Stop The BBNaija Reality Show With Immediate Effect! - Muslim Group Petitions President Buhari

Date: 12-07-2019 8:30 am (4 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 12-07-2019 08:30 AM (4 years ago)

The Muslim Rights Concern, MURIC, infuriated by the airing of the 2019 edition of the Big Brother Naija Reality Show, has petitioned President Buhari to shut it down immediately.

In a press statement issued by its Director, Professor Ishaq Akintola, the Muslim group labeled the reality show as ‘immoral, dangerous and Bohemian' and also wondered why the Ministry of Information and Culture and the National Orientation Agency are on sabbatical over the show.

They also condemned the quest for wealth by the youths, which according to them has led to immorality, yahoo-yahoo, ritual killings and a museum mentality for the collection of female panties.

The statement reads; “We are being forcibly dragged to a world of nudity, shamelessness and open promiscuity. Inmates of BBNaija kiss, romance and engage in sex openly. BBNaija is Bohemian, anti-social, crude and immoral. It constitutes a potent danger to every home. BBNaija is Satanic. It is unacceptable."

“Where are our norms and values? Is it part of African culture to engage in sex in the open? Where are the authorities? Is the Ministry of Information and Culture sleeping? Is the National Orientation Agency on sabbatical? Who will protect our children from this despicable onslaught? Who did this to Nigeria?"

“This reality show is dragging our children into a life of moral debauchery. It is robbing them of the last vestiges of honour. It is deleting the word ‘shame’ from their vocabulary. BB Naija has alienated our youth from the elders. A yawning lacuna now exists between the young and the old. Irreversible social crisis looms."

“We must see those who woo our young ones with humongous amounts of money, big cars and palatial buildings as those bent on destroying industry, diligence and integrity particularly among the youth. Nothing destroys a nation faster than materialism. The daughters of Jezebel are here already. Unless the authorities move with the speed

Posted: at 12-07-2019 08:30 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Equalright at 12-07-2019 08:36 AM (4 years ago)
In as much the show is immortality in disguise governments should stop it.
Posted: at 12-07-2019 08:36 AM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- Baye77 at 12-07-2019 08:40 AM (4 years ago)
They are not far from the truth at all...the rate at which the youths especially desperately search for money now is what has led to the numerous evil acts in our society today. I still dont kno who said the ultimate thing in life is to make money..
Posted: at 12-07-2019 08:40 AM (4 years ago) | Hero
- Kormeijama at 12-07-2019 08:56 AM (4 years ago)
Another silly talk from  purported Muslim at. Not every Nigerian is a Muslim, so why are you wasting our precious  space to blah blah about the freedom of other Nigerians. If any true Muslim is fighting  a just fight for  Allah, why not engage the Chinese who have incarcerated millions of Uighur Muslims in China. Is this not more urgent and an existential threat than  the business of other  peaceful Nigerians. Please  stop this madness.
Posted: at 12-07-2019 08:56 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 12-07-2019 09:22 AM (4 years ago)
Unless your DSTV has only channel 198....,I assume that you are the one with your remote control.....

Posted: at 12-07-2019 09:22 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- james987 at 12-07-2019 10:09 AM (4 years ago)
The program teaches nothing.  A product of of the evil ones. Their logo? The all seeing eye of the
Posted: at 12-07-2019 10:09 AM (4 years ago) | Hero
- coolprincess at 12-07-2019 12:39 PM (4 years ago)
I smell tribalism.. make them kukuma ban African magic, n also ban Naija girls from  miss world, miss tourism ni.. all my Muslim friends r enjoying big brother,  it's just a TV show.. just focus on Naija poverty now, this show is putting food on people's table.. leave them alone
Posted: at 12-07-2019 12:39 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- Topexcity at 12-07-2019 01:58 PM (4 years ago)
the noise of this muslims/Islam is getting too much maybe they should relocate to Mecca where they belong... useless fools coming out talking trash.... the channel has been rated 18+ ,  we living in a modern day.
Does the show stops poverty,
corruption.
or getting married to under age girls as you most muslim does...
go to the North 90% are married to kids .   they don't want those kids to learn and grow over the abuse. useless old fools.
Posted: at 12-07-2019 01:58 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Henrybobo at 12-07-2019 02:12 PM (4 years ago)
Lol . Na Boko Haram show they want make people de watch
Posted: at 12-07-2019 02:12 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maizaxx at 12-07-2019 02:26 PM (4 years ago)
Why do we like making mountains out of mole hills?
I don't like the program but that doesn't mean I should shut my entertainment down.
With my children I simply blocked it out and we are good.
I suggest we dwell on things that are important and stop dwelling on trivial things.
Funny enough with this hype over it will make people who don't know about it want to watch.
Posted: at 12-07-2019 02:26 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelemann at 12-07-2019 05:11 PM (4 years ago)
Tell pmb to nominate ministers as soon as possible and begin to implement programs that will improve the lives of Nigerian youths instead wasting his time on Bob Naija. The increased rate of crime and criminality is mainly bcos of poverty. Period.
Posted: at 12-07-2019 05:11 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- horizontal at 12-07-2019 05:20 PM (4 years ago)
WERE IS OUR 200 GIRLS....LEAVE BBN ALONE ...BRINGS BACK OUR 200 GIRLS.....
Posted: at 12-07-2019 05:20 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac