"Thunder Will Fire You"-Uche Jombo Curses People Who Upload Nollywood Movies Illegally To Websites

Date: 05-02-2019 12:16 pm (5 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 5-02-2019 12:16 PM (5 years ago)

Actress Uche Jombo has rained curses on people who upload Nollywood movies to their site without the permission of the owners. According to the actress, such act sends the revenue to be made from the movie into the pocket of these people who can also be termed pirates, while the owners of the movie count lose.

Taking to social media, Uche Jombo wrote:

Let’s discuss nollywood illegal uploads please which is not just a sin against the film makers but sin against God
Are you kidding me?
Do you know what WE go through?
Had an interesting chat with some people who uploaded my film DAMAGE illegally on their site, the sense of entitlement to that ‘you never make money reach feeling ? to calling me an imposter on their little WhatsApp group…got me thinking of how we can ALL do better this 2019
Because the thunder that will fire you if you are in this digital age illegal upload of someone creative work and sweat is doing press up
This industry is taxed heavily already?Huh?
God any person or group that will not let us reap the benefits of our Labour
Holy ghostttttttt fireeeeeeeeeee!

Posted: at 5-02-2019 12:16 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- blowout at 5-02-2019 07:06 PM (5 years ago)
na im be say thunder go soon fire naijapals
Posted: at 5-02-2019 07:06 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac