Germany Preparing To Deport 30,000 Nigerian Illegal Immigrants Back Home

Date: 16-05-2018 7:07 am (5 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 16-05-2018 07:07 AM (5 years ago)

The Federal Republic of Germany, has proposed a new process that will ensure a smooth repatriation of about 30,000 illegal Nigerian migrants.

Minister of Foreign Affairs, Geoffrey Onyeama, disclosed the proposed move yesterday in Abuja when he received in audience, the Security Adviser to the President of Germany, Dr Jan Hecker.

According to Onyeama, “they don’t have enough faith and confidence in the process that we have at the moment for the repatriation process. Some of the delays, they believe, is with the mission and consulate in Germany.
“They want to propose a completely new process of repatriation known as Return and Re-admission.”

Onyeama added that in the past two years, just about 200 Nigerians have returned to the country out of about 30,000.

He said Germans were not happy that the system we have in place is certainly not working to their satisfaction.
The new process, Onyeama further said, is basically that once all legal processes have been exhausted, Nigeria should believe in her German counterpart to make the right decision on whom should be repatriated.
He stated that as soon as the decision is taken, Germany would bring the concerned individuals to Nigeria without the involvement of the Nigerian Embassy in Germany.

Onyeama added: “They will bring them here to Nigeria and say we have gone through a process in Germany, these people are your nationals, they have exhausted all the legal processes, please take them. And it will be here on

Nigeria’s territory that any possibility will then exist to say maybe that one is not or this one is not.”
While noting that the proposed process is a complete transformation of the current process, Onyeama said apart from issuing travel documents to those to be repatriated, Germany would also be responsible for their travels.

In his remarks, Hecker said he was in Nigeria to see how both countries can intensify their bilateral relations and achieve good result, most importantly, on the issue of migration.

Posted: at 16-05-2018 07:07 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 16-05-2018 07:25 AM (5 years ago)
The only time FORIEGN nations sit down and talk to Nigeria is when it comes to the ILLEGAL MIGRATION of NIGERIANS.

No one approaches us when it comes to SERIOUS talks on TRADE, TECHNOLOGY, WORLD PEACE or FOREIGN AID (unless we are the recipients- which we ALWAYS are) etc.

It’s embarrassing! Is Nigeria so bad that 30,000 would rather CHOSE to live illegally in Germany and not in their OWN country- Nigeria?

Posted: at 16-05-2018 07:25 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chukkychukky at 16-05-2018 07:26 AM (5 years ago)
30000 immigrants, to add to over populated nigeria abeg make dem send dem go congo

Posted: at 16-05-2018 07:26 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 16-05-2018 07:43 AM (5 years ago)
i hope they have prepared their bags o....
Posted: at 16-05-2018 07:43 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- Wazubia at 16-05-2018 07:51 AM (5 years ago)
30T? MORE PROBLEM TO ALREADY PROBLEM IN NAIJA. Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 16-05-2018 07:51 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 16-05-2018 08:00 AM (5 years ago)
When I visited Germany last year, I realized that Germans don't want foreigners in their country, I was talking to police officer for direction and he was so unfriendly, I told him I don't live in Europe, I only visit, he looked at my passport and and now helped.
Posted: at 16-05-2018 08:00 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emeka82john at 16-05-2018 08:41 AM (5 years ago)
nothing spoil my fellow nigerians, welcome home.
Posted: at 16-05-2018 08:41 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- nature7888 at 16-05-2018 10:17 AM (5 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked. We don already too much hia o.
Posted: at 16-05-2018 10:17 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cypanyahucha at 16-05-2018 10:44 AM (5 years ago)
No hard feelings. They should be ready to come home and the government should create jos for them.
Posted: at 16-05-2018 10:44 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 16-05-2018 10:49 AM (5 years ago)
see yeye talk!! this means deport first and talk later
Posted: at 16-05-2018 10:49 AM (5 years ago) | Grande Master
- slimber at 16-05-2018 10:59 AM (5 years ago)
Hmmmm that's why I don't like that country for anything they don't like black especially Nigerians God help them all bcos deportation is not good.
Posted: at 16-05-2018 10:59 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- angesco at 16-05-2018 01:41 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: slimber on 16-05-2018 10:59 AM
Hmmmm that's why I don't like that country for anything they don't like black especially Nigerians God help them all bcos deportation is not good.

I agree. However, Nigerians DO NOT like Nigerians either. In Germany it’s called RACISM.

In Nigeria it’s called TRIBALISM.
Posted: at 16-05-2018 01:41 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

3. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

4. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

5. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

6. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

7. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

8. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

9. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

12. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

13. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

14. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor