"I Believe In God, Not The Bible" – Ghanaian Actress, Efia Odo Reveals

Date: 21-03-2019 10:27 am (5 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 21-03-2019 10:27 AM (5 years ago)

Ghanaian actress, Efia Odo has stated that she believes in God but she doesn’t believe in the Bible. According to her, the book is man-made and full of fairy tales.

The actress made this known on Twitter where she questioned some of the stories written in the Bible
“In the Bible Adam, Eve, Cain,Abel were the only ones in the world. After Cain killed Abel he ran to the east of Eden. Genesis 4:17 it says Cain made love to his wife. He was in the east of Eden in Nod. So where did the WIFE come from if they were the only ones in the world?”
, she asked.
A man waded into the discussion with some clarity to her question:

“The Bible never explicitly says that these four were the only ones on earth. They had other siblings. the fact that Cain was afraid that someone would kill him for killing Abel signified that the world at the time was a close-knit family. So Cain left his own people to wonder”.

Efia Odo asked again:
“Where is the wife coming from? The Wife of Cain? That’s my question.”

The man replied:
“His sister. They married their sisters back in the day. The way the bible puts it before Cain killed Abel he might have already been married to his sister. Like I said earlier, everyone on the earth has related the reason why Cain was afraid that one of his brothers would avenge”.
The actress continued by insinuating that Africans need to return to the religion of their ancestors.

“I’m just trying to get out of this alluded system. Before religion was brought to North Africans and transcended to us west Africans, we had our own way of life and connecting to God. Befo,re colonization we were spiritual people. We’ve lost our sense of spirituality.”

Descending heavily on the Bible, Efia stated that it is a fairy tale book which she doesn’t believe in.

*Smh y’all find excuses to believe these fairytales. Go ahead.

Well then tell the Christians that. They believe it’s actual things that happened and not just a faith building storybook.
I’m not an athiest dummy! I believe in God, PERIODT!

Believing in God is not the same as believing in the Bible. I believe in God

I believe in God not words written by man. Don’t care if your think they were inspired or not. Your belief and mine doesn’t have to be on the same. You believe in your God and imma believe in mine.”

Posted: at 21-03-2019 10:27 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 21-03-2019 10:37 AM (5 years ago)
Clowns everywhere.
Posted: at 21-03-2019 10:37 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- WhenYouThinkAboutIt at 21-03-2019 11:08 AM (5 years ago)
Be a decent person, that respects everyone, that is okay for me.
Posted: at 21-03-2019 11:08 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- olowoinlionsden at 21-03-2019 11:43 AM (5 years ago)
The Actress should not be condemned of hand. She is expressing her opinion.  In actual fact, it would be very difficult to explain certain things and events,  especially as recorded in the Old Testament.  The Bible is a compilation of what several people wrote, "Apparently at the Inspiration of God" . The quoted phrase would help reinforce a Doubt,  which probably necessitated  why so many Books were expunged from the current Bible.  Happily enough,  God must have realised the confussion created in the mind of Man, hence God sent His only Son, Jesus Christ  to Earth to teach us His mind,  the New Testament should be a Consolation to them that really Believe in the existence of God.
Posted: at 21-03-2019 11:43 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 21-03-2019 12:00 PM (5 years ago)
She's just looking for clarity...
Posted: at 21-03-2019 12:00 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- ejikeiyo at 22-03-2019 07:31 AM (5 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 22-03-2019 07:31 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

3. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu