"Prison Officials Have Starved Me For Three Days" -Billionaire Kidnapper, Evans Cries Out

Date: 17-11-2017 4:52 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 17-11-2017 04:52 PM (6 years ago)

Suspected billionaire kidnapper, Chukwudumeme Onwuamadike, popularly known as Evans, on Friday raised an alarm that prison authorities for three days in a row, have denied him food, Tribune Nigeria has reported.

Evans made the revelation during an argument which ensued between him and prison officers immediately he was ushered into the courtroom.

His counsel Olukoya Ogungbeje, also attested to the fact that his client is being starved. According to Evans, the prison authorities deprived him of change of clothes, food, and access to having his bath since Wednesday.

“This is unfair, I have not been given food and change of clothes.  I was not given an opportunity to bath on Wednesday. I am seriously hungry now,” Evans lamented.

“They locked us in one place, no food, no bathing,” Evans shouted to the hearing of the reporters.

His fellow defendants also confirmed the development even as a senior NPS official denied the allegations.

Ogungbeje who was visibly angry by the development sought permission to go and procure food for his clients, pleading that only a living person that can stand trial.

Evans and five others were charged with conspiracy to commit the felony and kidnapping contrary to section 411 of the Criminal Law Cap 17 Laws of Lagos State 2015, claims they have since denied.

Evans co-defendants are Uche Amadi, Ogechi Uchechukwu, Okwuchukwu Nwachukwu, Chilaka Ifeanyi and Victor Chukwunonso Aduba.

At the commencement of Friday’s proceedings, counsel to the sixth defendant, Emmanuel Ochai also corroborated all the defendants claims that they had not been fed or allowed to have their bath in three days.

Responding to the allegations, the presiding judge, Justice HakeemOshodi, raised concerns about the welfare of the defendants.

“The Director of Public Prosecution should please investigate this allegation. A defendant is innocent until he is proven guilty by a competent court,” he said.

In her response, the Lagos State Prosecutor, Ms Titilayo Shitta-Bey, told the court that the prosecution would promptly investigate the allegations.

Earlier during the proceedings, Justice Oshodi dismissed an application by the only female defendant,  Ogechi Uchechukwu asking to be released on bail.

In his ruling, Justice Oshodi said he found no merit in her application for bail, noting that the defendant has no concrete base in Lagos and would constitute a flight risk.

“The 6th defendant claims that the police only arrested her because she is the wife of one of the defendants. But according to the prosecution, the No 21, Ishaye street, Igando apartment where the victims of the kidnapping ring were allegedly kept, was rented in her name.

“In her statement, she claimed that her husband and the 1st defendant were business partners who deal in drugs, claims which need to be proved before this court. I hereby find no merit in this application, and the defendant should be kept in custody for her own safety due to the severity of the case,”
the judge ruled.

The matter could, however, could not go on as the 4th defendant had no legal representation. The judge thereafter adjourned the matter till January 19, 2018, for cross-examination of the first witness and continuation of trial.

Posted: at 17-11-2017 04:52 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kacylee at 17-11-2017 05:05 PM (6 years ago)
u still look very fine nah... u no suppose to be hungry sef

Posted: at 17-11-2017 05:05 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osarobo62 at 17-11-2017 05:07 PM (6 years ago)
those people wey you kidnap and detain for weeks,...you allow dem to baff Huh? Huh? Huh?. Amadioha bend dat your short neck
Posted: at 17-11-2017 05:07 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Dramaking at 17-11-2017 05:13 PM (6 years ago)
Smh.... Take heart bro its Karma @work... Lol #Shame
Posted: at 17-11-2017 05:13 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 17-11-2017 05:57 PM (6 years ago)
I wonder who dey talk Sha.. how many people wey dey live for mansion we you kidnap dey give dem garri drink? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 17-11-2017 05:57 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Isima1010 at 17-11-2017 07:00 PM (6 years ago)
I pray make dem starve you for more 3 years with water,onye nto  Grin
Posted: at 17-11-2017 07:00 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- kaposky at 17-11-2017 07:23 PM (6 years ago)
MAY THUNDER FIRE THAT UR MOUTH, U WAN CHOP FOOD,INSTEAD OF U TO COME SWITZERLAND MAKE I TELL WETIN DEY, THINGS U FOR DEY DO DEY GET MONEY, U GO DEY KIDNAPP PEOPLE DEY KILL SOME OF THEM.ANU OFIA
Posted: at 17-11-2017 07:23 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 17-11-2017 07:48 PM (6 years ago)
Thunder fire u
Posted: at 17-11-2017 07:48 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- KennyFidel at 17-11-2017 08:16 PM (6 years ago)
Idiot, see his head like......
Posted: at 17-11-2017 08:16 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benosky4 at 17-11-2017 09:03 PM (6 years ago)
imagine this idiot asking for change of cloth, food, bath... when he should have been hung long ago.

Posted: at 17-11-2017 09:03 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 18-11-2017 12:43 AM (6 years ago)
Hmmmmm
Posted: at 18-11-2017 12:43 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 18-11-2017 12:44 AM (6 years ago)
Hmmmmm
Posted: at 18-11-2017 12:44 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- WhaleDog at 18-11-2017 01:21 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 17-11-2017 05:07 PM
those people wey you kidnap and detain for weeks,...you allow dem to baff Huh? Huh? Huh?. Amadioha bend dat your short neck
Thats the most suitable response to his senseless out cry . Criminal sef dey demand right ,only in nija

Posted: at 18-11-2017 01:21 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- favourita at 18-11-2017 09:16 AM (6 years ago)
So u still get mouth to talk Huh? Wot about d people u don kidnap Huh? Well, I don't blame u Tongue na becos say... U dey naija nay still make u fit talk Tongue  thieves catch thieves Tongue Idiot fellows Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 18-11-2017 09:16 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abati666 at 18-11-2017 01:21 PM (6 years ago)
MY FELLOW NIGERIANS......

THERE SHOULD BE IN THE NIGERIAN CONSTITUTION THAT ANY BODY DULY TRIED AND CONVICTED IN A COURT OF LAW FOR KIDNAPPING OR MURDER SHOULD BE DRAWN QUARTERED AND ASHES FLUNG TO THE FOUR CORNERS OF THIS EARTH.......ALL THESE KIDNAPPINGS AND MURDER ARE TAKING PLACE BECAUSE THE LAW IS VERY LENIENT ON THOES WHO COMMIT SUCH CRIMES..........I WOULD FURTHER STATE THAT EVEN ALL THOUE WHO ARE DUKY TRIED AND CONVICTED IN A COURT OF LAW EMBEZZLING, POLITICIAN OF SUPER RICH GUY SHOULD SUFFER THE SAME FATE.
Posted: at 18-11-2017 01:21 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Swissnaija at 20-11-2017 08:12 AM (6 years ago)
As a VVIP kidnapper abi? This man no get shame at all. Ara gbagbukwaa gi there. Idiot.
Posted: at 20-11-2017 08:12 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- abati666 at 20-11-2017 10:54 AM (6 years ago)
MY FELLOW NIGERIANS.......

I HOPE THIS FOOL IS DEMENTED.........

YOU ARE A KIDNAPPER.........MAY YOU ROT IN JAIL.......phyukING MUMU......GOD CURSE YOU......phyukING BASTARD
Posted: at 20-11-2017 10:54 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kixme at 20-11-2017 12:28 PM (6 years ago)
only for 3 days and you are complaining Cool Cool
Posted: at 20-11-2017 12:28 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac