Actor & Politician, Desmond Elliot Slammed For Telling Nigerians To Pray Against Calamities

Date: 30-06-2018 11:36 am (5 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 30-06-2018 11:36 AM (5 years ago)

Nollywood actor and a lawmaker representing Surulere constituency in the Lagos State assembly, Desmond Elliot, has suffered a backlash after he asked Nigerians to pray following the sad incidents that have occurred in Nigeria.

Desmond Elliot stated in his tweet, that so much is happening in the country at the moment and we need to pray for our land because something is wrong somewhere. His tweet reads;

God have mercy , God have mercy , God have mercy.

I cannot tell what’s going on but this much I know something isn’t right somewhere . We need to pray for our land . The calamity is too much in one week so many lives lost . Lord have mercy on your people . Many children are not seeing their fathers , mothers , aunts and uncles . Many left home today never to return home . Lord have mercy !!!! PEACE IN THE LAND .. north south east and west . Lord pour out your peace upon us once again , mercy lord have mercy . To all lagosians , all families affected today . We may not know but o my God . Comfort us o lord . Mmm

However the lawmaker was called out for asking people to pray, as his followers questioned his contribution in Lagos State since he got elected.

Here are some of the exchanges below;

Posted: at 30-06-2018 11:36 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 30-06-2018 11:50 AM (5 years ago)
my favorite line......God is watching all of you in HD!!

Posted: at 30-06-2018 11:50 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimber at 30-06-2018 12:00 PM (5 years ago)
Please give us a break
Posted: at 30-06-2018 12:00 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- kaposky at 30-06-2018 03:09 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 30-06-2018 11:50 AM
my favorite line......God is watching all of you in HD!!
NNA MENNH, THAT HD NO BE HERE, THE GUY REALLY VEX
Posted: at 30-06-2018 03:09 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truth4love at 30-06-2018 04:38 PM (5 years ago)
WHAT HAS GONE WRONG WITH NIGERIANS? WHAT IS WRONG IF DESMOND ELLIOT SAYS WE SHOULD PRAY FOR NIGERIA, FOR THE INFORMATION OF ALL NIGERIANS, WITHOUT PRAYERS AND FAITH IN GOD, THIS  DISASTER OF FULANI HERDSMEN WILL NOT STOP. WE HAVE TO PRAY AND ACT APPROPIATELY TO STOP ALL THIS KILLING, LORD HAVE MERCY NIGERIANS HAVE SHARED A LOT BLOOD. PLEASE LET US LEARN TO VALUE HUMAN LIFE.
Posted: at 30-06-2018 04:38 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- warribimboye at 30-06-2018 07:47 PM (5 years ago)
Na him party be the cause, if they change things as dem be promised, no calamity for dey our system by now
Posted: at 30-06-2018 07:47 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming