Mercy Aigbe Accused of Ruining A Woman's Wedding Day By Stealing Her Wedding Gown

Date: 01-01-2018 7:17 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 1-01-2018 07:17 PM (6 years ago)

A woman has claimed that Mercy Aigbe colluded with her tailor to steal her wedding dress - which she later used for her 40th birthday photoshot! You will remember that earlier today, Mercy Aigbe releases a serious of photos with a red gown, well the red gown was meant to be another woman's wedding dress and the woman is crying foul that Mercy Aigbe is a wicked and evil woman who colluded with her tailor to ruin her big day! peep her "evidence" below:

This was too bad. On the 29th of December 2017 which happens to be a day to my wedding, a greedy designer decided to ruin my big day. I cried all day no stop. I bought this lovely fabric from @bshani_bridalfbrics and asked her to deliver to this designer @rikaotobyme after I had concluded the style and price with @rikaotobyme I made a 50% payment to her as soon the fabric got to her. Told her its my wedding reception dress she assured me it will be ready on 26th. on that 26th i chatted her up to ask for my dress she replied saying it was ready as u can see on the chat above, she also said she will send a pics, eventually now sent a video d next day which was 27th u can also see that on the chat above. I sent the balance 50% to her on 28th when I had seen the dress and was satisfied, she couldn't send that day cos all flights coming to Benin that day were cancelled. So we were now left with 29th a day to my wedding, I called her by 6am that morning and she told me d delivery Guy has gone to d park to send my dress that she will send the waybill details(sending details ) across shortly. I waited till 9am no words from her. i started calling to ask for the waybill details she wasn't taking my calls, atimes she even cut the calls. I sent several messages no response at 1pm I started crying cos the situation got beyond my control. My hubby,friends and family requested for the number and also started calling her but she obviously decided not to take any calls again. Until 4pm when I was drained in tears she then called and was apologising that she didn't know what to say to me that y she refuse taking calls, she continued saying the delivery guy she gave my dress to is no where to be found. when she heard how I was crying she then suggested to give me one of her old dresses for me to use for the day, I had no choice cos I was desperate I then accepted it.i got d dress on my wedding morning. I went on IG yesterdy only to see @realmercyaigbe wearing my dress with the same fabric I bought and she tagged same designer @rikaotobyme.how much did she pay u to disappoint a bride on her wedding day? U are heartlessly wicked and u will sure not get away with this @rikaotobyme

The video @rikaotobyme sent on the 27th. Showing me my dress

A post shared by poshdol (@rettypety) on

Posted: at 1-01-2018 07:17 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- anitajoseph at 1-01-2018 09:35 PM (6 years ago)
Very bad of the designer
Posted: at 1-01-2018 09:35 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Asterimou at 1-01-2018 11:54 PM (6 years ago)
MERCY WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO SNAP PICTURES WITH THIS DRESS BEFORE THE BRIDE SO, THE CREDIT SHOULD GO TO HER. ALL ACTRESS LIVING FAKE LIVE..NO WONDER HER MARRIAGE CRASHED. CHANGE THIS 2018 OTHERWISE UNDILUTED THUNDER WILL BE STRIKING ALL YOU FAKE-LIVING ACTRESS ONE BY ONE.
Posted: at 1-01-2018 11:54 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 2-01-2018 04:13 AM (6 years ago)
Hmmmm nah waaa fake life style..madam sorry ok
Posted: at 2-01-2018 04:13 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- MakaOnye at 2-01-2018 05:10 AM (6 years ago)
There's a lot to unpack here assuming that the bride is being completely honest.
1  First of all the tailor is wrong for giving away an outfit that she sewed and received payment for, that's a fact.
2. Second of all, the bride is unwise for waiting until the last minute to receive the clothes. Why would anyone seriously wait until 3 days before the wedding to pick up the outfits for changing? I would give it at least 2 weeks to account for amendment.
3. Third of all why would the bride trust waybill for something this urgent?  3 days until the wedding and she's dealing with waybill, that's not the time to deal with waybill, 3  days until your wedding is when you go to the tailor directly to fit the outfit, what if it gets sent to the wrong place? That's happened to me before.
4. Fourthly
I don't know if it's really fair to blame Mercy Aigbe because who knows if she knew the bride personally and planned to steal the dress or just saw something in the tailor's shop and the tailor lied to her.
5.  Lastly, it's the day after Christmas which is the busiest time of year for a tailor, expect delays and have a contingency plan in case, she should have had the dress sewn by 15th of December to not deal with the X-Mas wahala.

This is not at all to excuse the tailor for the pain that she caused by selling the bride's dress, no. This is just reasons for why I can't put my eggs in 1 basket and I definitely don't wait until last minute during busy season, for my wedding, I have back up outfits and backup tailors should anything disappoint, I also tell the tailors a date much earlier than the actual date to account for procrastination.
Posted: at 2-01-2018 05:10 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- kacylee at 2-01-2018 07:30 AM (6 years ago)
this isnt fair, she use her desire for vain things spoil another woman's real thing... shame

Posted: at 2-01-2018 07:30 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. VIDEO: Carter Efe Calls Out Sydney Talker Over Singer, Khaid’s Health Status

2. Female Student Who Assaulted Namtira Bwala at Lead British School Apologises For Her Action

3. NAFDAC Uncover Illegal Activities Of Fake Cosmetics Producer In Lagos

4. Davido’s Manager, Asika Speaks On why Davido is Yet to Collaborate With Wizkid, Burna Boy

5. Rita Edochie Throws Shade As She Celebrates May Edochie On Her Double Achievement

6. I Am Not In EFCC Custody - APC Gov. Aspirant, Akinterinwa Denies Being Detained By EFCC

7. Police Deploy Officers to Investigate Bullying at Leads British International School

8. Wives Of Osun State Gov Adeleke Battle For Position Of 1st Lady As Nigeria's 1st Lady Visits

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo