What Do You Think About This Site Naijapals ?

Date: 07-06-2010 3:54 am (13 years ago) | Author: PRINCE OBINECHE
- at 7-06-2010 03:54 AM (13 years ago)
Its this site better now more than before ? if Yes lets know why u said so,
if NO  lets hear ur vews then .

Posted: at 7-06-2010 03:54 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- igboprincess at 7-06-2010 05:08 AM (13 years ago)
Prince,

You are definitely a member of the "seasoned np family" and I bow to you as a Princess(smirks).  On to your topic, Good One.  Although I don't hold the Veteran Credentials to comment about how it was before I can offer my observation of it since I have joined.  I'll start with the positive things and follow -up with some improvements/suggestions.

The first thing I noticed about the site is that it was user-friendly and heavily populated by different people from all walks of life.  That is a major component of a successful social networking site.  The next thing I noticed is the site administrators/owners added features that make it stand-out and attract members while giving them a reason to want to join and navigate through the site.

Once I browsed through the site and ventured to the Forum which seems to be the most visited, I noticed the topics didn't really reach the audience.  I'm not sure if it was semantics or if it was a matter of geographical location.  Something else I noticed was that the site seemed Age restrictive as if it was for ages 18-25.  Nothing is wrong with that group being the targeted group however I do think the site could benefit if it added or created specific sections for those 30 and up.

I believe that an added perk of the site is that it offers Videos to members as well as Music.  This is what keeps an audience engaged and secures their return to the site when you offer that extra perk. 
As a suggestion, I think the site could do better by moderating the forums and areas where member input is sought.  It doesn't have to be rigid but a system should be put in place that will promote the site and at the same time let members know they value them and will not encourage or promote Violations of their TOS if they even have a TOS in place which is of EXTREME IMPORTANCE.
SITE ADMIN if you haven't updated your TOS or aren't adhering to it - you probably should re-visit it.  Everyday there are tons of legislation being created and re-vamped that affects Social Networking sites and Litigation against them is on the RISE.

These are just a few things from a PR/Marketing perspective, hopefully the administrators will observe input from members.
Posted: at 7-06-2010 05:08 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mr-World at 7-06-2010 05:33 AM (13 years ago)
My Princess, why suffering the eyes of an old boy like me? this ur comment is longer than the post, abeg no post like that again.....and for u poster I THINK NAIJAPALS WILL, brb

Posted: at 7-06-2010 05:33 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- igboprincess at 7-06-2010 05:41 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Mr-World on  7-06-2010 05:33 AM
My Princess, why suffering the eyes of an old boy like me? this ur comment is longer than the post, abeg no post like that again.....and for u poster I THINK NAIJAPALS WILL, brb

MR-World, You do have the option to IGNORE my posts since it seemed to cause you some turmoil.  I didn't know a post had to be a certain length on this site, you've just revealed an "underground rule" to me, thanks.
Posted: at 7-06-2010 05:41 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mr-World at 7-06-2010 05:54 AM (13 years ago)
my princess, dis thing abughi UNDERGROUND RULE but u should atleast make ur post short, for old onces like us to read it faster....... ADA IGBO am sure u understand me well

Posted: at 7-06-2010 05:54 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esonu at 7-06-2010 08:29 AM (13 years ago)
Huh?Huh??

Posted: at 7-06-2010 08:29 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 7-06-2010 10:16 AM (13 years ago)
heard it was fun b4.. and has a space for chatting  wit frnds but something happened. no idea sha.. brb

Posted: at 7-06-2010 10:16 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bomsiluv at 7-06-2010 10:38 AM (13 years ago)
Passing
Posted: at 7-06-2010 10:38 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 7-06-2010 10:45 AM (13 years ago)
Seen
Posted: at 7-06-2010 10:45 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- esonu at 7-06-2010 11:30 AM (13 years ago)
passed

Posted: at 7-06-2010 11:30 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 7-06-2010 01:34 PM (13 years ago)
Hell big No

Posted: at 7-06-2010 01:34 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- qunodinga at 7-06-2010 01:39 PM (13 years ago)
No need for this now......brb
Posted: at 7-06-2010 01:39 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yomightgold at 7-06-2010 01:45 PM (13 years ago)
I'm still thinking before i deduce
Posted: at 7-06-2010 01:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 7-06-2010 01:51 PM (13 years ago)
The administrators are trying to make it better......but some users are just doing all they can to kill this site!...e no go work for them.........

Posted: at 7-06-2010 01:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 7-06-2010 02:22 PM (13 years ago)
Before,this site used to be fun,we laugh no beefing...

Posted: at 7-06-2010 02:22 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- qunodinga at 7-06-2010 02:26 PM (13 years ago)
N.P is a tribal beefing forum for some ass hole.
Posted: at 7-06-2010 02:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dguy at 8-06-2010 10:32 AM (13 years ago)
Naijapals becomes 3 years by June 27th ..

Posted: at 8-06-2010 10:32 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Miss_precious at 8-06-2010 10:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on  8-06-2010 10:32 AM

Posted: at 8-06-2010 10:33 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princemech at 8-06-2010 04:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on  8-06-2010 10:32 AM

thats cuz for a celebration
Posted: at 8-06-2010 04:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dupsyexotic at 8-06-2010 04:21 PM (13 years ago)
how we go celebrate am na ? ,  @ dguy
Posted: at 8-06-2010 04:21 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming