Nigerian Guy Narrates How He Was Duped By A “Soldier” With N75,000 Fake Naira Notes”, Shares Photos

Date: 17-10-2017 5:54 am (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 17-10-2017 05:54 AM (6 years ago)

I succeeded in purchasing a good laptop at ikeja computer village last week after a long time saving up. My sister helped me waybill it down to where I am which caused me a lot of stress because I had to stay up all night waiting for the waybill to arrive which did around 12:23pm late in the night. I actually got the laptop at a good price and mind started telling me to play smart by reselling it and make profit, I was also encourage to do so by my uncles too, maybe I can start trading like that, who knows. So I concurred, took pictures of the laptop and advertised it online, and almost immediately a call came in from Mr ACHO NDUBUISI who alleged he’s a military officer serving in Enugu (Army).

After negotiation, we agreed on a price which I was happy about because of the profit I was going to make out of the deal. Mr ACHO wanted the laptop same day the advert went up which was on Friday 13th but told me that the nature of his job won’t permit him to meet with me but rather suggested we meet in the evening of the next day been Saturday 14th at Okigwe which I agreed to. I got a call from him on Saturday at about 4:45pm that he’s on his way to okigwe and that I should start coming. I went to the park and boarded a bus going to okigwe, before my bus took off it was almost night at about few minutes to 7o’clock, I wanted to cancel the appointment but I didn’t want to disappoint this man I took the risk and arrived at Okigwe at almost 8pm.

I meet with Mr ACHO who went through the laptop(Hp 4530s) and asked if it’s in good condition and I said yes, he paid me, I counted the money, it was complete and I hurried to board a bus back home because it was getting late already. Inside the bus I was having the feeling to check the money again but who counts huge cash if up-to 75k in a public transport when it’s night already. I shook off the urge and got home, I didn’t check the money again until Monday morning which was my mistake.

Monday morning, I hurried over my bath, and rushed to the bank to make the deposit into my account only for me to hear the cashier ask HIA, WHO GAVE YOU THIS MONEY OGA and WHERE DID YOU GET IT FROM, immediately I was confused, it was all fake currencies except for one note which was good but was placed ontop. I felt hot sweat leaving my body as I became so uncomfortable, I was referred to the branch manager who inspected the money all over again and affirmed to it FAKENNESS, I felt something like tears trying to obstruct my sight when I heard I was going to be arrested for circulation of fake currency. I explained everything to the manager who took pity on me and allowed me out of the bank.

I had to start calling Mr Acho only for him to deny that he never gave me fake 1000 naira note currencies in 75k pieces. I was shocked, after explaining everything to about my innocence in our deal he started threatening me, that I should come to Enugu so he can deal with me with his colleagues (Army), that I’m accusing him a Federal officer for giving me fake currencies.

Right now I’m in a state of mixed feelings but I decided to write this so that my fellow spammer can learn from my mistake and also for people seeking their wares online to be mindful of MR ACHO NDUBUISI and his likes who goes about to dupe people with fake Nigerian Currencies.
As for Mr Acho, I leave his case with GOd who judges rightly.

Attached is the picture of the receipt and laptop I sold to him.

Posted: at 17-10-2017 05:54 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 17-10-2017 09:20 AM (6 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin SCAMMERS EVERYWHERE!
Posted: at 17-10-2017 09:20 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- christ96 at 17-10-2017 10:17 AM (6 years ago)
my dear Frd...... I guess u are new in online sells. u did a very big mistake by taking the item to him. he has shown interest in buying the laptop. u should have allowed him come to u first. what if as a result of taking the item to him accident or he forcefully take the said laptop from at gun point ....... what will u do?. u have no evidence to proof he actually gave u fake currency. kudos to the bank manager who allowed u to live the banking hall without bin getting arrested. I guess u have not touch hug amount of money in ur life and that's more reason u were so anxious to have this deal in a hurry. be wise and thank God u were not hot at the end of all this trauma. God will certainly put judgment on the said soldier. live continue bro ....... never give up
Posted: at 17-10-2017 10:17 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- christ96 at 17-10-2017 10:18 AM (6 years ago)
my dear Frd...... I guess u are new in online sells. u did a very big mistake by taking the item to him. he has shown interest in buying the laptop. u should have allowed him come to u first. what if as a result of taking the item to him accident or he forcefully take the said laptop from at gun point ....... what will u do?. u have no evidence to proof he actually gave u fake currency. kudos to the bank manager who allowed u to live the banking hall without bin getting arrested. I guess u have not touch hug amount of money in ur life and that's more reason u were so anxious to have this deal in a hurry. be wise and thank God u were not hot at the end of all this trauma. God will certainly put judgment on the said soldier. live continue bro ....... never give up
Posted: at 17-10-2017 10:18 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- blowout at 17-10-2017 10:43 AM (6 years ago)
One of life's lessons. Thank God u came out of this in one piece. It could have been worse.
Posted: at 17-10-2017 10:43 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kixme at 17-10-2017 10:51 AM (6 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes like you said i want to know if the is from the animal kingdom..i would suggest you talk to BOURNTHROWAY he knows the animal signs and how to track them as  the prince of their kingdom
Posted: at 17-10-2017 10:51 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 17-10-2017 11:15 AM (6 years ago)
@kixMome,,., nobi ask u for ur life story sey ubi born troway,, but why ur psychiatrist no no wen u take escape naim I no no Grin
Posted: at 17-10-2017 11:15 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero