 I see sey another man pikin Ruthie dey give u wey bi Calabar meat sleepless 9yt Grin chhaaaiiiiiiiii Grin
Ur cry dey sweet my ears Grin Grin
NO MIND HIM...OLD MAN WEN THEY BEHAVE LIKE SMALL PIKIN....
Posted: at 10-10-2017 09:57 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 10-10-2017 09:59 AM (6 years ago)
THEIR LIFE THEIR BIZ...
Posted: at 10-10-2017 09:59 AM (6 years ago) | Hero