‘Try Buy Sense For London Bros’ – Masterkraft Blasts Oyemykke Over Banky W

Date: 03-09-2018 8:19 am (5 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 3-09-2018 08:19 AM (5 years ago)

Ace Nigerian producer, Masterkraft has taken motivational speaker Oyemykke to the cleaners over his recent comment about Banky W.

Oyemykke had shared a video in which he alleged that a lot of Nigerian Afrobeat artistes lack loyalty, which is seen just after they become famous or rich. According to him, such act has stopped major investors from investing in young acts. He further mocked Banky W, saying after he claimed to be the baddest boss, his EME Empire crumbled after Wizkid left.

The single dropped by the former EME singers, Banky W, Wizkid & Skales titled “Baddest Boy” where we could over hear the EME boss Banky bragging to be the baddest boss, turned out to be a mock stunt for Oyemykke.

A lot Of Nigerian Afroobeats Artists Lack Loyalty

A post shared by Abisoye Olukoya Michael (@oyemykke) on

However reacting to the comment credited to Oyemykke, Masterkraft wrote;

This man Gave me a chance when I didn’t even want or know the value … this man stood for me in front of brands like @airtelnigeria @samsung_nigeria@mtvshuga @cirocnigeria to mention a few..@bankywellington is a selfless Leader. I worked as the music director for EME from the start and I kno the full story .. won’t wanna say much but I’m Grateful to this man till my last breath !!!!!! The world needs more of these kinda people !!!! @oyemykke , I don’t blame u… I blame Instagram and ur beards… try buy sense for London bros..face ur aggressive comedy wey I no even know wether eee funny … and at least try Dey drink more water and mind ur-instagram bizness or by the side Laptop usage.. !!! Theinkkkk uuuu ! #uphyukUP … |||| worthy tags

This is not the first time Masterkraft has linked Banky W to his success story. Masterkraft mentioned in an interview how he was connected with the top R&B singer and after the first job, he promised to make him popular and he is glad that Banky W kept to his promise. He said:

“The turning point in my life came after I produced a song and they wanted to feature a rapper on it. They called MI and after he listened to it, he asked for the producer. He did not even believe that the song was produced in Nigeria. He later asked after me and when we met, he asked once more if I produced the song or copied it.

At that point, I had to open my computer and show him my files. Instantly, he called Banky W who called me immediately but I did not have his number, so I did not pick the call because they were recording and I did not want to disrupt the session.

A text message later came in stating that it was Banky W. It was an exciting moment for me and I remember that I ran out of the studio to the gate like four times just to get myself together and I called the number back.

To my surprise, it was Banky W and he was asking for the address of my studio with the promise of showing up the next day. True to his word, he came the next day, we sat down and he gave me an idea of the kind of song he wanted to release.

In less than 30 minutes, I had produced the song. Banky was so much in awe that he told me that he had been in the state for years and had never had that type of result or sound. He said that for what I had done, he would make sure my name was everywhere and I got the first and second slot on his album.

That was how I made it to his album. The next thing was that I saw myself in the newspapers and it was Banky W that made it happen. That was a major turning point in my life. Shortly after I worked for his record label, EME, and I was the vocal coach for Wizkid and Skales at the time.”

Posted: at 3-09-2018 08:19 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 4-09-2018 08:35 AM (5 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 4-09-2018 08:35 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. 10 Opponents Won So Far! Tunde Onakoya Moves to Break Guinness Record For Longest Chess Played

3. Video of Davido, Shallipopi Spraying Naira Notes Hits The Internet Amid EFCC Crackdown

4. President Tinubu Directs Inclusion Of National Open University Graduates In NYSC Scheme

5. UPDATE; Court Grants Order That Mohbad's Wife, Wumi Be Serve Notice Of Son's Pending DNA Test

6. BEEF CRUSHED! Singer, Spyro Reaches Out to Portable, Requests Collaboration

7. Nigerians Dig Old Video Of Korra Obidi Admitting To Cheating On Ex-Husband Hours After Denying

8. Portable Leaks Chat With Verydarkman After Tagging Him A Talkative

9. Charterhouse, Newly Established School Where Student Pay N2m For Application Fee, N42m Per Sess

10. Heartwarming Video Of Woman Who Surprises Her Riders With iPhone 13 Pro Max Each

11. VIDEO: "I Want To Work With You" – Rihanna Tells Ayra Starr As They Meet

12. Army Confirms Arrest Of Soldiers Over Alleged Involvement In Cable Theft At Dangote Refinery

13. 'Our Restraint To Provocation Not Sign Of Weakness' — EFCC Reacts As Ododo Helps Yahaya Bello

14. Court Grants Order Suspending Ganduje As APC National Chairman

15. Kaduna Assembly Calls Out Bello El-Rufai For Allegedly Calling For A Fight Against Them

16. EFCC To Arraign Yahaya Bello, Nephew Over N80.2billion Money Laundering Today

17. Yoruba Nation: "Those Threatening Nigeria’s Sovereignty Will Pay Heavily" - Pres. Tinubu Says

18. BREAKING: Gunmen Kill ARTMA Official In Anambra

19. Popular DJ Switch Reportedly Arrested In Lagos

20. 'They’ve Lost Focus' - Charly Boy Blasts EFCC Over Recent Fight Against Naira Abuse

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video