Abuja Rail Can't Go More Than 90km/hr Because We Dont Want To Kill Cows- Rotimi Ameachi

Date: 23-10-2018 11:57 am (5 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 23-10-2018 11:57 AM (5 years ago)

Nigeria’s Minister of Transport, Rotimi Amaechi, who spoke at the 24th Nigerian Economic Summit organized by the Ministry of Budget & National Plannng at the Transcorp Hilton, Abuja on Monday 22, October 2018, stated that the Abuja rail can’t run faster than 90km/h because the end game will be killing cows. According to Rotimi Amaechi, his ministry does not want the trains killing cows that pass through the Abuja rail while seeking pastures to graze on. The transport Minister who maintained that Nigeria has more than enough to transport via rail before stating restrictions caused by cows, also highlighted other local problems being faced by the Nigerian railway system.
“The reason why we wat to go back to narrow gauge is because between Lagos and Kano, we have 30 million tonnes of cargo. Even if you do three rail lines, it cannot be enough. It took us 14 days to move coaches from Lagos to Abuja; everyday we go and ask, how far, they say we are near Ogun state…  14 days. But if it were rail, the same day, it will get to Abuja. The kind of construction we are doing is 120 kilometres per hour (Km/h), it is a speed train.
“We are doing 90km/h with Abuja to Kaduna. The reason we are doing 90km/h is because there are cows everywhere, and we don’t want to kill cows. The other day they tried 100 and they killed how many cows, and they said ‘you people should replace the cows you killed. From that day, I have said let us maintain the 90km/h; at 120km/h you get to Kaduna in one hour. You can work in Kaduna and live in Abuja. It was initially one, but now, we have done four locomotives with 14 coaches”
he said

Posted: at 23-10-2018 11:57 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blowout at 23-10-2018 12:44 PM (5 years ago)
wetin this man dey talk? na because ya oga na chief herdsman. what are cows doing on railway tracks? their owners should have ranches.
Posted: at 23-10-2018 12:44 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 23-10-2018 03:41 PM (5 years ago)
USELESS PEOPLE IN THIS GOVERNMENT.
I PITY THOSE THAT TAKE THIS MAN AS THERE IDOL.
Posted: at 23-10-2018 03:41 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 23-10-2018 07:34 PM (5 years ago)
like seriously!... its clear that APC is affiliated to the herdsmen

Posted: at 23-10-2018 07:34 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- OmosetanOmorele at 23-10-2018 07:35 PM (5 years ago)
Herdsman Buhari & Herdsman Amaechi WehDone Sirs!
Posted: at 23-10-2018 07:35 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- james987 at 24-10-2018 02:32 AM (5 years ago)
A very clever thief speaking. APC is nigerian's worst night mare. If apc lose election,which dey inevitable all of una get serious price to pay. Atiku na another obj. Una go go jail.
Posted: at 24-10-2018 02:32 AM (5 years ago) | Hero